We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need for a Vegas weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #117 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I've been to Vegas 30 times at least but this is my first time on this side of the Strip. Monte Carlo was perfect for a Thursday-Sunday trip. We explored casinos we hadn't been in forever. Being located right beside the Aria is amazing - didn't seem like too many knew of the MC-Aria-Bellagio tram but we used it. Easily within walking distance of the Miracle Mile shops as well. We had a view of the Strip which made it great.... and even travelling in November the hotel had one pool and the hot tub open, although they close early (4pm). Having a Food Court is wonderful for grabbing an inexpensive breakfast or lunch. Two things I'd point out - if you love taking a tub, this isn't the hotel for you. The bathtubs definitely need upgrading.... and wifi is only in the lobby and casino - though we found it on our 12th floor lobby near elevators. All in all, it was a great hotel..... and felt more like home after touring the extravagance of Wynn and Bellagio..... no complaints!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlyceTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,723 - 7,729 of 16,316 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Monte carlo room has a very comfortable bed. The room is basic but clean. You can't beat $40-50/ night.We were originally going to stay at Hotel 32(monte carlo 32 floor) for three nights but they were sold out the first night. We stayed at MC first night and Hotel 32 studio for two nights.
Get the basic Monte Carlo room if you are on a budget. The studio is more romantic with three chocolates which are put on your bed in the morning and nice appetizers in the lounge but costs 4 times more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyroneM718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Just back from a week at Monte Carlo Resort las Vegas.
Have previously stayed at Mandalay Bay and way preferred Monte Carlo. Location was great, next door to New York New York so had the best of both hotels, busy night life of New York New York but super casino, not too busy in Monte Carlo. Service in casino was GREAT, cocktail waitresses frequent and super nice. We did the Craps for beginners lesson and were hooked for our holiday. Rooms clean, food-lots to choose from, food court next to lobby perfect for cheap breakfast or lunch (macdonalds, subway, Munchu Wok etc) and up market restaurants there for night time if you wanted to stay at hotel. Dragon Noodle restaurant was amazing, chinese food cooked to order, sizzling and fresh. Would def stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed at MC for one night on most recent Vegas trip using a myVegas comp night. The room was basic, but clean. Nothing fancy. Meet all our needs - a place to sleep and shower.

MC has a long check-in desk, but 3/4 of the "window" were empty, causing a long wait. We also had to wait a couple hours after checking in before we could go to our room - they gave us keys, but not the room number. Received a call with the room number when finally allowed into the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16gauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Arrived late after a 36 hour journey from Afghanistan, only to be told that the room we booked was not available, and that we (my brother and I ) would have to make do with a room with a double bed only. Eventually after much deliberation, the desk supervisor agreed to provide a roll in bed for the night with the promise that our room would be made available at noon the following day. After a couple of hours the roll in still hadn't arrived so we phoned reception and arrived about an hour later.The following day (having had to cancel a trip we had booked) we turned up to reception at noon only to be turned sharply away and told to return at three.
We holiday in Vegas every year and this was the third time we have stayed at the Monte Carlo, and have previously recommended it to all our family and friends but will definitely be staying elsewhere next year.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Hello Darren W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize that your experience fell short of your expectations. It is concerning to hear about your stay and we would value the opportunity to discuss this further. If you can please send any additional details including your preferred contact information to guestrelations@montecarlo.com, we would greatly appreciate it. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a good place from which to see Vegas. It is located close enough to see other hotels and to catch the Duce bus. The M&M and Coke stores are across the street and easily accessible. The room was comfortable and large. The staff was very friendly. Checkout was painless, a young woman with an iPad checked us out while I waited in line to get to the front desk. The hotel did have some construction being done as did several other hotels, which did little to hinder our enjoyment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clark957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had an overnight stay in Las Vegas a few days ago and I was looking at some hotels on/near the strip. The Monte Carlo was highly recommended by a friend, so I booked it... yes the staff was friendly and helpful. I was told upon check-in that I would have an awesome view from my room on the 27th floor. I was excited of course..

but what I really got from Monte Carlo was a complete let down. When I stepped in the room it had a weird smell. And the view of what? Aria and the Parking structure is supposed to be awesome? The wood furniture had a lot of chips and the lamp shades were just awful--peeling and busted. One of the lamps had a loose bulb which I had to screw back in, not sure why it got loose in the first place. They offer complimentary k-cups for the Keurig brewer which is nice, but going to use it for the first time and to my dismay I found a used k-cup left in the brewer--ew.

All in all I thought the hotel was nice but the rooms are a disappointment, especially for the price the paid. it was not worth it. Next time I visit for have an overnight stay, I'll be checking in to another hotel on the Las Vegas strip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleUFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Hello robeast,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our staff during your stay. However, we sincerely apologize that other areas of your visit fell short of your expectations. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us the opportunity to improve and provide the best possible time for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,017 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $82 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing