We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs upgrading”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #114 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Needs upgrading”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Only second time in Vegas but the first hotel was way better than the Monte Carlo. I was told it was so nice but found it lacking. Our room had a great big stain between our beds, We had no tv remote in our room and had to ask for one. We had a coffee machine in our room but I guess our maid assumed we drank it black because she could never be bothered to give us any sugar or crème pkg's. We complained to the front desk and she didn't seem to care. We were there to collect the money that they so kindly didn't return to us during our check in. Breakfast Buffet was $26 which I found costly.I will definatly try some other hotel next time.

Green Features: Personaly I didn't see any enviro practises being done. Our towels were always removed every day even though I hung them up planning on reusing.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertrose4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,195
    6,006
    3,557
    1,339
    834
See reviews for
3,000
6,226
608
1,185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was my first trip back to Las Vegas in 5 years and my first time at the Monte Carlo. Check in was smooth, even though we arrived hours earlier than the 3 pm check in time. We were given room keys and chose to have the hotel text us when our room was ready a few hours later.
We booked this hotel primarily for the pool (especially the lazy river), the food court (for snacks/light meals without having to leave the hotel) and the decent room rates. This proved to be a good choice, as the pool area was excellent (was busy after noon, but we were there early anyways- the lazy river was perfect for just floating away the day!), the food court provided us with breakfast and snacks and our room (deluxe, high floor) was clean and quiet (perfect for the small amount of time we were actually in it!).
All in all a very good stay, and I will book this hotel for my next stay in Las Vegas!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mwanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I've stayed at the Monte Carlo before this time was to celebrate my 40th birthday. The rooms were clean the staff friendly and always smiling. The bartenders and waitress' of the places we ate or drank at made EXCELLENT suggestions. Overall I would go to the Monte Carlo over and over again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delilah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Monte Carlo is a nice hotel and is a manageable size to maneuver. Many of the hotels in Las Vegas are so enormous that it takes a long time to get from the Casino floor to your room, or to get around the property itself. While Monte Carlo is by no means small, it isn't overwhelming and is designed in a thoughtful way. Plus, it is extremely easy to get to other locations of interest via the Tram. We have stayed here too many times to count. The Pub restaurant is an excellent choice for dining.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just recently stayed at the Monte Carlo for the first time. We have been to Vegas many times and have stayed at at a least a half dozen other hotels on the strip. This hotel was a pleasant surprise with a very welcoming staff and quite nice rooms. We upgraded to a suite which is usually what we do and it was very roomy and comfortable. We were promised that the view was of the pool, which we quickly realized was a view of the rooftop of the buildings in front of the pool, they moved us to another without incident. The location is good and all the amenities at the hotel are great. The casino was nice as it did not have any smell of smoke and very well kept. The only downfall of this stay was the construction that began the second day we arrived. The entire front of the hotel was fenced off with the only entrance open at the far end by Diablo's restaurant which offered a small inconvenience which the hotel kindly gave us 50 credit for our troubles. The pool is very nice, but has the strange rule of not allowing you to angle your chairs as the sun moves throughout the day. If you are a sun worshiper you will have to pack up and move to different chairs every couple of hours as the sun moves. They enforce this rule with vigor to the point where security guards came to assist in the realigning of the chairs of a couple sitting in front of us. When asked about this rule the response was that it was a fire hazard (????). The other strange rule allowed you to have drinks in the pool as long as you stayed in one spot. Besides the construction and the bizarre pool rules this is an very good hotel with great service and very helpful, friendly staff. It is very reasonably priced and well situated.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite, it is a small up charge and great for entertaining if you have friends with you. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

You can often get this hotel pretty cheap on websites like hotel.com, and it's nicer than other options in its lower price range. One big draw for me was that the casino wasn't smokey or smelly. It actually smelled good if you can believe that, but it's true.

POOL: The pool area was busy, and there were several pool options, including a wave pool and a lazy river. It had a family-friendly-Holiday Inn vibe to it, even though there were a lot of drunk twenty-somethings wandering around. The hot tub was dominated by people who would've been great models for Ed Hardy swimwear.

ROOMS: Our room was nice with traditional decor. Mostly simple with white and gold decorations. Our room was clean, and the bed was very comfy. On our floor, it was a mix of people wanting to party and families.

FOOD: The location of Monte Carlo is convenient to a lot of food options, but if you ever get lazy, the buffet is good and the food court is convenient.

DEAL OR NO DEAL: There is the most amazing slot machine ever--The Deal or No Deal Slot Machine--and there is always a long line to play it, but once you get in, it is really fun and pays out well (for the most part.) This elusive machine isn't found in many casinos in Las Vegas, but there is one machine at Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I booked the Monte Carlo through another website (got a good deal!) because I wanted to be near friends staying at the Cosmopolitan. I was completely happy with the choice. The hotel was huge, but I always had peace and quiet when in my room, and all the facilities were top-notch. The pool area can get pretty crowded, but if you get down there early, you can have a few hours in the sun. The casino was well laid-out, and the beverages were flowing. I'll definitely go back!

Room Tip: View on the rooms over the pool is fantastic, and you can see if it's crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDanSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,257 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing