We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I hoped for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #101 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not what I hoped for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

First off the room itself was a lot better than a lot of the other reviews have claimed imo.
Clean..

I think there is a major lack of security around here. There were 9 people partying in the next room and spilling out into the hall In front of our door . Really?? I paid extra for a 3rd person in my room!!??


When getting off the elevator on our floor there were 2 people in hooded face masks ( think scream) hiding and scaring people.

Out in the area in front of the suites there were over 20 people (kids running and screaming).

I have stayed in Vegas several times and realize its a party place! This was a bit much though..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MM8013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello MM8013,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room. We apologize that some areas fell below your expectations. The safety and security of our guests are our number one priorities and it is concerning to hear that you did not feel that way. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss in further detail and welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. We value your comments and look forward to hearing from you.

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,127
    5,875
    3,423
    1,254
    727
See reviews for
2,895
6,029
584
1,136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending a seven-night stay at the Monte Carlo this past week and it was awesome. Quiet room, great location, friendly staff... My only concern is that the wait time to obtain service at the front desk was unreasonable. I came to the front desk on three different occasions during my stay (check-in, issue with my room key and check-out) and every time, I had to wait over 20 minutes. I am not sure where the problem lies... on one occasion, there were only 3 different front desk agents (this was around 10pm) working, and each spent A LOT of time with every guest. I travel quite a bit and this is by far the worse I have ever seen and it sounds like the check-in process needs to be seriously improved. Other than that, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briwarner333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi Briwarner333!

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your room and the friendliness of the staff! We apologize for the wait at the front desk and would value the opportunity to discuss in more detail. Please feel free to contact us directly at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. Thank you for the comments and we look forward to hearing from you!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great location. Friendly staff good view for rooms on strip side
Quick access to Aria and Belagio and shopping I had a problem getting connected to the Internet . The problem was quickly resolved Valet service is superb

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foxjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi foxjoy!

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corte Madera, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We love staying here very kid friendly great pool and outstanding service we were up graded to hotel 32 absolutely amazing !!
The shops are great and the hotel is very open and airy so not as stuffy with smoke like usual Vegas casinos!!!

Room Tip: Try hotel 32 you will never want to return to a normal room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great hotel, location, pool and atmosphere in general. Rooms were comfortable, clean and the hotel was energetic, but not chaotic like some of the others. The hotel was family friendly, the pool offered plenty of lounge chairs whether you preferred sun or shade. I especially liked the wave pool and the lazy river. Plenty of food choices available including Starbucks, McDonalds and Subway in the food court. I would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant trip to Vegas, hotel in perfect location. Loved it!!
Currently undergoing work on the front of it however so didn't get any good photos of the fountains.
Pool area is really nice however drinks aren't cheap (normal in Vegas) and u can't take ur own food or drink in with you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherGargett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We arrived back from the Monte Carlo very recently and having read some of the reviews pre-travel, the Monte Carlo exceeded all of our expectations. We three stayed in one room, and the room was absolutely huge, more than enough space for three, infact we stayed in room 21-104 and overlooked the pool as it was my parents wedding anniversary. We had a gorgeous view of the pools, Aria, and Vdara.
Breakfast always had more than sufficient choices, although we stuck to McDonalds for safety.
The casino is extremely friendly, and all the staff are more than willing to help. Couldn't knock the service, including showing my parents how to play on the tables and machines which was a big help. They didn't feel unattended to at all and felt extremely welcome in the hotel.
Reception area is small with check-in constant which shows the popularity of a hotel as such and staff are very attentive and the belldesk staff are always giving polite greetings (good morning,afternoon,evening). The concierge desk were always MORE than helpful and gave us directions to drive to LA which we wanted for a day trip.
The swimming pool has ample seating and the pool area was always spotless (apart from the no own food policy), but towels provided on request and has a buzzing atmosphere during the day time with a live DJ, friendly people, and we had a whale of a time in the wave pool. Couldn't knock the services at all.
The rooms were cleaned every day, and the bathroom, well i have never seen a bathroom quite the size of this one. The shower unit is awesome and i could have spent hours with the force of the shower head massaging my back.
We did have some problems with our air conditioning and within 24 hours this had been resolved, in fact they came and installed a brand new a/c unit for us as soon as they could!! What service!!
When you arrive at the hotel, the first thing you will notice is the beautiful smell in the hotel, very distinct and warming and this added a homely touch which we really used to look forward to coming back to after a day out.
We appreciated mostly that the hotel is not as large as other resorts, in fact we bumped into a couple at the Bellagio who kept complaining that the staff there were rude, we felt highly privileged to be in such a welcoming resort.
Check in was quick, check out took some time, so think they need to encourage more staff to work on the check-out too.
The hotel front is having a lot of work done, but nothing that causes any inconvenience nor any noise. Infact we would never have thought there was any work going on in the hotel.
Be sure to take the free tram to the Bellagio, Aria and Vdara.
Overall, cannot knock any of the services that the Monte Carlo offers. We cannot wait to return and would like to thank the hotel for such a memorable stay!

Room Tip: 21-104 over looks the pool. High floor so none of the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing