We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #117 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel lobby and pool are very nice, the rooms need updating as they don't even have a mini bar or refrigerator, it was also difficult to find a plug and the room we stayed in had the door which can connect to the room next to us, but it seemed very inconvenient as we could hear everything next door. Even if it was just a conversation, it sounded too loud.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cici H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Cici H,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed The Pools during your stay. We apologize that some areas of your experience fell short of your expectations and value your feedback as it helps us improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,209 - 8,215 of 16,356 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed at the Monte Carlo more times than I care to remember and we keep going back for the location,casino and the staff.
While the rooms are nice (Monaco Suite) some are starting to look a little worn. While some updated have been done overall some refurbishing is needed.

The location is ideal for the strip and the tram to city center and Bellagio is a bonus. The restaurants are ok. We always visit the Pub and the café. In all the visits we have never done the buffet. Not our thing.

The staff is always helpful and pleasant. From check in the housekeeping to servers and casino staff. They are all welcoming and nice. The valet staff is especially pleasant and always helpful.

Overall, I think the Monte Carlo is a very good value and of course if you stay with them a do some gambling, the super discount or free offers keep coming. We always take advantage of those for our trips because although we have family in Vegas, we stay on the strip for the fun.

If you have not tried the Monte Carlo, give it a shot. We have stayed at several other properties on the strip but keep coming back to the Monte Carlo for the value.

Room Tip: Usually upgrades to the Monaco Suite are reasonably priced. They are very convenient to the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi David N!

Thank you for your comments and your loyalty! We are excited to see that you found our staff helpful and the location of the hotel convenient during your recent stay! The different dining options of the hotel seem to be popular with our guests and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoy the Pub and the Café. It is also great to know that you took advantage of the tram traveling to Bellagio and CityCenter as well! Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Last minute trip to enjoy the Labor Day weekend. At check in, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. The casino is where I wanted to be and the tables were nice to me. Restaurants were decent and the service was great! Its in a nice location on the strip making it convenient to explore. The room rate was relatively affordable considering it was a holiday. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melimel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Melimel1!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled see that you had a great experience during your stay over the Labor Day weekend and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Monte Carlo for 4 nights. We were 2 families and hence 2 rooms. Inspite of a very advance booking, they gave us the 2 rooms in different wings and the distance between the 2 rooms was a 10 minute walk. Our kids were not able to meet and play ofter because of this.

However, the hotel was on the strip and hence very well located. The casino was not very huge but was good. It had multiple swimming pools including a wave pool which our kids enjoyed a lot. Flip side at the pool was they closed the bar and cafe at 6 PM.
Overall the hotel experience was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pratik204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hello Pratik204,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed The Pools during your stay. The location of the hotel is popular with our guests and we are glad that you found it convenient. We apologize that we could not accommodate your room request. We make every effort to provide our guests with their room preferences; however, special requests and specific room types are based upon availability. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My spouse and I had not had a vacation in about two years, normally we travel at least 3 to 4 times a year. Our stay at the Monte Carlo was great the room was clean and refreshing our view was breathe taking. The staff was always there with a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Tina D!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you and your spouse enjoyed your room and the view and found our staff friendly during your stay! Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I booked a spa suite and it could not have been better, we didn't have any complaints. We used our M-Life cards with our gambling at all the MGM properties and between us had enough points to get some of our room nights compt and pool bar tab, would stay again anytime and already thinking when we can make time to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Joel S!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are excited to hear that you and your wife had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a pretty average place to stay and offers good value for the price. Next time I'll probably choose a strip hotel that features a more thorough theme, Paris appealed to me. Monte Carlo didn't remind me much of the gambling capital of Europe. The casino's ceiling wasn't as high as the newer casino's and the retail section was tiny compared to the big boys. The perfume they pump in to cover smoke smell was strong but I found it pleasant. I could not breathe at Treasure Island. My nose found their scent offensive. There is a small food court, nice to have for simple breakfast or quick meal, and the buffet was fine. I didn't eat at any other restaurants here. They did have a dueling piano bar that looked fun and enough variety of bars with happy hour specials, but nothing special. Try to be around for the Blue Man Group parade through the casino and lobby during the early evening.

Check-in was easy at our 2:30 arrival time, and they didn't charge an early fee for that 30 minutes. I wanted a king bed, which I had to wait for, but my friend's room was ready. They said they would text me when mine was ready, and they did, the next day. Fortunately I didn't wait for a text and just checked at the desk an hour later and it was ready.

The outdoor pool area is one of the plusses of this older hotel. A small wave pool and regular pool were fine, but the lazy river was dynamite. You can rent inner tubes ($10/day, $5 after 2pm) and just float the day away in this circular, ever-moving pool. I actually bought chair floats at Walmart for $6 apiece and brought them with me. When I walked into the pool area a lifeguard offered to inflate them for me (they have a pump).

The hotel has a free tram that travels to Aria, City Center shops and the Bellagio, all part of MGM, which made getting up the strip easy. I picked this hotel in part because it's in the middle of the strip and it was convenient. There is a tix4tonight discount ticket seller right across the street. Like most hotels there is a $20 resort fee that gets added on to the room rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IntrepidMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi IntrepidMoon!

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed The Pools and the Blue Man Group procession during your recent stay! The Pools are very popular with our guests and we are happy that you had a great experience at them. It is also great to know that you found the location and the tram traveling to CityCenter and Bellagio convenient as well! We apologize that some areas of your stay fell short of your expectations and welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com if you would like to discuss your stay further. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,109 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $64 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing