We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for the Vegas first timer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #110 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Brighton
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenient for the Vegas first timer”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very well situated ,good standard accommodation,not as flashy as the big names,but ideal for connecting to mid strip via the tram and Ducce stops outside.very good accessible gaming floor,and not off putting like some of the other casinos ,staff where all attentive and excellent range of restaurants and bars for all tastes,ideal for the Vegas virgin

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view,but over 19th floor, can be noisy when air con units kick in,but your not in Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhys E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Rhys E!

Thank you for your review. We are honored that you chose to stay with us during your first trip to Las Vegas! We are thrilled to see that you found the location of the hotel convenient and enjoyed the different amenities at the hotel during your stay! Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,186
    5,982
    3,527
    1,311
    812
See reviews for
2,973
6,188
604
1,175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plum, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

All the staff was very nice and attentive. Front desk staff seemed a little understaffed but the people on duty were pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We never heard any noise until Friday night when the rowdy boxing crowd came to town. Pool waitresses sized you up as being big spenders and ignored us because we didn't want to spend $30+ for 2 drinks. They'll never know because they never bothered stopping to ask. Music at the pool was loud and annoying once the DJ started but I guess this place caters to a younger crowd. We could have used a room with a king sized bed instead of 2 doubles but maybe if we come back we'll get offered an upgrade like other hotels have done for us.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room away from the pool if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glennithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel rooms are tired and need updating. The public rooms and the pool area are very good as are the restaurants. I recommend the happy hour at the Pub and if you go to get discount vouchers from the discount coke bottle opposite the hotel, you can get vouchers for the restaurants in the hotel. The towels were worn and there were holes in the light shades in the room but it was clean. The rooms have adjoining doors with the next rooms so bad luck if you have someone noisy in there, we moved rooms due to this. The staff were very helpful when we reported my husbands lost wallet but failed to find it. We will stay there again if a good offer but not on a weekend.

Room Tip: Don't have a room overlooking the poop and it seems to be a popular place for stag and hen parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suellanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Suellanelli!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed The Pools and the different dining options at the hotel! We are sorry that other areas of your experience fell short of your expectations and appreciate your review and it helps us improve and ensure the satisfaction of all of our guests. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed at the Riveria, the Stratosphere, LVH, the MGM, The Orleans, Imperial Palace and this is now number 1. The layout is fantastic with pool, lobby, food court all right off the elevators. I am not much of a gambler so I can't really comment if the gaming is good. It worked for me, gabled for an hour and broken even. Hope you have the same luck ;) location was good, next to fancy pants Crystals and Cosmo, Aria and Bellagio close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissGPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi MissGPhoenix!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience during your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Recently stayed at the Monte Carlo. The room was clean but in need of some attention. Wallpaper was torn, lamp shades (both) had holes in them, sink was cracked and the keyboard to write a review was not working. Desk staff and housekeeping staff were very pleasant
The MLife desk usually had one person. Better customer service would be, if you have more than 3 or 4 people waiting in line, get another staff member out to assist.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello Maria Z,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our front desk and housekeeping staff during your stay. We apologize that other areas of your experience fell short of your expectations and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com to discuss your stay in more detail. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Admittedly used lasvegas.com to book 3 nights here so the price was outstanding and included 2 free buffets and resort fee covers Internet and gym. Here's where bait and switch started. No wifi in the rooms only wired connection-so if u need more than lobby access to the net, bring more than ur phone. Free buffets are only totally free if used between certain hours-otherwise you have to pay a small amount. It's not much but the offer was misleading. Room was nice and clean and a good size. Avoid rooms on the lower floors that begin with 220 to. 236 as they are above trash and recycling areas-noise all night. Food at the buffet was good and gym facilities are excellent. Front desk check-in was not the most pleasant and also gave me misleading info-glad I did not listen. So all-in, for the price I paid, I'd return but make sure u do ur homework.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smallhanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello smallhanded,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your room and the different amenities at the hotel during your stay. We are sorry that other areas of your experience fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to hearing from you in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

loved the wave pool and river pool , rooms were OK , the lamp shade was ripped , but they were clean, it DID NOT smell of smoke anywhere (: overall a great place to stay , even when booking in and out there was no line up.. would stay there again anytime (:

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Lesley B!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience at The Pools during your stay! We are sorry to hear about your experience with the lampshade in your room and have forwarded your comments on to our housekeeping team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,067 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing