We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived late in the evening and the check in process was fast and easy. The parking garage had plenty of parking and we didn't feel like we had to walk a mile to get to our room. The beds were so comfortable. Our room was very clean and the housekeeping staff were quick and thorough.

The only part of our stay that wasn't so wonderful was being startled awake at 8:30 am the morning after our late arrival by the blasting music coming from the pool area. I'm not sure what was going on but after a few songs, the volume was turned down.

Overall, this is a great hotel for the price you pay. Very conveniently located on The Strip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kami126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Kami126,

From our efficient front desk staff, to the spotless condition of our accommodations, Monte Carlo continues to be a fantastic and affordable travel destination along the Las Vegas Strip. It’s unfortunate that your sleep was interrupted the morning after check-in. However, based upon your comments, it appears our staff more than made up for it throughout your stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was an absolute pleasure.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,134)
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,096 - 7,102 of 16,134 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Casino is the right size and the staff makes you feel comfortable.
Rooms are very comfortable and bath very clean. Hotel staff very friendly and attentive. Andre restaurant is one of the best in Las Vegas.






Room Tip: I liked too be close to the elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simpat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Simpat P,

At Monte Carlo, our welcoming atmosphere, friendly staff, and diverse assortment of dining and shopping outlets all come together to create a resort experience unlike any other. We’re pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our first time out to Vegas and we will stay at Monte Carlo again. The price was great, the rooms were clean and staff was friendly. After visiting all the other casinos on the strip we found that some had an unpleasant odor or were really smoke filled. Monte Carlos casino was clean with no odor which was great since we spent most of our time there. Only slight critique would be to update the shower head and tubs. The location was great, there is some construction going on but it wasn't nearly as bad as the construction at the flamingo. Did not bother us at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbenern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear jbenern,

It’s always gratifying to host a first time visitor to Las Vegas. Thank you for selecting Monte Carlo as your travel destination. With our spacious accommodations, dedication to superior service, and convenient location, Monte Carlo is the obvious choice for anyone seeking incredible luxury and value. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your initial foray into Sin City. We trust it won’t be your last!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Monte Carlo for 3 nights the last week in 2/2014 with two other couples. We go to Vegas at least 2-3 times per year and have stayed at lots of the hotels on the strip. The Monte Carlo has a great location and the staff was wonderful. It is an older hotel but I have stayed at some of the newer hotels and have been disappointed with the staff and the service over and over again. Service and respect as a customer trumps décor all the time for me. I had to call for a hair dryer one afternoon and it was there within 10 minutes. Believe me most of the other hotels on the strip don't respond that fast, if at all!!! We gambled off and on here and actually had a cocktail waitress that brought us drinks. We ventured out onto the strip to gamble some but never did get a cocktail even after a waitress took our order. The games at Monte Carlo are fun and paid often. The table games were affordable most of the day and even into the evening on some of the tables. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and we DO plan on coming back soon!! Only question I have is...........what does a girl got to do to get free buffet?? LOL

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEATLEDOLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Beatledoll,

Personalized attention and impeccable amenities are both cornerstones of the service culture we provide here at Monte Carlo. We understand that there are many options to choose from when visiting Las Vegas. As such, we’re grateful when guests opt to stay with us, and go the extra mile to ensure a resort experience unlike any other. As far as the free buffet, make sure to enroll in our M life program the next time you’re in town. It’s a great way to turn money spent at any MGM Resorts property into additional rewards and incentives. We appreciate your generous recommendation, and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This resort is in a great location on the strip, and it's a nice looking building - from the exterior. Inside the rooms and hallways are dated and are in need of a refresh. It's still a great value for your money, just not what you expect from seeing the exterior.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear nicolem29,

It’s regrettable that you perceived a disparity between our property’s external and internal design. We appreciate all guest feedback, as it allows us to gauge public sentiment and discover new ways to improve upon our performance. Thank you for bringing your observations to light. Hopefully, you’ll consider visiting us again in the future, so we can provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I usually travel to Belize 3 times a year, and usually stay at MGM properties. Unfortunately I just started a new job, so my Mlife points and status will most likely be gone before I can visit again. Whining aside, my room was comfortable and clean, the location was great, and Scott at the Sports Bar, and John at Ignite bar were great! I enjoyed chicken fajitas at the Buffett daily for breakfast. A note to all fellow travellers at any hotel anywhere in the world - there is a way to close your hotel door without letting it slam! Thanks for your consideration to your fellow travellers!

Room Tip: Higher floors are nice, if you can afford hotel 32, I'd do it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MalibuStace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear MalibuStace,

Congratulations on your new job! We’re happy for you, and thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Monte Carlo. Thank you for making us such an integral part of your Las Vegas travel plans.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a mid-level hotel on the strip that was fairly reasonably priced. We weren't planning on being in the room except to sleep, so we weren't overly concerned about being in a super nice hotel, but also didn't want a low end hotel either. We settled on the Monte Carlo because we got a decent price on Expedia and it came with two free show tickets.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view was decent from the 19th floor. All staff we encountered were pleasant enough. The room is, however, quite outdated and could certainly use an upgrade. There is no wi-fi in the rooms, which we found rather odd. You have to use the hard-wired internet at the desk in your room. Overall, I would say the room was average. If you are just getting a hotel room to sleep and shower, this hotel is a decently-priced option with a good location on the strip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear kdsimp,

We appreciate the candid nature of your review, and regret if your room assignment fell short of expectations. Thank you for the generous acknowledgement of several members of our hotel staff. We gladly will forward your remarks to the appropriate personnel for recognition purposes. Also, we are grateful that our personalized attention and convenient location lent your stay a favorable impression. Our staff will take your observations to heart, and work diligently to secure your return in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,638 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $90 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing