We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Base Camp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located and a tram is connected to take you as far as the Bellaggio.
Food was good in the restaurants and the personnel were extremely helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend. Be sure and take advantage of the city bus which is $8 per day ( 24 hours) and goes up and down the strip and to downtown. Hop on and off as much as you like.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Duffy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,796 - 7,802 of 16,223 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

As far as location (and price) goes, this hotel was 4/5. But the room was not cleaned properly, particularly the soap dish. Shower was broken and limescaly... coffee was not replaced either and the decor was dated. Perhaps these seem like petty remarks, but for the price we expected a lot better. I was also quite disappointed with some of the hotel facilities. We were of the understanding that the Spa was included in the cost but you do have to pay extra. Pool was included. Unfortunately, cleanliness let the Monte Carlo down and if you do go to Vegas for the casinos, then the Monte Carlo casino is also average in terms of service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheThriftyBee1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hello TheThriftyBee1986,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient during your stay. We sincerely apologize that other areas of your experience fell short of your expectations. It is concerning to hear about your experience with your room and we have forwarded your comments on to our management team for review. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail we invite you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. Again, your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Resort's locations and excellentaccess to all other resorts. Amenities were excellent. clean rooms and good service. Will recommend to others.
Convenient to others restaurant and retail stores at other strip. Love the architectural design on the building and nice atmosphere.




  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMBonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Check in was easy with only a short line. Although we were early we were able to check in which was a bonus. Room had a coffee maker and we got free local calls and free bottles of water every day. Housekeeping (Ana) was brilliant and really looked after us. The location was good right on the strip and good for all excursion pickups. Room was slightly noisy but that is only due to the nature of Vegas and people coming and going at all times. It wasnt an issue. And my pillow was hard but being wimpy I like a soft pillow. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Check in was fast and easy for us, we got there around 1:30pm,so the line wasn't too long. (early check in) Our room was nice, clean, stocked with the necessities daitly. The only problem was that the water didn't drain fast enough in the tub and sink. I forgot to call the front desk about it on our first night, and then we just ignored it, so I don't know if they would have resolved this for us or not. We did get to switch rooms because at first they put us on the 4th floor with the air conditioning units right outside our window. They gave us a 20th floor room with a view of the pool which was nice. We didn't use the pool but it's decent sized and with many features, lazy river, wave pool, and (I believe) hot tub. Part of it is covered by shade for like half the day by the tall building though so it was not a very good location/design decision when it was built.
We liked the casino and Brand Lounge at 4am (haha) and in the morning when we were supposed to check out I woke up and almost had a heart attack because it was already noon (missed checkout) and they were nice enough to let us check out at 1pm!
I guess I think it would have been convenient to have a fridge in our room, but I did hear you can rent it if you really need it. I don't want to necessarily complain about the resort fee, but I feel like that's more money out your pocket, the only thing I felt benefited for out of that fee was bottled water and k-cups daily and computer access to print out boarding passes before we left. I'm not sure that was "worth" my $20 a day fee.
Location on the strip was good. Almost right in front of a bunch of shopping and places to eat and between NY NY and the Aria.
Also, by the food court, through the shopping stores, Monte Carlo is connected to the Aria for super fast and easy access. It took us less than 15 mins to get to the Zarkana Theater for our show on one of the nights.
We really liked this hotel and recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Stephanie A!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your room and the casino during your stay! BRAND Steakhouse and Lounge seems to be popular with our guests and we are happy that you had a great experience there. It is also great to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient as well! We are sorry to hear about your experience with the shower in your room and appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. If you could share the room number during your stay so that we can investigate this we would greatly appreciate it. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

hotel is smaller and a lot easier to navigate around or find the rest of your party, it is in the center of the strip which is a HUGE bonus however, the rooms are very dated, not extremly clean (mold around bathtubs, we had a few rooms with our group and all were the same), house keeping was minimal at best. Towels are the quality of a super 8 and not a NICE hotel. We had a suite which was big and spacious and included slippers and robes, but these amenities are not available in a standard room.

It is nice to see that they now provide coffee in the rooms (2 per night) keurig machine. So a tip, bring your own coffee or pick up at the CVS across the street if you like more than a cup each in the morning.

the pub down the hall (sorry cant remember the name) has fantastic food, the mini philly sandwiches are great and service was fantastic. has a patio onto the pool area and has TONS of different kinds of beer, so if you have some time check it out.

Tried the crepe place for breakfast one morning and it was FANTASTIC, custom made and fresh.....it was great.

so all in all, it wasn';t a bad stay but not up to the same standard as a lot of other better quality hotels in Vegas, They charge the same prices and often more for the lower quality. try the MGM, Ceasars, NY NY instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennipher11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we loved our 5 night stay at the monte carlo hotel this year, real nice place to stay
Great base on the strip and we enjoyed it here, the staff were nice and the casino spacious
Pool area very nice, great party atmosphere if you are looking for that, in the afternoon/evening it was relaxing and more for us :)
Used gymnasium every morning early, great start to the day if up early, we didn't get chance to use the spa but will on next visit

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janette291167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#105 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,822 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,173 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $83 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing