We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #111 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“No Frills”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at his hotel 4 years running. Not high end but really close and convenient for the strip. No frills though. If you have to check out early and leave your room, you have to leave your suitcases with the bell man. unfortunately they do not have anywhere nearby to change, you have to drag everything across the lobby through a dirty carpet area to the washroom in the lobby. The rooms have not been updated, we stayed on the 20th floor and the bathroom needs an overhaul. Such a beautiful hotel, that they have let go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landbfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,186
    5,987
    3,531
    1,316
    816
See reviews for
2,975
6,198
605
1,175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Traveled with my friends last year and stayed in Monte Carlo 2 nights. It was a nice and clean hotel on the strip. Their check-in line management did not seem very professional. It was very easy to commute. Service was very nice, casino experience was not great but okay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david35152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Monte carlo is a nice resort. rooms need to be updated badly. they smell like smoke although I had a non smoking room its still in the carpets and drapes. Beware hotel resort fee its $20 a day + tax!!!! I knw about the fee but not the tax and what it covers you never used so I actually paid $20 for 2 botlles of water a day. this should definitely be thought over again outrageaous I say they should do this for people who needs the services offered. I didnt drive, couldnt use my tablet as it only covers wired not wi-fi internet connection, I dont drink coffee and you could use their printer to print your boarding passes back home oh yea and 2 bottles of water per day that if you didnt drink them they did not bring you 2 more bottle. I played slots and roulette could never find a waitress to get a drink. As much money as I spent at this resort the least they could do is hire enough staff to make sure people arent waiting for hours for 1 drink. This is a very reasonable hotel as far as the rooms go but there are others stay on the lookout for them you will find them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DFARMERSWIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Hills, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was my 3rd trip to Vegas. 2 of the three times stayed at the Monte Carlo. I love the location! close to evrything not a far walk to most places. if you wanna go anywhere further away, there is a "Duece" bus stop right outside the hotel and another on the other side of the street going the other direction.

love the food options!!

rooms are great!! minor issues with older plumbing fixtures. but other than that extremely happy!!

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

At first i was hesitant about the hotel as it's not the newest on the strip. We were however pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The lobby was nicely decorated. The rooms were very clean and updated. I love the fact that it's not too big so there not a lot of walking from the room to the parking lot. Also, there's a tram that goes to Bellagio for free. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Overall resort is very nice. Pool area was wonderful but u need to line up half hour befor 9am to get a chair in the sun. Lazy pool is great!! Would recommend to families and I will stay again. The restaurants available are good, McDonald's and subway Starbucks inside the hotel plus others. Wifi isn't the best except early in morning. I was pleased with the service too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travel4everr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Let me just start by saying that this was my first visit to Las Vegas and my expectations for this hotel were not extremely high based on previous reviews here on Trip Advisor. This trip was for a family of 4, with both kids under the age of 14. When we arrived at the hotel around 10pm, the check-in line was long. The actual check-in process was quick and efficient though. I was disappointed that no "strip-view" rooms were available, but it turns out that the mountain view room we had was really nice and you could still see the New York, Excalibur and Mandalay Bay resorts.

This room was what I would minimally expect from any hotel - 2 queen beds, bathroom, closet. The sink is in the bathroom which is a bummer with 4 people in the room and nowhere to wash your hands if the bathroom is occupied. The room was clean, though there were definitely stains on the wallpaper in the bathroom that should be addressed. The beds were comfortable and housekeeping was helpful.

What I really liked about this hotel was its size. We walked through many of the other resorts on the strip and it seemed like we had to walk a mile to get from one side to the other. The Monte Carlo is convenient in that you can go down the elevator from your room, and then just walk across the hall to the food court. When I booked this hotel the reservation agent really sold the idea of having a McDonalds and Starbucks right in the lobby. Yes, this is convenient, but many other resorts on the strip ALSO have similar food court set-ups.

The thing I did NOT like was the pool area of the Monte Carlo. Yes, they have a wave pool, lazy river, recreation pool and hot tub. Because of the placement of tall building next door, there is a lot of shade all over the pool area. While this is appealing when the temperature is 100+, it's not so fun when the temperature is in the 70s/80s. We got to the pool around 11am and had a difficult time finding any loungers free. It looks like folks head there first thing to reserve loungers that they don't sit in. There are day beds around, but I could not get a straight answer from the pool personnel on what the requirements were for renting/using those. Then there was the $10/tube rental fee for the lazy river tubes. Very expensive for folks just wanting to hang at the pool for an hour.

Anyhow, due to its size, its location on the strip, and its value for the money, I would definitely consider staying here again - next time I'll just be wiser about how things work in Vegas....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixieprincess925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,088 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Vegas.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing