We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort if you've got children with you in Vegas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The rooms in the Monte Carlo were generous in size. The amazing thing about this resort was the pools. The wave pool was great and the lazy river was terrific. The kids were so busy in those 2 areas they never checked out the other pools. The only downside was the pool closed early one day for a special event and even on regular days the pools close earlier than we would have liked. Especially with the summer heat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bzhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi bzhands!

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of The Pools! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,134)
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,373 - 8,379 of 16,134 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We celebrated my mom's 40th birthday lately in Vegas and stayed at the Monte Carlo. The hotel is well situated. It is in the middle of the strip and we loved the convenience of it. We walked to the Arias for the cirque du solie and trammed to the Bellagio was a piece of cake. The room is huge and shower was powerful and I enjoyed every second of it. Their river pool was another highlight. Food court is available down stairs make it so convenience for those who want to have a not expensive meal or a quick bite. A little remodeling from the rooms could be a plus while they are currently remodeling the outside. I like the location and will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenne2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Jenne2344!

Thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and found the location of the hotel convenient! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here 5 nights. I have stayed here previously in a spa suite but this time was just a standard room. room size is good for a standard room in Las Vegas, and the room quality is great.. i would stay here over the MGM at any time, service is good and is one of the smaller hotels on the strip, access to restaurants in the hotel is easy and the buffet had great selections of food for all meals. loved the Chinese restaurant there and the pub is great, during the day its nice to sit and have a beer or two or a meal outside looking over the pool area of the hotel. the free tram to Aria/Centre point and Belagio is great. couldnt work out how to use the coffee maker in the room but you can always get coffee at either of the 2 starbucks in the complex.. car hire is easily accessible and as travelling with my elderly mum wheel chair hire is available on site.. thanks for a great holiday Monte Carlo.. i will be back there soon as i can.. love Vegas and love this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for either a strip view or pool view...but its veags and you just sleep and shower in the room r...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Mark I!

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your room and took advantage of the different dining options at the hotel! The tram traveling from Monte Carlo to CityCenter and Bellagio is very popular with our guests and we are glad to see that you found it convenient. Thank you for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love everything about this hotel. Especially the location and the staff. The pool area is great and lots of seating regardless the time. I just recommend not going during 12 noon -4pm, as the sun is so intense and exhausting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breeze1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi breeze1969!

Thank you for the comments. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the service to be excellent! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent a lot of time here during our last trip whilst staying at Aria, so when we saw the extra night free for every three booked we thought why not?

Because we'd spent time there, our only concern was the standard of the room. We had room 209 on the 18th floor and it was spot on. I honestly couldn't fault a thing! (ok, the lamp shade had seen better days). The bed was really comfortable.

The pool area, which always looked a lot of fun from the Tram station turned out to be, although it got a little noisy at weekends.

The food court was really handy for a quick snack.

We found all of the staff to be really friendly and helpful, especially when our flight was delayed 27 hours.

I managed to get the free Wi-Fi in our room which was a bonus as the wife used the hard wire for her laptop and I used the Wi-Fi on my iPhone.

All in all we had a great time and were very pleased with the Monte Carlo.
We would definitely stay there again. The position on the strip was great too!

I should point out that if we had received one of the 'sub standard' rooms described in some people's reviews we would have complained and asked for another room. I wouldn't have suffered it for 12 nights then complained about it on the internet!....Just my opinion.

Room Tip: If you wanna nap in the afternoon, don't get a pool view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toon_fan_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Toon_fan_1!

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We are excited to see that you had a great experience during your stay and took advantage of the hotel’s different amenities! Our guests seem to really enjoy The Pools and we are glad to see that you agree! Thank you for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Las Vegas strip was undergoing major street construction while we were visiting. This construction made getting in and out of hotel a hassel. The location makes walking to other resorts easy enough. We were on the 22nd floor with a view of the pool. The rooms are comfortable and good sized. The bedding was comfortable. The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling in a few places and the shower head a bit old. Pool layout is tight, and chairs don't face the pool =( Overall the place is not bad.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Puny S!

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found the rooms to be comfortable. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best experience possible. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We rented a king bed room. It was a basic room that I thought would be decorated and more detailed but the bed, table, TV and bathroom was all very basic. Though I wasn't impressed with the interior design, everything was clean and I had all the amenities required for my stay. The was are paper thin and I can hear the room next to us, as well as every person that walks down the hall. The most enjoyable part was the Keurig coffee maker that was available in the room with 2 K-cups and packets of sugar, cream, etc. So, if you want more coffee or tea during your stay, you can actually bring your own K-cups. I thought that was a nice touch. The casino was nice and clean. Though we gambled for a couple hours on several occasions at several slot machines, not a single server came up to us to ask us if we wanted anything to drink. I saw several servers helping other customers, and I even made eye contact with one, but they didn't acknowledge us at all. So if you want a basic place to stay for a reasonable price, then Monte Carlo is the place for you. But, if you want service and a gorgeous room to spend your vacation then I suggest a different hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Roxanne D!

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed and used the in-room coffee maker. We apologize that some areas of your stay fell short of your expectations. We value all feedback from our guests and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com if you would like to discuss your experience in more detail. Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to hearing from you!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,638 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $90 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing