We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, value and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. The price is decent. The casino is not too big and not too small. Their casino hosts are easy to work with on comps. I go to vegas a couple times a year....I would go back to the Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TadekS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,156 - 9,162 of 16,218 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you have kids and want a place that is perfect for your family, Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is the best hotel. The parking lot is a short walk to the front lobby. The elevator is very close to the pools, so you don't need to walk thru the casino in your swimsuit. There are so many options for the kids at the pool..lazy river, wave pool, jacuzzi tub or regular pool. The hotel is located across the street from the M&M factory. Plus, you have access to the tram to take you to the Bellagio to watch the water fountain music show...a must see.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PenelopeS181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Older hotel that I found to be in really great shape. I needed a special addition to the bathroom and they went out of their way to make it happen. The dealers learned you name and were very friendly. I will be back

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 228SueL228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have always stayed at the Monte Carlo when we go to Las Vegas. Many things keep brining us back. We love the Lazy River and Wave pool. The all around pool experience is why we keep coming back. The rooms are clean and access to the hotel is easy. Great location on the strip. We look forward to visiting again in the summer.

Room Tip: Any floor above 10 is a good pool view, I suggest High floor strip as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MittMor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I'm convinced that there are Monte Carlo employees paid to enter good comments on tripadvisor.com because what I experienced was so different. Our family of 4 spent the last week of March 2013 in one room with two double beds and a roll-away. Compared to other places on the strip, the Monte Carlo is set back from the street and our room was on the back side facing the pools. Upon checking in the staff was very friendly and helpful. Got us checked in very quickly however only one of the keys was programmed correctly while the other one didn't work. Didn't worry about getting that issue fixed. The room was neat and tidy when we arrived however there wasn't any pizazz to the room. No comforters or fancy pillows. There was a blanket wrapped in two top sheets with holes in the top one. The TV reception was blurry and the furnitures finish was rubbed off. No fan in the bathroom so if you took a shower with the freaky shower head the mirror was fogged quite bad. The toilet seat wouldn't stay up and there was no hair dryer so take your own. The roll-away was free but was jammed against the window and never had the sheets changed or the bed made by housekeeping. We only had three towels for four people although we had called to request 4 and when they were replaced, we only got 3 again!! How maddening. The breakfast buffet was $22.00 per person so we didn't eat there however they had some nice shops and a food court that offered choices for anyone in the family. The convenience store was well stocked and we all thought the cocktail waitresses were dressed appropriately. We would have rather been further down the strip than where we were. We should have stayed across the street so we could use the tram and paid the weekly fee for that. My wife visited the fitness room and said it was packed and she had to cut her visit short. That was around 8:00 am on a Monday.

To sum up, renovations are necessary however I still don't feel as though that would bring me back to the Monte Carlo

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I booked directly from the hotel website for $50/nite plus fees and get $50 food credit. I reserved King Non-smoking room but when I checked in I was told the rooms are sold out and only smoking rooms are available and finally I got a 2-queen-bed room instead. They made up 2 lies, more than 85% of their rooms were pitch dark therefore shouldn't be sold out or out of King non-smoking rooms. Be aware that the official pictures look much better than the real thing. This hotel is aged but I believe it's a magnificent one 20 years ago. The room is OK and I saw a nail clipper on the floor. For $50 a nite that's still a bargain, the location is very good. For some reason I didn't detect any WiFi but just an Ethernet cable on the floor, even Motel 6 got WiFi, am I missing something? I won't go back unless I can strike similar deal again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just stayed at the Monte Carlo for 3 days with my husband and 2 teenage girls. The room was clean and good-sized, although it showed signs of aging (cracked bathroom sink, holes in wall where pictures were hung). However, there were not enough chairs at the pool to accommodate everyone - even in the shade. And I am currently on hold with accounts receivable as they did not credit the buffet package.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_K_WRedondoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#105 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,815 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,172 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $86 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing