We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay at Monte Carlo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #108 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Midwest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Stay at Monte Carlo”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Recently stayed at the Monte Carlo hotel for NCAA Basketball March Madness weekend. First time staying at the Monte Carlo. Have stayed at other hotels on the strip in the past. Very nice hotel. Good size hotel, not too big, so easy to get around. Room was fine. Clean, bed was comfy. Elevators moved quick. I paid the $20 extra fee for high floor and strip view. Was on the 23rd floor and nice view of the MGM across the street. Being March Madness weekend, I signed up in advanced for the express check in and it worked great. When I arrived Wednesday, good size check in line as expected and I was able to skip all that. We viewed the games at the Pub on Thursday. Very nice bar. The next day viewed the games in the MC Sports Book. Book is nice, again not too big, good seating and viewing. Yes, it was MM weekend so it was more crowded than usual. Good atmosphere in the Book and service was good. We did not use the pool, but there was a lot of pool activity for all ages. Had a nice lunch at the Double Barrel, just outside the MC. They have very good burgers and other items on their menu. I have to say, that I read reviews about smoked filled casinos. I do not smoke. I chose the Pub for basketball viewing, since it is smoke free. But I did not experience smoke issues in the casino or the Sportsbook. Yes, it is Vegas and people smoke in the casinos, but I did not find it overbearing or unpleasant. For MM viewing the sports book was just the right size for me. Also, was able to grab a decent, without having to get there before sun up. Overall, I had a very nice stay and will stay there again.

Room Tip: I thought that the extra fee for express check in and high floor strip view room was well worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwbjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear mwbjab,

We are happy to hear that Monte Carlo was your resort choice for the NCAA Basketball March Madness weekend! It is wonderful to know that The Pub and our Sports Book were perfect options to view the games and that you thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere within these areas. We hope you were also able to nosh on some game-day snacks at the Pub, as this restaurant is the go-to spot at Monte Carlo for great food, beer, sports, and an all-around good time. Thank you for your sincere compliments, we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,172
    5,964
    3,501
    1,296
    781
See reviews for
2,956
6,147
596
1,172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Picking this hotel was the right choice for the budget we had. The staff were friendly the Service was excellent. The room was huge (monte carlo suit) and the location was right in the middle of the strip. with a free tram to the Aria, Crystals and the Bellagio getting around was easy. we never had to wait longer than 2 min for a Taxi and Checking in and out was easy. I think i will be planning to go back in a couple of years

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hutc_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear hutc_87,

Wow, thank you for your delightful comments! We are thrilled to hear that you already plan on returning to Monte Carlo in a few years. Between our spacious accommodations, convenient location in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, and our incredibly sincere staff that aims to please, our resort always earns our guests’ loyalty and we could not be happier to know we have earned yours as well. We are patiently awaiting your return!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We just came back from 6 nights at the MC and this property did it again! So conveniently located... Even with the renovation and construction going on, access to the Strip and the other hotels around is pretty easy.

Staff from check-in to housekeeping did a great job!
Room sparkly clean, 2 bottled waters and coffee replenished daily. Newspaper available off the elevators. Food court spots open 'til 2am-3am great to grab a bite before going to bed. Tram to Aria, Crystals & Bellagio, Double Barrel... Too many nice features for a great price!

It does not provide you with Wi-Fi in the rooms but you can access internet while on the Casino and Spa floors... So, not a big deal for us as we don't spend much time upstairs anyway.

Overall and after many trips to Vegas and trying different hotels, we still consider MC our favorite!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Laura74,

You’re our favorite too! At Monte Carlo, our guests can expect unique dining options, luxurious rooms and suites, and a lovely staff looking to provide our guests with an unsurpassable resort experience. We are excited to know that you have an exceptional time every time you stay with us and we keep managing to exceed your expectations. Please, come back soon and see the finished product, which is sure to top each of your previous visits!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 9 night stay in the Monte Carlo and I got mixed feelings. Nice location with good links to Aria/Bellagio, enjoyed casino as a little quieter than most (we are over 35), food court good for end of night snack after too many drinks ! I'm not one to complain or take photos of chipped furniture or a mouldy shower but the room had seen much better days (3rd floor Deluxe). V dated, towels and bed sheets with holes in, toilet didn't always flush, maid didn't come every day .... The biggest problem though (which a lot of people mention) was how thin the walls are ! Was woken at 6am each day by a lady with a very nasty cough. Could also hear showers flushing , TV's etc ... It was very bad. Best advice is get drunk in the pub (also a great place) and try sleep through the noisy neighbours. Fun place but wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cally1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Cally1234,

Thank you for allowing us to serve you during your nine day stay in Las Vegas! We are sorry to see that we did not fully impress you throughout your visit and there were areas that did not meet your expectations. Our team truly values all types of guest feedback and will utilize your descriptive comments to improve the guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to show you the real VIP experience at Monte Carlo during a future stay.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at the Monte Carlo for 3 nights. Our first night they did not have a room with a king bed available so we got a room with 2 queens. We had a nice view, and the shower had great pressure. The next day they texted me and told me they had our room ready with a king bed, so we moved across the hall and had a nice view of the strip. The shower did not have good pressure in that room, and the faucet in the tub blew off when I turned the shower on the 2nd night! We ate breakfast at McDonald's in their food court 2 mornings. The hotel was under construction while we were there also. But all in all, we had a nice stay.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a good view. Both of our rooms had good views, but I had read it depends o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear momymills,

We are happy to see that your room preferences were met during your time with us. Also, it is wonderful to hear that you were allocated a gorgeous strip view room; however, we sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered within your bathroom. We strongly advise our guests to let us know if they experience any difficulties, as we can provide an efficient and effective resolution during your stay. It is our hope that you return once construction is finished so you can see the new and improved Monte Carlo!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Good Location right on the strip. The tower with our room sat off of the strip so the room was very quiet. Room had a Keurig machine but no coffee packets to go with it. Check in and out was a breeze.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Sue S,

Thank you for allowing us to serve you recently. We are elated to know your room was quiet and comfortable; however, we apologize if there were any missing amenities and our staff is always more than happy to remedy any inconveniences or dissatisfaction during our guests’ stays. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Good value hotel room in great location. Room is Vegas large with no breakfast and no free internet, although resort fee covers this. Comfortable room and service excellent. Good restaurants close by on the premise. Good value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorashCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear DorashCalgary,

We are pleased to see that your room was comfortable and that you had an overall wonderful experience with us at Monte Carlo. At our property, our eclectic dining establishments set us apart from competitors on the Las Vegas Strip and we are excited to see that you enjoyed them. Please, come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing