We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay & Great Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This review is from Memorial Weekend 2013!

Amazing location with lots of great amenities in the hotel! technically you don've even have to leave! lol

Great room and a lot of value for your money!

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in vegas!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeomiePaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear NeomiePaige,

Monte Carlo stands apart from the competition by consistently providing our guests luxurious amenities at incredible value. We appreciate your patronage, and hope you’ll consider staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,132)
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,161 - 7,167 of 16,134 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just got back from 3 nights at the Monte over Valentines day. Got a nice upgrade to the Monaco Suite which we were really looking forward to. Check in was smooth, room appeared fairly nice, We dropped our bags and proceeded downstairs to play. NO WAITRESSES. I think there might have been two on the whole floor. Not once asked if we wanted a drink so we went to the bar and paid $21 for two small shots? (Really?) Gambling was very disappointing not because we didn't win but the overall vibe of the place was boring. No cool music, no friendly faces, ambiance was really lacking. The Mlife desk rep was seemed to have had better days. Smile Buddy! Frequently noticed trash, overflowing ashtrays and empty glasses and bottles. On to the room. Pretty cool in its size. PILLOWS WERE HORRIBLE! Hard foam. Bed was ok the first night. Early the next morning we were woken by a large family of very loud talkers and a crying baby that sounded like they were in our room. NO SOUND PROOFING WHATSOEVER. I called down to customer service and talked to the sweetest, most helpful rep ever. Joy, you don't get paid enough, ask for a raise! She quickly changed us to another suite on the same floor. We didn't even have to go downstairs. EXCELLENT JOY! You were really the only good thing I have to say about the Monte. Shower had mold, beds and pillows uncomfortable and walls paper thin. For the price point look elsewhere. I've stayed at less expensive places on the Strip and felt better taken care of. Except for Joy :-)

Room Tip: Do not get the upgrade to a bigger suite! Bigger suite means more people stay in the room and you ca...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roguedenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear roguedenise,

We hope you had a lovely Valentine’s Day! At Monte Carlo, our top priority is ensuring our guests are satisfied and we apologize for the inconveniences and service shortfalls you experienced during your visit. We have sent your constructive comments directly to our management team in order to reevaluate our practices. However, we are elated to see that you were extended the highest level of service by our employee, Joy. We will make sure she is commended for her outstanding efforts. Thank you for your detailed review and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

First off we had never stayed here before but have been to Vegas many times.
We won't be staying here again...
The casino is very smokey compared to others,we only ate breakfast in the casino at Cafe and it wasn't great at all,very blah.
We were outraged by the resort fee,it included nothing we benefited from...no in room wifi, only first and second floors,we managed to pick it up by the elevators on the third floor,what hotel doesn't have wifi in rooms? Even the motel 6 down the road had it!
Also the pool was closed during this time,it was defiantly warm enough to go in too!

When we arrived for our 5 night stay there was 8 couples in our group,we had all booked king size rooms, 1 out of 4 rooms got a king bed,the rest if us had to change rooms the next day, they offered to send us a text when it was ready and we had to change rooms by 5pm, 2 couples got the text at 4,the other didn't get one at all but their room was ready,so we had to race back to the hotel and get that done.
One if the original rooms bathroom had a large black sticky streak across the floor,after housekeeping came for the day it was still there, when mentioned at the front desk they just stated that it was a good thing we were changing rooms.
Another couples safe in the room was locked so they had to get security to come up and unlock,they waited two days for this!
After hanging around the strip for most of the morning/early afternoon we returned back to the room around 3 for our pre dinner room party and our rooms weren't even done yet,one day our room didn't even get done,and no we didn't have the do not disturb sign up because there wasn't even one of those in the room!
The rooms were pretty basic,furniture was worn, they need to do an upgrade if they wanna keep up with the rest of Vegas.

The first few days we had Keurig coffee machines in our rooms,but no coffee or cups, two of the rooms didn't even have them,then one day they brought around all new coffee machines and took the keurig ones,though we found it easier to hit up one of the two Starbucks in the casino.

All in all we've decided not to stay at the Monte Carlo again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Stareeenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Stareeenite,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent group trip to Las Vegas. We deeply apologize for the room assignment challenges encountered during your stay. While guest preferences are of the upmost importance, they occasionally are subject to the limitations of prevailing inventory. We also strongly encourage our guests to notify us immediately if anything disrupts their stay, so we may fully resolve any concerns or dissatisfaction. If you wish to discuss your experience further, please don’t hesitate to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. Once again, we regret any inconveniences suffered as a result of this incident, and hope for another opportunity to change your perception of Monte Carlo.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and it was unbelievable! Check in was very quick considering the non-stop wave of people arriving here. Staff were extremely friendly and engaged us in conversation about where we were from and if it was our first time in Vegas etc. Our room was located on the 11th floor and what I found amazing was that there were separate lifts to use depending on what floor you were on, for example everyone on floors 2-11 had a group of six lifts they could use and people on higher floors had their own group of lifts. The room was spacious and spotless, the only thing that was missing was wi fi but you could get this if you went down to the second floor where the gym and salon and business centre are located. The guest area on each floor, between the three corridors leading to rooms is huge and quiet. The free bottles of water and coffee placed in each room each day is a lovely touch and the bathrooms are clean and big. The casino is huge and clean and on show days the blue man group do a wonderful parade through the casino at about 6:15pm, which is well worth seeing. there are plenty of slot machines and table games to choose from and all staff are friendly. There are plenty of restaurants and fast food outlets to choose from, both in the food court and also alongside the casino and there is a shopping centre too. We went in February so the pool was closed so I can not comment on that. Las vegas is an amazing place to stay and I am pleased I stayed at the Monte Carlo as it is in a good location - right nextdoor to the New York New York and not far from the MGM on the other side of the road. For those beer lovers you can choose from 300 world beers in the resident pub! We found this hotel to be an amazing introduction to our whole Vegas experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Sarah C,

Monte Carlo is well renowned for providing extraordinary resort amenities at exceptional value. We’re thrilled to know you took full advantage of our many retail shops and dining outlets, and enjoyed out staff’s commitment to attentive and personalized service. Thank you for making us a part of your travel plans.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We travel to Las Vegas several times a year and again the Monte Carlo did not disappoint us. We normally stay on the top floor - Hotel 32- but this year chose to stay on a lower floor. Our Monaco Suite was spacious. The casino dealers are always very friendly as well as the staff at the restaurants. We were here for 6 days and truly did not have any complaints- except that we had to leave. My wife used the spa and gave it raving reviews. We find this resort is just in the right place on the strip. Close to shops and other casinos for ease of going to other shows etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exfedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear exfedup,

At Monte Carlo, you can take part in the energy of our casino floor, down a few pints at The Pub, or indulge in one of our spa services during the day. When you finally turn in for the evening, our 700 square foot Monaco Suites offer style and luxury at an affordable price. We are grateful for your patronage, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My loved one and I got the "Spa" room which had a nice large jet tub that filled quickly with the hottest water but that's just about where the good things ended. Stains in the carpet, water rings on the tub surround, a safe that you need to smash your belongings into, no room service before 6 am, the WORST restaurants in Las Vegas, in room checkout didn't work, TV with uncontrollable volume blasts during commercials and channel changes, you can hear the elevator sounds from inside your room and RIPOFF liquor prices $11 for a shot of Jameson (a full bottle costs around $20), deceptive advertisement of discounts and TOP DOLLAR for EVERYTHING. Even the McDonalds here is terrible with a nasty little morning manager. Would not return to this hotel if they paid me to occupy the room. Most of all avoid the DaVino imitation Italian restaurant and the Dragon Noodle imitation Asian restaurant. PS if you get the "SPA" room and your upstairs neighbor decides to fill their tub after you are asleep you will be jarred from your sleep thinking the water is on in your room and if they turn on the jets forget about going back to sleep.

Room Tip: the only way to get a good room is to stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pompero F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Pompero F,

We sincerely apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations. At Monte Carlo, we strive to provide the highest level of service, accommodations, and attractions for our treasured guests. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy our wide variety of restaurants and we will take your valuable feedback into consideration to seek any possible areas of improvement. We hope to have an opportunity in the future to change your perception of Monte Carlo.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in a lovely, clean and spacious room! Hotel is great location and has a monorail to get to the bellagio central strip! We ate at the hotel's buffet restaurant & it was really good value with many delicious food choices! Would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Loopy_lass2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Loopy_lass2008,

Thank you for your five star review and recommendation. Between our spacious rooms and delectable dining options, our guests always come back for more! We are thrilled to see that you had an enjoyable visit and we cannot wait for your return.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,640 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $90 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, HotelPower, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing