We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, Clean, Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Monte Carlo is one of the best places to stay in Vegas! The rooms are a bit outdated, but they are clean and decent size. The casino is big enough where everything is available to play, but not so large that you would lose the other people you are with. I also didn't think it smelled terribly of smoke. The dealers were friendly and helped my boyfriend and I learn to play pai gow, which by the way is a super fun game if you haven't tried it. The pool area is great. There is a wave pool, a regular pool, and a lazy river. They play good music out there as well. The pub has good food and lots of choices for beer. The location of the Monte Carlo is one of the best things about it. There is a free tram to take you to Aria, Crystals, or Bellagio. The value is fantastic here. I definitely recommend Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear K L,

We are grateful for your recommendation! Fantastic guests like you are the reason we constantly strive to offer an unsurpassed resort experience. Your satisfaction is our primary goal, and based upon your generous comments, it seems we were successful in our efforts. We appreciate your patronage, and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,474 - 7,480 of 16,436 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed at the Monte Carlo as part of a flight/hotel package from Allegiant Air. We were grounded due to a blizzard. Allegiant still charged us for the first night even though we weren't able to stay there. However the Hotel was very nice. Staff was pleasant and didn't pester you for tips, the room was big and clean. Most definitely would choose the Monte Carlo again. The rates were very good as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawngopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear lawngopher,

Thank you for your kind recommendation! We are pleased to know that despite the blizzard, the remainder of your stay was enjoyable. Our staff is there to provide the highest level of service and support to all of our guests and they will appreciate your generous remarks. We cannot wait for your next stay at Monte Carlo!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Calgary, Canada
1
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a great place to stay for the value. It's a little smaller, so you don't feel lost. It's comfortable & not overwhelming. You can't really beat the location. The rooms are clean, and the staff are quite friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Monte Carlo is a fantastic choice for any traveler looking to receive VIP treatment on a modest budget. Our affable staff of service professionals is here to provide a resort experience that is second to none in the hospitality industry. We appreciate your patronage, and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was comp'd four nights over the weekend of the "Big Game" as they call it. It happened that my birthday fell on the same weekend, so my friend and I checked it out. Full disclosure, I usually stay at Aria. I will try not to compare the two as they are apples and oranges.

The Good:
-Check in was a breeze. Didn't have to wait at all.
-Value. Granted my stay was "free" (haha, nothing is free in Vegas), I think if you could find a weekend room here for under $100 it wouldn't be a bad deal.
-Water bottles each day in your room. Okay, this seems like no big deal, but wow, it's amazing how many hotels don't offer this! It was so nice to come back to the room and have fresh water to drink. It goes a long way in terms of comfort. I don't drink coffee but there was also coffee in the room.
-Pool/Hot Tub. I was surprised the pool and hot tub were open in February, but was glad they were! The hot tub was hot, and the pool was warm... very very comfortable even in winter! Thanks for keeping the pool open (most hotels don't).
-Casino. It is not pretty or glamorous but it is small and easy to navigate which I like.
-Food options. I have a hard time eating at Aria because EVERYTHING is expensive (but amazing). MC has great options, from McDonalds for those who just want cheap, to Diablos for great Mexican (and reasonable price) to the high end Andres (didn't try it). All to say, there is something for everyone.
-Water pressure. The toilet flushes with gusto. The shower head is powerful. Love that.
-Beds were comfy enough... although the sheets were a bit weird and not fitted.
-Location. I think it is one of the best located hotels on the strip.
-Casual. You can wear your scrubbiest clothes and no one cares (and many people do... which is a bit of a negative, but hey, this place is not pretentious and I like that). You won't find a young hip crowd here, which I am just fine with (says the 31 year old!)

The Bad:
-OUTDATED. This hotel/casino is WAY overdue for a full update. It is getting an update to the front, but that really is just window dressing. I am talking complete room renovations.
-Drink service. It was SUPER slow or nonexistent while playing slots. The drinks are not good either.
-The staff. Honestly the only three positive experiences I had with staff were with casino host Richard, the Blue Man Group concierge Keith (who tried to help with refunding my Cirque tickets after the show got canceled) and the house keepers (who were lovely!). I had a very negative interaction with one of the mLife staff who was incredibly rude, many of the cocktail waitresses were unfriendly, and many of the other staff acted like they could care less about how your stay was.
-Elevators. They are slow. We stayed on the 28th floor and they just took a long time. I am guessing they are old, but should be replaced by high speed ones.
-The Rooms. Again, outdated and poorly maintained. My room had very broken lampshade. Not sure how this was missed. The carpet had burn marks. By the window the carpet was literally coming up... when you stepped on it it felt like you were on a bouncy house.
-Bathroom. Okay, this may have been the worst part, but not for why you would think. The bathroom is actually a decent size (we had a standard room). The soap was fine. GREAT water pressure (see above). What was bad was the actual shower/tub. VERY outdated. Worse than mine at home. It's a basic, old bathtub. Shower head, while had good pressure, was ugly and when you lifted the lever to switch from bath to shower, as much water was still coming out of the bath tap.
-Noise. The walls/door to the hall are paper thin. I would suggest asking for a room at the end of the hall. Although it is a longer walk, the halls are not actually that long and you will be grateful to not have to hear people coming and going past your room all night.

THE UGLY:
-Okay, the worst thing about this place is the TOWELS. How much can towels cost? These were what you would find at Motel 6. Thin, fraying, ragged. Literally the first day in our room, three of the towels had dark stains, as if they had been used to clean up motor oil. They were "clean" (i.e. had been laundered), but I don't like to see black stains on my towels. They should have been thrown away LONG ago. At least the sheets seemed relatively new and clean.

Okay, so would I stay again? Maybe. I hear there is an update coming this year to all the guest rooms. After that, as long as they don't jack up the prices, I would it again. There are better options out there, but you will of course pay for them.

Is this hotel for you? If you don't care about the hippest clubs or other guests, if you want a good location on the strip, if you don't care about luxury and want a good value, then yes, this is a good place to stay. I think it fits nicely in to the MGM property portfolio. I am guessing they don't want MC to be Aria fancy or Cosmo hip. This is made for a certain crowd, and I am guessing that crowd loves it. For me? I like it. With a bit better staff training I could be persuaded to stay again. Just please get some new towels and lampshades.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hall if walking isn't an issue. Higher floors are always better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Alan W,

Once again, Happy Birthday! Thank you for allowing us to host your special occasion. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you, and are grateful for the detailed observations provided in your travel review. Hopefully, you’ll consider returning to Monte Carlo in the future, so we can eliminate the shortfalls encountered, and offer a flawless resort experience.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Am here for a convention in early February. All staff members have been very friendly and helpful. Rooms on the higher floor can offer good Weiss of the Strip. Elevators fast and not jam packed. Casino not full of tobacco smoke. Restaurants offer wide choices. Bed very comfortable, bathroom has enough counter space. The Blue Man Group puts on a good show.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Tiburon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Tiburon09,

With extraordinary entertainment options like Blue Man Group, well-appointed accommodations, and a wide variety of dining choices, Monte Carlo stands apart from its competitors by offering unparalleled service and value. We appreciate your patronage, and hope you’ll include us in any future travel plans to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

located in a great spot on the strip, very central to everything. Using the tram to get to other hotels is easy. the rooms are clean, the beds are amazing, so comfortable, great choices for shops and restaurants in the hotel. staff very attentive when you ask for something, the front desk also very helpful. A pleasant experience for our first time in Vegas and would definetly go back to this hotel. The decore is a bit dated but if you can live with browns and beiges, you will be fine. there is no wifi in the room, you have to hard wire your computer, to get wifi, you have to go in the main area of the hotel, this seems to be something that all hotels are doing, i dont agree but it seems to be the norm. staff very friendly and attentive to what you needed or wanted, always willing to help out with anything. beds were amazing

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Sharon L,

Monte Carlo sets the bar for luxury and comfort by offering the finest resort amenities and services available on the Las Vegas Strip. Thank you for sharing your travel experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I spent a weekend here. I did not spend so much time in the hotel as I was busy having fun :) but I loved the hotel. It's clean and quiet. Staff are nice too. I however didn't get to use their wi-fi....I don't think they have it. But that was not a big deal because I was not on a business trip. You may want to ask if your package includes Wi-Fi. Otherwise the hotel is convenient to all the fun places cos its at the feet of the strip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear AnthonyN N,

We appreciate your feedback, and were grateful to host your stay. Our staff is committed to providing unsurpassed service, from the meticulous condition of our hotel rooms, to the numerous dining and shopping venues available throughout our property. With so many ways to indulge yourself, Monte Carlo is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Please come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,221 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $90 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing