We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas Trip May 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in the Monte Carlo Suite and it is fabulous. We have stayed at a number of casinos but for many years now we only stay at the Monte Carlo. It is very clean, staff is friendly and the slot machines are fun.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyinn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,806 - 8,812 of 16,227 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

My stay at the Monte Carlo was very disappointing. First, I requested a king room and ended up with two queens. When we booked this trip, three of us all chose different rooms at different prices, but yet ended up with the exact same room. Scam.
The rooms were not clean - dirty bathroom floor, lime build-up on the shower head, the towels were like sandpaper...all three of us had the same experience too, so it wasn't just one room.
I will never stay here again and will deter any of my friends as well. There are plenty of better values on the strip!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jadi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Hello Jadif,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I apologize that your experience fell short of your expectations and we were unable to honor your room request. We make every effort to provide our guests with their preferred room type, however special requests and specific room types are based upon availability. We would be happy to verify your rates if your requested room type with a premium upgrade fee was not available upon your arrival. The concerns you raise regarding cleanliness are very concerning and we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your experience in more detail. Please send your contact information to guestrelations@montecarlo.com. Again, we appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Monte Carlo was a very nice place to stay, once you find how to get around it is close enough to everything. Pool area is wonderful. However, you do have to pay for floats for lazy river and I think if you are a member of the hotel that should be included.Service at casino is a little slow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was my fourth time in Vegas and second time staying with the Monte Carlo. It's no longer just a hotel but my new home away from home. I will never stay at another hotel in Vegas again. When booking through VIP services you are treated like a VIP even if you aren't a "high roller", they accommodate all your requests as best as possible and are always friendly and eager to help. This year was not only our yearly trip to Vegas but also our honeymoon so it was extra special and Monte Carlo made it that way. They took special note of the occasion and every staff member we spoke to mentioned our honeymoon and offered their congrats. The location is great...near major attractions and only a block away from public transit. The pool is phenomenal with not one but four different types of pools to enjoy : Lazy River, Wave Pool, Hot Tub, and Lagoon (normal pool). I also cannot get enough of the amazing smell they pump into the property...while walking into other strip properties it was always musty and sometimes like a sewer but the Monte Carlo has a pleasant perfume that I wish I could bottle and take home with me. The Monte Carlo has become my home away from home in Vegas and I will recommend to anyone and will be back for all the anniversaries to come. Love the MC!

Room Tip: Higher floors give the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennad451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi Zana S!

Thank you for the review! We are excited to see that you had a great time during your recent stay! Congratulations and we appreciate you choosing to spend your honeymoon with us! We are happy to hear that that our staff recognized the special occasion throughout your stay as well. The Pools are a very popular spot with our guests and we are happy that you found them enjoyable. We appreciate your comments and invite you to come back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I love the cleanliness, close to fast foods, good sized casino (not huge but not small), some great in house dining, wonderful pool area and easy access to the City Centre Tram. I wish they had a shuttle to and from the airport, but it's only about $15.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi Mark C!

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of The Pools and our different dining outlets. Our guests tend to really enjoy the convenience of the tram traveling from Monte Carlo to CityCenter and Bellagio and we are glad that you had that same experience. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed 5 nights on business - could not wait to get out of there. Rooms are old and basic (5th floor) and in desperate need of renovation. The bathroom was a disaster area, toilet broken, bath taps would not turn off, despite several calls to reception they remained that way when I left. Iron table collapsed on use as legs were broken. Pay a few bucks more and stay at the Aria next door.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hello ian g,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay. I apologize for the challenges that you experienced with your room and having your concerns addressed. We would value the opportunity to discuss your experience in further detail. Please contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. We look forward to hearing from you!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I enjoyed the quality of service I received an the friendliness of the people . The hotel itself was beautiful the inside and outside was kept clean. The prices of the food an gift shop were price reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,827 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,173 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $83 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing