We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Resort(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rita Suites(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Vegas Marriott(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17,038)
Filter reviews
17,038 results
Traveler rating
4,352
6,265
3,819
1,519
1,083
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,352
6,265
3,819
1,519
1,083
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtmonaco suitewave poollazy riverpool areafree tramthe blue man groupspa suiteother hotelsnew york new yorkstrip viewm lifegreat location on the striphigh floortrip to vegasmcbellagio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,941 - 7,946 of 17,038 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Monte Carlo... Nice looking building and a welcoming lobby. But the hallways and rooms are a little tired, with worn carpeting. The bathroom rates at a mere 2 stars, with dingy, discoloured grout and caulking, peeling wallpaper, and a very small counter and a slow draining tub. Loud flushing toilet makes you nervous to use it during the night for fear of waking room mate, lol
We didn't use any of the hotel's services. But it was nice to have the food court to purchase breakfast and get a frozen yogurt treat. The hotel was nothing special. Just a well located, comfortable sleep on the strip.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear debs58,

It’s truly unfortunate to learn of the unsatisfactory condition of your room assignment, and we apologize for the negative impact it placed upon your stay. We appreciate your observations, and hope you’ll consider visiting us again the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is out dated over priced and absolutely terrible , the rooms are extremely small zero amenities no wifi unless you stay in over priced rooms but they charge you for it anyway but anyone can can use the wifi on the first floor even if your not a guest but yet you still have to pay the 20$ restore fee a day a complete joke , the carpet is coming up in the halls , the bathrooms have zero water pressure. The shower curtain isn't even big enough for the shower water gets all over the floor the shower heads look like they came from a toy store forget a decent shower , the smell outside while walking to the strip is wretched , don't bother trying to get anyone to listen they don't care , this is unacceptable for a MGM resort , do yourself a favor stay at the mirage its worth the extra $, but the valet was awsome they made my trip those guys are great ask for Lester he is the best

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Jason S,

We regret that your stay with us fell far short of expectations. Should you wish to discuss the particulars of your visit in greater detail, please feel free to email us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. We appreciate your candor, and look forward to improving your estimation of our property.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have attended a conference at the Montel Carlo hotel in Las Vegas for more years that I care to recount and it has gone down hill every year. It started out as a very nice place with well kept rooms, good food at an affordable price and the front of the builiding was very stylish, I suppose intended to echo something that might be found in the principality of Monte Carlo (yeah I know a goofy thought). Well none of what it use to be exists today. The rooms are in decay, you know the drill, mold in the bathroom, curtains that have seen better days, rooms with only wardrobes i.e. not a normal closet, and a casino floor that is dark and overly cluttered (they have now used most of the available space). Now the lastest item, after the truly tacky, poorly done and terrible food place Diablo, the hotel is building five more sidewalk tourist trap cafe/bars. I suppose it took the marketing people several years to convince management that much revenue was just walking by the casino so now the business will be right at sidewalk level, which makes for even more eyesore building on what use to be a fairly attractive facade.
I am a realist, I know it was inevitable, all one has to do as look at all the other "junk" being continually built at sidewalk level along the entire strip. The only hold out, and one wonders for how long, is the Bellagio. There was one slight glimmer in the Monte Carlo's fade into obscurity and that was the breakfast at the cafe. It was, for a change...good. I spoke to the manager and complimented him and the staff (people are always the back bone of the success of any hospitality business and seldom ever thanked properly). He was very genuine and sincere, two qualities seldom ever seen in these mega hotel/casinos. I predict he will go far and I hope that he does...he deserves to.
At risk of just being a critic that has been captive to this place for at least 12 years, I predict the hotel/casino will muddle along for another 4 or 5 years and like many other locations will be
re-purposed and at that time it will pick up some other trendy marketing name that means little or nothing and offends no one...after all what is the/a Quad?
I apologize for being overly severe in my review, perhaps I am just burnt out about the entire strip, but each year a new crop of tourist venture to the "strip" and become mesmerized and then exhausted, leaving the place with the thought that many have...what a spectacle and when will we be back next year. It's all a gamble so gamble where you care too...it matters absolutely not! Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 6th floor; however keep in mind fire ladder trucks can't reach that high and ask for something that overlooks the strip and close to the elevators. The room wings of the building are 1/4 mile long!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear coonclan,

We are grateful for your feedback, as reviews from valued guests like you offer insight into public perception. Your concerns are important to us, and we will utilize them in our efforts to create a resort destination without equal. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced while on property, and will do our best to restore your faith in Monte Carlo, and retain your patronage.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

For me travelling isn't about picking apart a hotel for the small niggles.. I am grateful enough to stay anywhere for experience. As long as it is clean and you have the necessities then you cant go wrong! For what you pay this hotel has everything to have fun in Vegas! Yes admittedly there are a lot better hotels along the strip but that didn't stop us for having the best time! I never ever look at the bad of a place because I think myself lucky to even be here, and after all your holiday is only what you make it :)
This hotel is clean, great pool areas, great eating places, good bars in the hotel happy staff. Overall I can't fault this hotel great value for money, you have everything you need to have fun in Vegas!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneCottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear JoanneCottee,

At Monte Carlo, we make a concerted effort to provide exceptional services and amenities at extraordinary value. From our dedicated property staff, to our diverse collection of restaurants and shopping outlets, a stay at Monte Carlo is anything but ordinary. We thank you for your gracious comments, and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a great resort in a very crazy and fun city. You can go into the hotel and escape all the chaos of the strip or better yet your right in the middle of it all if you want to be apart of it as well.

All staff we encountered were great and helpful. We took an upgrade for an extra 20$ a night and so worth it.

The pool was closed due to cleaning during our stay but, we were given the option to use a sister properties pool witch was perfect. Also for 10$ you can go to the spa and use the tubs, steam shower, and relax. Must say best 10$ I've ever spent. We went after we were checked out and a long day at the pool before our flight.

My only gripe is update your rooms!!! As you see from other reviews they are tired and need a little TLC but, beds were comfy and towels were soft.

All in all great value and we will be back and I will dream about the spa....

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Surfkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Surfkelly,

Thank you for your kind words and patronage. We work hard to make sure our guests are provided the very best resort experience possible. Encouraging feedback like yours makes it all worthwhile. Please come back and see us again as soon as possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews