We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #101 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights at the hotel. Everything good. Big and neat room, own casion so you just going down to ground floor ifnyou want tonolay casino. The best thing west good breakfat at the buffet, the casino resto. Many food you can pick from many source, japanesse, chinesse, western and you can eat what ever you like. Bad side of the hotel was distance to boulevard around 200 m. Aftwr you walk to boulevard you can find hard rock cafe, coca cola store, gucci, LV, anf so many branded store along the boulevard.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mohammad Y,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent visit to Las Vegas. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at the Buffet, as well as our many other dining options. It is our hope you return soon for another exceptional stay!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,127
    5,875
    3,423
    1,252
    725
See reviews for
2,894
6,027
584
1,136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I took my younger brother and a couple of his friends here for his birthday and had a BLAST!! The hotel had a great pool! I loved sititng by it every day! The casino was clean and we actually won money! The location was great to get around other parts of the strip. I have stayed at a few other properties, including a few more expensive, well known ones, and I will now always stay at this property. For what you pay, it is a great stay! Kind of a "Diamond in the Rut"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Kayla W,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Casino, Pools, and central location. We appreciate your recommendation and cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Fine location but the room was very dated and maid service was horrendous. They seemed to always be hanging out in the same place in the hall, and we had to call EVERY day to get what we needed. No WiFi. On the up-side, the casino is not as crowded as some of the others, and the restaurant choices and food court are convenient and broad. Nice beds and linen too.

Room Tip: Ask for a strip-facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmiller64116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear dmiller64116,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our wide variety of delicious dining options during your stay. However, we apologize for the lack of efficient service extended by our Housekeeping department. We have sent the appropriate management team your feedback in hopes of immediate improvement. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at the Monte Carlo in October 2013. It is nice and homey feeling and not overbearing in size. We paid extra for the strip view which was very disappointing because we could only see one block. There were perks with the free monorail between hotels (ARIA) The BLUE man group came by one night through the casino and that was great. The rooms were kind of run down and didn't seem like they paid to upkeep the rooms. The rewards system was not explained well by anyone ever otherwise I would have used my M card all the time. The buffet was disgusting and I will never eat there again. Its like the food shown in the movie Vegas with Chevy Chase. Most of the staff were very pleasant on the phone and in person with the exception of one surly older man at the M card booth.I have been to Vegas 2 times a year for several years and I have stayed in several hotels and even though I was disappointed with the Monte Carlo I would stay there if I had no other options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Jeannie S,

Thank you for your honest assessment. We apologize that your 2013 stay did not meet your expectations. Since then, Monte Carlo has grown and become a top resort destination and we hope that you are able to stay with us again to enjoy the true VIP experience.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

over all we like the hotel, nice pool area, lobby, restaurants. impressed in view from room 18th floor ,room it self had dated furniture ,bathroom could use facelift, shower liked. room service was quick and prompt.no wi-fi but cable internet only-good speed 3-5 mbs. McDonald in lobby along with starbucks and bunch of anther places

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romanles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear romanles,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you overall had a great experience with us at Monte Carlo. At our resort, you can expect spacious accommodations, convenient dining options, and the highest level of service. We truly cannot wait for your return!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

beautiful hotel, wonderful employees BUT stay away from the buffet. It was awful, awful. The
" Cafe" is great. Food is so good, you get so much and the waiters are very pleasant. Good prices too. Had a nice time and of course lost my $ but had fun doing it.

Green Features: Water-efficient bathroom fixtures Linen reuse program are good
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lovetoread2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear lovetoread2014,

It’s unfortunate that your buffet dining experience negatively impacted what was an otherwise satisfying visit to Monte Carlo. We appreciate your feedback, and will address your concerns with the appropriate management staff going forward. We hope this incident does not dissuade you from coming back to see us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife daughter and I stayed three nights, and had a room on the 30th floor, with a really good view over the strip. The room, with two Queen beds was comfortable and had everything we needed, the WiFi is pretty pathetic - it works, but is very weak and keeps dropping out. It got noisy at around 3,00 am with people coming back from their big nights out, and the walls were not very sound proofed.
The hotel does not have a real theme inside like Paris, Caesars, NYNY etc, but it is very easy to access with the parking building right behind, and it has all the basic shops / cafés / restaurants that you need, and of course, miles and miles of gambling "stuff" - we are useless gamblers, and only donated a total of $10 to their coffers.
The location of the Monte Carlo on the Strip is fine, and we just love walking around and checking out all of the amazing places in Las Vegas.
Check in at 3.00pm was a breeze, and Express check out over the Internet was brilliant. Check out time is 11.00am.
We liked the Monte Carlo as a a reasonably priced, well located hotel. Fix the WiFi and it will be even better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Steve A,

Although we regret the WiFi connectivity issues encountered during your stay, we’re pleased to know the remainder of your visit was enjoyable and free of incident. From our courteous and efficient hotel staff, to our convenient location and affordable room rates, Monte Carlo continues to lead the way for superior resort experiences along the Las Vegas Strip. Thank you for including us in your travel itinerary, and please feel free to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing