We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Center of it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #107 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Hamlin, New York
Level Contributor
183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Center of it all”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our King room at the Monte Carlo was large, very clean, comfortable with sitting area.We were suprised it was qutie also. We faced the strip which was nice but you overlook the casino roof. Check in took a while, the hotel was packed but the staff was very friendly. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 10:00 am. They gave us room keys and said they would call us when it was ready. About a half hour later we received a call on my cell phone that the room was ready. The strip is a short walk through the casino. You are right in the middle of the strip. The hotels location is great. We took a cab to the Mirage the cost was $8. Husband had a massage and I had a facial. Facial was ok, the woman kept upselling me with products and/or services during the facial. Very uncomfortable and not relaxing. The pool and showers at the spa are are extra too. Next time we will skip the spa. Overall, the hotel is nice, rooms are clean, quiet. Casino is a bit old but we would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT5700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,170
    5,957
    3,497
    1,295
    771
See reviews for
2,953
6,139
595
1,169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Monte Carlo in Feb. We booked our trip online with a travel site. We booked a nonsmoking room with king bed. Upon arriving, we were told that the only king room left was an accessible room or a 2 queen room. We asked what an accessible room was and were told it had a walk-in shower.We chose that room. We were staying at the Monte Carlo because we wanted to experience a bit more luxury this time. When we got to our room, we found out that it was basically a room that accomodates wheel chairs. The shower was old and the bathroom was not nice! There wasn't enough room on the vanity to even put my toiletry bag. Everything had to be put on the floor. I was so upset that we didn't get the room we were expecting. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room so didn't say anything until check out. We were told that even though we had reserved a king room, we were not guaranteed a king room. We will never stay there again!!! What a disappointment!

Room Tip: Obviously, I have no tip on how to choose a good room because I didn't have a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you're a couple looking for romance: spa suite!!!!! Omg worth every penny!!!!
Stayed two nights barely left the. Room! Jacuzzi is perfect for this time of year when the pool is too cold or the weather outside is too chilly jumping in the hot bubble bath Jacuzzi with your significant other is perfect!! Seriously spent about 240$ a night n had a nice view of side strip and grand canyon one night was a full moon omg it was gorgeous how beautiful n big the moon was! Had coffee fridge wifi slippers n robes! I of course added bottle of wine n chocolates n rose petals for extra $ but like i said it was worth every penny.. totally recommend this to every couple..!! Believe me luxor offers their spa suite for 100$+ a night but no where as nice as monte carlo! Luxor smells horrible of mold n smoke n so loud!! Everything inside worn out..you kind of just want to leave ur room n explore the casinos architecture thas all!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlove69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, Usa
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great location on the strip and easy access to everything. Wear your walking shoes and enjoy the area. The hotel is easy to maneuver, the bell staff is very eager to assist and the front desk is very knowledgeable. The bartenders at Diablo's make great drinks and have super friendly personalities. The gaming floor was set up nice. You could roam around and find just the machine or game you wanted.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Location, location, location. Very important and prominent in my appraisal of this property. Staff was friendly and efficient, if not the most prompt. The "spa fee" is something that I've previously steered clear of, but now appreciate the extras that it does pay for. If not actually using the "spa",the close proximity to the best casinos/shopping via the tram connecting City Center and Bellagio makes the "spa fee" easier to take.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I thought that the Monte Carlo was fine. The employees were are really nice to us at all times and I thought that the hotel was relatively clean. The only downside is that the pool is in the shade most of the day, but they have absolutely no control over that considering there are buildings blocking the sun all around them. They also have a beach volleyball court which is pretty cool. I would definitely recommend staying at the Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klschill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Casino and Excellent Staff. Diablos Restaurant was an excellent choice for Mexican. Portions were huge and service was good. Actually only the low water pressure in the shower on our elevnth floor room would be the only knock I would have on this resort. We went into about six other Casinos and would rate this one at close to the the very top..


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing