We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deterioration in service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #102 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Turnhout
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Deterioration in service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel since Many years,however the last two years we feel no longer full satisfaction.
Indeed check in desk notwithstanding they promised did not fulfilled our requests,nor did they after our second request.
The bathroom was not clean and the toilet was filled with a bunch of Hair.
For sure we will not choose after 15 years this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi Gerard H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty and apologize that your recent stay fell short of your expectations. It is disheartening to hear that you would not want to return to our hotel. We would value the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. We appreciate the comments and look forward to hearing from you!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,128
    5,877
    3,428
    1,255
    729
See reviews for
2,897
6,033
584
1,139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Monte Carlo in May 2013 (Girls trip) .. rooms were clean but a bit dated. Staff was very accommodating. Casino was small, but lively enough. Table games were not as plentiful as other casinos we have stayed, but overall OK.

The Monte Carlo's location is OK, but would prefer one closer to the center of the strip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sybil3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi sybil3!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to see that you had great service during your stay and enjoyed the casino! We appreciate the review and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We’ve been to Vegas many times but this was our first time in Monte Carlo. Check in is at 3pm but we arrived in the hotel at 9am. The front desk attendant saw that I had 2 exhausted kids (& 2 drained grandparents-who were getting their own room) so she checked us in and said she’ll try to get as a room as early as possible. In the meantime, we were able to hang out at the pool until our rooms were ready. 2 hours later, I got a text that our rooms were ready!

The hotel is clean, the staff is nice. The pools are amazing! My boys loved the wave pool & the lazy river. Renting an inner tube is $10/day or you can purchase one (at the pool store) for $12-$15. Since we were planning to swim for our 3 days there, it made more sense to buy one. Also, they won’t let you bring bottled water inside but they do provide free flavored water. (During our stay it was “watermelon water”)

We also liked the fact that there were “affordable” restaurants near the pool. Mc D saved my budget! Not the best choice but great for breakfast. Our reservation came with 2 free buffets, but you still have to pay a few dollars (taxes, etc) Also, make sure you know about the “Resort Fee” a bad shocker if you’re unaware of it ($20 plus tax, PER day!)

Overall, we really liked the hotel and will probably stay here again. (Was this review helpful to you? Please don't forget to click on “Yes”)

Room Tip: Even though check in is not until 3pm, if you get there early, check in anyway-if they have a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MamaLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi MamaLoves2Travel!

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and found the staff awesome! The Pools are very popular with our guests and we are glad to see that you were able to enjoy them with your family! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I've stayed at the Monte Carlo several times over the past 3 years. I like the Monte Carlo because it's a calmer and more refined experience than most of the of the strip hotels. Many of the strip hotels are a sensory assault from the second you walk in the door but the Monte Carlo has more of a understated European feel. The location is close enough to the center strip that's convenient to most of the strip.

The rooms are good size. They are feeling a little dated for a 4 star but still pretty nice. The beds are above average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OdinCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi OdinCalifornia!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are happy to see that you found our hotel comfortable and were able to relax and enjoy yourself! We always value comments from our guests and welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com if you would like to discuss your stay further. Thank you for the review and we look forward to hearing from you!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The whole family had a great time. The pools were awesome they have enough shade to enjoy all day during hot sunny days. The room was nice and clean. The location is great. It's easy to move around from there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi Francisco A!

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for a weekend in a deluxe room on level 9.

There were good and bad things about Monte Carlo.

First issue I have is the terrible wifi access they have. Especially if you're paying a daily resort fee to be able to use it! You get no signals in the room and very weak signals when in the lobby/food court/casino. The room and hotel are a bit outdated compared to other hotels along the strip. Our room was facing the pool so we couldn't get a nice sleep in with music playing really loudly. I strongly suggest to stay in higher levels to avoid this problem.

The best thing about Monte Carlo is its location in the strip and its proximity to other hotels. There is also the monorail that can take you to aria and bellagio.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninnynin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi Ninnynin,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and took advantage of the tram traveling from Monte Carlo to CityCenter and Bellagio! We apologize that your room fell short of your expectations. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best experience possible. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail, we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. Again, thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Having stayed at a number of different hotels we chose this one this year because of the location on the strip and the price. All the staff were very friendly particularly the girl at check-in (who was also the girl who checked us out!) who found us a lovely room over looking the strip. The room was not huge by Vegas standards but adequate and had a bath which is always good. The décor needs refreshing with small dings in the furniture and stains/rips on the wall coverings but nothing major and certainly nothing that affected our stay in any way.

We finally managed to make it to a Vegas swimming pool this visit and enjoyed the wave pool and lazy river (although we did not rent tube rings for it - $10 to rent one seems very expensive). I'd get there early though, we saw it from the tram stop later in the day and it looked very busy.

The casino was fine, easy to negotiate round and had plenty of slots to keep us amused. The walkway to the Aria/free tram to Crystals/Bellagio was a real benefit and it was easy to get to the hotels down the strip as well. There is building work outside but this did not cause any inconvenience to us.

Don't bother buying food or drinks at the hotel shop - there is a CVS next door and a Walgreens across the road selling the same stuff at a fraction of the price. In the hotel there is also a small food court with a selection of fast food items.

In conclusion, I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amelia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi amelia80!

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and enjoyed the location of the hotel! The tram traveling from Monte Carlo to CityCenter and Bellagio is very popular with our guests and we are glad to see that you took advantage of it. Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,530 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing