We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place, awesome location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #102 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome place, awesome location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here back in 2008 for 3 nights. We loved the location. It was in a great area. Great casino, nice rooms, and lobby! Friendly staff! Very reasonably priced too! We liked how it was somewhat central to the strip and nearby casinos. Very close to Citycenter, and MGM, and NYNY.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Cody M,

Thanks so much for the awesome review! Whether you come here for the convenient location, well maintained rooms, or personalized service, a stay at Monte Carlo is one of the surest bets in town. Please feel free to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,151
    5,918
    3,462
    1,271
    751
See reviews for
2,924
6,085
587
1,157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Let me start by saying that I stayed at the Monte Carlo three years ago and I do not remember it being this bad. Perhaps I blocked it out, but wow. I've numbered my complaints.

1. They now have Wireless Internet, but it is craptastic - if you can find it. The hotel says nothing about about it, it isn't in any of the literature, but it's there. It's listed as CoxHospitaility in your list of wireless networks. Eventually, it will bring you to a site where you can enter your name and room number. But everything takes forever. I felt like I was using dial up.

2. The shower was painful. I'm serious. The showerhead was dated and it pelted you with the type of water you get when you switch a nice showerhead to the "massage" setting. Only, there was no way to change it. You just had a headache after washing your hair. Other people in the hotel had normal showerheads, I guess, but ours was old and painful.

3. The sink took forever to drain. Hope you don't take a long time ot brush your teeth because the sink will fill up and then take 10 minutes to drain.

4. I shocked myself when trying to plug my phone charger into a power strip since all the outlets were full. The good news is that that shock turned a lamp on that previously wasn't working. See, there's a silver lining to everything.

5. The walls are thin. The dude next door to me received a "middle of the night visitor" and I could hear them going at it for a good 45 minutes.

6. No refrigerator. Don't most hotels have refirgerators now?

7. Our door did not lock unless we physically pushed it in and locked it. Luckily, we are vigilant lockers. Otherwise, we may have had a visitor as well.

8. The wallpaper was peeling and the whole room was dated. Kinda felt icky.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katee1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Katee1177,

Thank you for bringing your detailed observations to light. It’s unfortunate to learn of the dissatisfaction experienced with your provided in-room amenities. We want our guests to enjoy every part of their stay, from the services offered by our property staff, to the decors available in our accommodations. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience, and will utilize your comments to examine further the issues mentioned in your review.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The check in was fast. The line was not long the last time i stayed to check in. The time before that it was but it moved fast because there is a lot of staff working. It's on the strip. It has nice restaurants and food courts inside the casino. The staff are friendly and helpful. I like the bars and music.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVillalobos2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear JVillalobos2014,

From the warm smiles that greet you at check-in, to the mouthwatering menus available at such prominent restaurants as Andre’s and Dragon Noodle, Monte Carlo sets itself apart as a preeminent travel destination along the Las Vegas Strip. We thank you for your gracious comments, and hope to see you again the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
242 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed for five nights. I hear they will be upgraded within the next year and I hope so. The lights are dim in the bathroom and the furniture a bit old. Though clean and convenient. The hallway had a sewer type odor in a certain area of the hall. Occasionally we smelled it in the room but went away fast. Internet wasn't great. Had to keep reconnecting. Overall so so. We didn't pay for the room so can't complain as it was compd.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlarocqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear dlarocqu,

Regardless of whether or not you paid for your room, it’s important to leave Monte Carlo feeling satisfied with every aspect of your stay. We regret the substandard condition of your room assignment, and will make sure to provide you with a superior resort experience the next time you visit us.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend in a 2 queen room on the 20th floor. The good: Short walk through beautiful lobby to check in and elevators without going through the casino, very comfortable beds, very good water pressure, the entire hotel property and rooms were very clean considering the age. Not so good: Poor lighting in the room and bathroom, some of the electrical outlets had no covers on them and some were loose, I haven't seen a hair dryer like that since the 1980's. Could use some new bath towels.
We did use the pool area twice and could find a pair of lounge chairs as there are quite a few packed into the area. There is loud music, lots of people partying, the surrounding buildings make quite a bit of shade, did not get in the water but there are several different pools to use.
We did not spend a great deal of time at the resort and it is an overall decent property in a good location.

Room Tip: Our room faced NY, NY and people scream on their rollercoaster, but it shuts down at night. It actu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregonian4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Oregonian4th,

Although we regret the challenges encountered with your in-room amenities, we’re happy to know that our check-in process, property cleanliness, and pool facility all made a positive impression. Thank you for selecting Monte Carlo as your travel destination. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel foyer was ok but the rooms were distinctly dated. Ok for a busy trip but won't impress your girlfriend.

80s decor, plastic bath and no view to speak of meant that the rooms were functional. The pub ( on the badly named street of dreams ) had truly dreadful service to the point that we ( 3 people ) sat for 30 mins with no attention and eventually left ...

Gaming .. Ok but a little miserable... It's best feature was its location on the strip.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyrichards2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Andyrichards2712,

While we’re grateful to know that our convenient location proved beneficial, we are less enthusiastic to learn of the service shortfalls encountered in The Pub, as well as any dissatisfaction experienced with your room décor. We will make sure to redouble our efforts, so your next stay at Monte Carlo is exceptional in every way.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have to state up front that I booked Monte Carlo through one of their special offers, and I was there for three mid-week nights; $55/night plus taxes and the $20/night resort fee, or $252 total for three nights, so I really got a very good deal and great bang-for-the-buck. That said, I wouldn't return to MC without a similar deal, and might not even with one (for instance, the Vdara was available through Hotwire for $83/night, and it's A LOT nicer).

There's nothing really WRONG with MC, there's just not a lot that's RIGHT. My biggest complaint is the room, which is beyond generic. I had a 25th floor strip view, but so what? The room itself was old, tired and sparsely furnished. The bathroom as well. Not dirty, not in disrepair, just built in 1999 and probably never renovated...except for the addition of a flat-screen TV, but you can probably find that at any Motel 6 these days. What you can also probably find at any Motel 6 these days, but you can't find at MC, is in-room WiFi. Nope...they don't have it. They do have free wired internet but, in my case, the ethernet cable was hanging out of the wall under the desk, not even mounted to a desktop port, so I had to crawl under the desk to get it.

MC is set back and has no presence on the Strip; you could walk right by the main entrance without even realizing it. They're building some new retail there, so maybe it'll be better someday.

The restaurants are decidedly middle-of-the road, without a single "branded" or "name" option among them (unless you count the McDonald's and Starbucks in the little food court!). I did not eat at any of them.

As I reread this, it sounds harsher than I want it to, There are some positives to MC. First, I have to say that everyone who works there, from the front desk to the operators to the dealers, is extremely pleasant. Second, the location is very good...right next to City Center (with a tram stop) and right in the middle of the Strip. And I do like the fact that there are several ways to get in and out of the hotel lobby without passing through the casino, but the public areas in general (including the lobby and the casino) are rather hectic and don't feel very open or spacious.

In sum, there's nothing particularly offensive or obnoxious about MC, but there's nothing special about it either, and isn't that really what you want when you're in Vegas...to be wowed a little?

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Gary L,

Our goal is to wow our guests, so based upon your detailed observations, we have some work left to do. We appreciate your candid remarks, as they provide us with much valued insight into our performance. Hopefully, the detractors listed in your review will not discourage you from staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#97 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,954 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Vegas.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing