We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for - it's Vegas baby!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Travelled to the Monte carlos with some trepidation after being warned off by a family friend but my fears were totally unfounded. Okay so it's not flash and it's far from new but it's clean, the staff are friendly and really for just over 100 per night for a room with twin beds who can complain? Add to that the fact it's connected to the Bellagio by monorail and this makes this place within easy walking distance of the strip and the main Vegas attractions. cabs/Limos at the venue were plentiful and staff were more than happy to make reservations for you - we did a trip to the Grand Canyon. Good food choices inside to cater to a range of tastes and budgets.My only complaint was lack of in room wifi, but given free wifi is available in the lobby that issue is easily overcome. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tandarook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,390 - 9,396 of 16,429 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was the first time we took our 13 yr old daughter. We were a little concerned she wouldn't find it entertaining but she loved it. The pool at Monte Carlo is so great. Especially the lazy river. The central location of the hotel makes it so easy to get around the city and we explored a lot. The tram from Monte Carlo to Belagio is very handy and free :) Awesome spring break overall!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smooney38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good location on the Strip. Standard comfortable rooms. The casino has all the table games, but is still manageable – easy to find the rest of your group. The hotel is large enough to have all the Las Vegas perks, but small enough that you don’t get lost. Fine dining restaurants as well as McDonalds and Subway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our stay was great at the Monte Carlo. Our suite was more than what we can ask for. The only negative was we needed salt and a knife. We called service and they wanted to charge us 4.50. Really? So we decided that it was easier to go down to the food court and get it ourselves. After spending over 100 on the room a night, I figured they would atleast show some type of appreciation for our business and send it up. I like to tip so a packet of salt would of cost us about 10 buxs....no way...

Room Tip: Stayed in the Monaco Suite.....Very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have visited Vegas on several occasions but as our "usual" hotel was closed for renovations we decided to give Monte Carlo a try. We booked a king room with a strip view and we were not disappointed. The girl who checked us in had a good sense of humour and got our stay off to a great start. Although there was the usual walk through the casino to get to the strip, the valet parking area, reception and food court were located close to the room elevators which was a bonus. We decided to use the valet service rather than self park and we didn't have to wait too long for our car to be available when we wanted to head out. Drink service when playing the slots was good and the buffet lunch selection was of reasonable quality for the price.

Room Tip: make sure you check through all the website specials to get the best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just arrived at the Monte Carlo Resort...as far as the accommodations go..so far so good..decent rooms and fixtures. Once settled I decided to go spend a few hours in the casino...the casino is well laid out and relatively small, but the slots are so tight when compared to other casinos...I read a similar review online stating the same thing, I wish I'd read that before gambling here ( I do understand an off-night but I've spent enough time in Vegas casinos to know when something's up beyond just hitting cold machines)

The most disappointing aspect..not one cocktail server stopped by to see if I needed a drink..plenty walked by but they were all 'table game servers'..I checked my time in casino 10pm and was only at a few machines for about 20mins each..almost 1hr in total...no service. That really is neglectful. If you enjoy decent slotplay and would like a drink while gaming, the Monte Carlo is not a casino I could recommend...a real shame since otherwise it's a pretty nice spot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DerekJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was a last minute, short trip for my birthday. We usually stay at Paris because it's more centrally located on the strip. We checked on Saturday and left on Monday so it wasn't as busy as usual which we liked. The rooms were comfortable and nice. Although we had a higher floor at our request we over looked the back side of New York, New York and I15 freeway. I personally like great views of the city so was a bit disappointed. It was an easy walk to any of the other casinos for dinner, shopping etc. There was a Starbucks and other casual dining in hotel which was nice for something quick. We did have breakfast and was good. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmsnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,210 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $82 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelPower, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing