We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay At the MC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #107 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our Stay At the MC”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My daughter and I went to LV 8/13-8/16 and stayed at the MC the first night on a MyVegas room comp. We arrived around 11 am and were checked in within a few minutes. The clerk waiting on us was very nice and accommodating. Because of the "comp", the resort fees were waived.

The hotel was very crowded with many children about. We witnessed many children sitting at slot machines near the Food Court. There appeared to be no supervision by the parents or by casino staff.

We had a room on the 22nd floor with a view of the pool area. The room was "ok". A floor lamp's shade was ripped and crooked. The back of the bathroom door was covered in fingerprints. The room looked like it hadn't been really cleaned in some time. The hairdryer didn't work. The pillows were like sacks of cement and the bed was just as bad.

Overall I rated the hotel a 3. Our room definitely needed some cleaning and an upgrade. Don't know if some rooms have been refurbished or not; ours certainly hadn't been. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Kimmy629,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our front desk staff. We apologize that some areas of your stay fell short of your expectations and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com to discuss your stay in more detail. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,169
    5,957
    3,496
    1,294
    771
See reviews for
2,953
6,136
595
1,169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Strip is amazing. Downtown also something you have to see. Find as many venues/ concerts as you can through tickitis. Been 5 times now but not sure if I will get back, this last trip was my dream got to see Celine Dion been waiting years and not managed to go at same time . Yehaa!!!!! finally!!!!! lol. Stayed at Monte Carlo. Had worse but also had better getting a bit dated now but central for anything or anywhere you want to go. The Wynn was a dream the last time I went but getting too expensive for me now, Think it has spoiled it for anywhere else I go to now, IT WAS FABULOUS.lol.

Room Tip: Try and get Strip side as pool side very noisy when DJ is on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTardis_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi TheTardis_1,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient during your recent stay. We apologize that some areas of your stay fell short of your expectations. We value all of the guest comments we receive as they allow us to improve and provide the best possible experience. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I will start off by saying that my boyfriend and I only stayed here because we received an email for a free 3 night stay, so it was an easy choice to save some money by staying here. I will start with what I did like: Attached to City Center, our favorite part of the strip. There is a separate connection in the back of the hotel that brings you on a path from the Monte Carlo into the Aria which connects to the Vdara which connects to the Bellagio. We stayed here in August with 100+ degree temperatures, so this was a great way to see the casinos and stay cool. The lobby is very nicely decorated and the people that work here were all professional with us. They have a nice pool, small lazy river and wave pool, which was fun to relax at. It is only good until about 3pm because then the nearby buildings block the sun and the water at the pool cools off very fast. We did not eat at any of the restaurants here simply because we felt there are many more much better restaurants on the strip then the ones offered at this casino. We stayed three nights in their Monaco suite. It was extremely large and we had a view of New York New York casino and hotel. The bathroom was spacious with a large tub. My only issue with the room was that the tv was on the other side of the room from the bed, so at night it was hard to see the tv, the bed was kind of firm for my liking, and the pillows were too large and thick. I prefer thin fluffy pillows, and these pillows hurt both mine and my boyfriend's neck. Overall, this hotel was nice, but nothing special. I have stayed at numerous other hotels on the strip and prefer all of them over this one. It is a great place to stay if you can get the rooms very cheap.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi Felicia S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to relax at The Pools during your recent stay! The walkway connecting to CityCenter is popular with our guests and we are glad that you found it convenient. We apologize that some areas of your stay fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your boyfriend back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Ask at check in for free upgrade if available. Had to wait an extra hour for the room to become available, but well worth it.
Stay away from buffet unless you want to spend the next day in the restroom.

Room Tip: No wifi in rooms, but can use in most restraints in the hotel. This was a problem with a teenager al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi Tina O!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel is centrally located on the Las Vegas strip, which was wonderful. The decor is beautiful inside with various restaurants, shops and great pools.

Options for dining range from the high end (and price) Brand restaurant to McDonalds. We went back specifically for the lavender ice cream at D'Vinos but they no longer had it on their menu. The food was as good as we remembered it two years
ago. We also ate at the Dragon Noodle company, their salt and pepper asparagus are amazing!

The rooms are ok, keep in mind the walls are thin and you can hear everything. Want a great first night for us and we had to request to be moved the next night. We had issues with the bath not draining at all, which was taken care of immediately. Our daughters had their own room and would bring in food to eat later at night, however any uneaten food was never taken away the next day. We had to leave notes to have the garbage removed.

Shopping and sights were great as was the Blue Man Group show. Would recommend the show.

Overall it was a great 4 days.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afroza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi Afroza N!

Thank you for your review and welcome back! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the different dining options at the hotel during your recent stay! The new Blue Man Group show is popular with our guests and we are happy that you were able to experience it. We apologize that some areas of your stay fell below standard. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very disappointed in the 'suite' for which I paid a lot more than a regular room. It was dull, dusty and worst of all the 2 beds we were promised turned out to be just one and it was arguably the worst mattress I've slept on in a hotel that was touted to be higher end. We requested and were promised by the concierge a different bed, a different room-none of which happened. It made for a miserable stay. Housekeeping 'cleaned' once during our 5 night stay. The bathrooms were large and the room was quiet. That's about it for the good stuff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatluverMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello CatluverMidwest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations. We would value the opportunity to discuss your experience further. If you could please send any additional details including your preferred contact information to guestrelations@montecarlo.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We visit Vegas several times a year. We have stayed in so many places. What a pleasant surprise the Monte Carlo was when I took my employees there. The hotel is smaller than many but with all the amenities of all the larger hotels. Like it so much we are going back just a week later.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi Kathryn B!

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you and your employees enjoyed the different amenities of the hotel! Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing