We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait to Return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Three years and counting-this hotel NEVER disappoints. My sister and I stay at the Monte Carlo every year during our sister getaway. The room is not fancy or updated, however, it is clean, smoke free and comfortable. The hotel staff is very friendly and they always accommodate our early check-in which is appreciated. We always request a pool view and they never disappoint. This year, we requested a higher level floor and again-they delivered. The check-in staff is always friendly and efficient. The food court is very convenient and most of the restaurants are open late. Subway, McDonalds, Sbarro, Nathan's, and Rubio's were open almost, if not, 24 hours. This hotel also has two Starbucks which is convenient as it can get crazy in the morning! The pools are fabulous and one of the main reasons we stay here. The multiple pools help when it gets crowded in the afternoon. It is very clean and there are a TON of places to lay out. The casino isn't terribly large which is nice. Sometimes you don't want to have to walk a mile just to get in and out of the hotel or to the guest elevators. We love the location of the hotel and the dining options this hotel offers. We will definitely be returning in 2014 for another great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaci01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hi Jaci01!

Thank you for your comments and your loyalty! We are excited to see that you find the hotel comfortable and our staff friendly! Many of our guests find the Food Court convenient and we are thrilled to hear that you could agree. It is also great to know that you enjoy The Pools as well! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your sister back next year!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,020 - 8,026 of 16,223 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location. Very nice lobby, seating arrangement. Check in line was super long but the wait was minimal. It's overwhelming to see the line but they have a great staff so your check in seamless. There are numerous restaurants inside and the buffet is excellent. Wonderful variety. The exterior could have been a bit cleaner but the rooms were nice and clean. Try getting a room on the upper levels. The pool view is fantastic. Housekeeping staff was very friendly. Very accommodating. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Request the rooms on the higher levels accessing the poolside. Nice view. It makes for great pics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hi Sharon557!

Thank you for your comments. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your room and the view during your stay! Many of our guests enjoy the different dining options offered at the hotel and we are thrilled to see that you had a great experience at The Buffet! Again, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Check in/check out was a breeze(Roosevelt in NYC take note!!), friendly front desk, concierges etc. Value for money was good just watch the resort fees but I managed to book mine that included them. The pub as it is called was good and had a good selection beers. Had the blue man group there but rather than buying the tickets at the hotel go across the road to the discount ticket booths where incidently you can buy hotel food buffet tickets cheaper than at the hotel itself! The Monte Carlo lunch buffet was not too bad


The reason I gave it an average rating was although room was clean it needed a bit of TLC and bathroom too although more than usable. I am also comparing to other Las Vegas hotels....where the standards are very...take note Roosevelt in NYC!! It has a run of the mill food court but will serve your purpose.

I would perhaps choose another hotel to experience it but would not say no to staying here again.

Room Tip: Go high up and maybe get a room facing New York New York where you can see people get terrified by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pkmiddx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hello Pkmiddx,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and enjoyed Blue Man Group’s new show during your stay. Many of our guests enjoy the different dining options at the hotel and we are glad that you had a great experience at The Pub. We are sorry to hear that your experience with your room fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The location is good. We were able to access most of our excursions via he tram. The casino is very friendly and inviting. I think it has to do with the low ceilings. It had a welcoming appearance and vibe. The pool was fun. If you don't like loud music, or music who's theme is "eat, sleep, rave, repeat" don't go to the pool late in the day. I enjoyed the club/party atmosphere- but my husband asked - "what about the older folks?" Like my mom would not have enjoyed the pool side atmosphere with the 5 foot tall speakers. Pool side menu serves large portions. I didn't enjoy my meal, but it was a good value. They have a lazy river, but you have to rent the inner tube for $4. The hotel exterior and casino has been updated a few times. Everything is shiny and new. Our room had broken lamp shades ( a common complaint- so common we actually looked for it and found ours to be broken!) our shower leaked where the tub met the wall. Enough water to make 40% of the bathroom floor wet. The water pressure is good, great actually, the problem is the shower head feels more like a fire hose spray that stings a little. The shower had some peeled away wall paper, a significant amount of mold on the wall where it met the ceiling, and some mold where the tub met the wall. If I were staying longer - I would have changed rooms - but a weekend in Las Vegas? Who has time to complain! No wifi in room, wired and they provide a cable. The spa and fitness center is very nice. I enjoyed the various machines and free weights. It is a large facility.

The food court has some grab and go stuff we all know and love. The restraunts are ok. I only ate poolside - my friends ate at Diablo's and didn't enjoy it. My husband ate at the Noodle company and said it was ok.
Check in and check out was simple and efficient. The staff is friendly and helpful.
I won't book here again, until I have hear me that there were updates to the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi sejw,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient and enjoyed The Pools during your stay! The different amenities at the hotel are popular with our guests and we are happy that you were able to take advantage of the Spa and Fitness Center. It is also great to know that you found our staff friendly and helpful as well! We are sorry that your experience with your room fell below standard. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay further and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Everybody was very friendly from the young man in checking to the pool attendants and housekeeping personal was great, we really have a great time! The hotel is in the strip close to everything and have a tram that make it easy to visit other facilities, we love the lazy river pool at this hotel, is a beutifful hotel and the buffet is very good, they have show in the facility

Room Tip: We like the room was very comfortable and have enough space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edmee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi Edmee C!

Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed the different amenities at the hotel during your stay! Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the monte carlo from 4th September for 9 nights in a what they descibed as a stanard room. Super comfy bed, great view of the strip from mgm alll the way up to miracle mile

The hotel is being redesigned at the front but it does not impede on your entry to the hotel at all as the main entrance is on the side

Facilities are pretty decent within the hotel with 5 bars dotted in and around the main casino floor with a 24 hour macdonalds... plenty of options for breakfast lunch and dinner. We did not go to the see the in hotel shown the blue man group but by all accounts it gets a good review.

Locaton wise its a good 15 mimute walk to bellagio but you can use the free tram which goes from monte to belaggio via the aria.

The hotel has 2 relatively small pools one of which is a wave pool with a dj who's music covers the entire out door area . personally the dj coukdnt mjx eggs never mund music and people of a older disposition may not enjoy this as it was pretty loud. There is also a lazy river which is cool but if you want use of a rubber ring you have to hire one for about $5.

When you enter the area you get your bag searched which is a pain as the bar prices are horificly expensive $8 for regular sized bottle of beer and frozen drinks starting at an even more expensive $14.

Over all a good experience at the hotel but the one thing that puts me off returning is the $20 a day resort fee which is allegedly for 2 coffee pods,2 small waters and a usa today newspaper. For the extra money we could have probably stayed at a slightly better hotel that was more central.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julesgraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi julesgraeme!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your room and the view during your stay! It is also great to know that you felt that you had a good overall stay with us! We are sorry to hear that some areas of your experience fell short of your expectations and welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com to discuss your stay in more detail. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Okay, I'll admit I was nervous about staying here after reading so many bad reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was nicer than I expected, we were on a high floor, the shared hallways were clean and well maintained, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I loved the casino, the food court, and the cafe onsite. My only complaint was the noise coming from the room next door. We were in a room with a connecting door, which I think made it worse because we could hear every word that was being spoken and they were a pretty rowdy bunch. To be fair, I did not contact the hotel because well, it's Vegas. We laughed about it and slept after they fell asleep. Once they checked out, it was much quieter and I wouldn't ding the hotel because of it. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the view and location can't be beat. The bathrooms were a little older and the toilet was incredibly loud. Sometimes we had internet and sometimes we didn't, but we were in Vegas - it was nice to unplug for awhile! The check-in line was very long when we arrived, but it moved quickly and we were prepared for it based on other reviews. I would say that it's better to have low expectations and be pleasantly surprised than to have high expectations and be disappointed. I actually would stay there again, but next time I think I'd like to try somewhere else - only because there are so many options in Vegas. But if you're looking for an affordable place, great location, and convenience of late night food inside your hotel - this just might be the place for you. The rooms are a little older, but they're clean and really, how much time are you spending in the room?

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms - the sounds from the room next door were extremely loud. If your room faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patproc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hi patproc7!

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your room and found our staff friendly and helpful during your stay! The different amenities at the hotel are popular with our guests and we are happy that you were able to take advantage of them. It is also great to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient as well! We are sorry to hear about your experience with the noise coming from your neighboring room. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com to discuss your experience in more detail. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#105 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,822 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,173 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $83 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing