We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monte Carlo all the way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 4, 2013

3rd time I have stayed here. Been to Vegas 3 times since my first visit for my 50th birthday in 2011. The casino is great...very clean. In the middle of the strip, great location if you are walking. Has a tram at the hotel going either way. Staff very friendly. Of the 4 pools, the wave and lazy river were my favorites. Love the lazy river....so much fun. Will stay there again!!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippychic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi hippychic2013!

Thank you for your review and welcome back! We are excited to see that you had a great experience during your recent stay! The Pools are very popular with our guests and we are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy them. It is also great to know that you find the location convenient as well! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,096 - 8,102 of 16,215 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

First time at Monte Carlos Hotel, check in was at 3 pm, so we had to wait till them. There's an extra fee for early check in. Once I check in I asked them for he fast check out, so they updated my info. Hotel in general is clean, luxury, and staff are friendly. They offer coffee and water in your room, they have a $20 resort fee. The gym is open from 6am-7pm, I had a good workout. The pool is a must go, too bad they also close he pool @ 7pm.would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rudy1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi rudy1717!

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the different amenities of the hotel and found our staff friendly during your first stay with us! Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Monte Carlo Hotel in Vegas over this past Labor Day Weekend. It really needs some work. The rooms we had (higher and lower floors) were so disappointingly old and run down. I'm sure it was the original decor from when they opened and the wear and tear was obvious! Torn, (yes torn) lampshades and beat up furniture. Stains on the old carpets and even the comforters had tears in them! Also, bundles of wires everywhere! I've never seen that in a hotel room before. However, I do feel that the housekeeping was good, I saw doorknobs being wiped down, etc. That is a pet peeve of mine -- poor hotel housekeeping. Besides the rooms needing a complete overhall, there really isn't much of a hotel theme going on, either. Boring casino and nothing for kids. I think the saddest thing I saw was in the casino at night, every night, as I was passing through. They have one lone dancer up on a "table?" where people are playing slot machines. Again, no rhyme or reason to it, just one girl dancing and this was the only location in the casino where it was happening! It really seemed sad. The pool area was nice, though. They have a wave pool, lazy river, and lagoon pool. We rented some daybeds and had a really fun time there. I must say the entire hotel staff was great with every encounter, that is a plus. Too bad we found other hotels and casinos more appealing.

Room Tip: If you want to choose a good room, you'll need to stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hello Carole K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our staff during your stay. The Pools are very popular with our guests and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of them from your own daybed. We apologize that some areas of your stay fell short of your expectations. We value all of the comments we receive from our guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best possible experience. We welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fantastic Hotel, Great Value, Excellent Location on the strip.
Satyed here for one week and can't praise enough, only one very small downside the rooms are a littled dated however very comfortable and clean. While not themed as the majority of hotels the Monte Carl's location and value for money make it more than worthwhile.

Room Tip: get a strip view room above the 16th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Tony J!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you had a great overall experience during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed the pool(s)
If there were a mini-fridge in the rooms, it'd be perfect!
Although we visited during a hot time of year, the pools had plenty of shade.
The lobby is beautiful and the rooms were very clean.
Housekeeping was kind and serviceable.
Valet parking was quick and easy.
All staff was knowledgeable

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarioyJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi MarioyJulie!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are excited to see that you enjoyed The Pools and had a great experience with our staff! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The Monte Carlo has an abundance of free parking and a fast and efficient check in process. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The entire resort is spotless and the staff can't do enough to help you. The room was immaculate and my one issue (Internet access) was sorted within two minutes and I also received a follow up call to ensure all was ok. The food options on offer are abundant and the location is unsurpassed. Can't recommend highly enough. Great place to stay. I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Posimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Christopher D!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our staff and enjoyed your room! Many of our guests find the variety of dining options convenient and we are happy that you could agree. Again, we appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel was really nice, loved the pool area and it was lovely to relax by it!!! Diablos Cantina was great too... 241 on drinks most of the time!!

Great location with the tram to Bellagio & Mandalay bay. Free parking which was fab!

Staff were really helpful, we had been charged the wrong rate & it wasn't until we got to our room we realised... We went straight to reception & it was sorted straight away!

Excellent atmosphere, will definitely go back & recommend people to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauradmcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi lauradmcdowell!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and The Pools during your stay! The different dining options are popular with our guests and we are happy that you had a great experience at Diablo’s Cantina. It is also great to know that you found the tram travelling to CityCenter and Bellagio convenient as well. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,807 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,168 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $83 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing