We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what it use to be” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #102 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not what it use to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino from February 1st to the 6th.
We have made a point of travelling to Las Vegas every year right after Christmas for the past 32 years. Great break from the hustle and bustle of Christmas festivities and a break from the cold weather that living in Canada is known for.
The Monte Carlo has become our hotel of choice for the past 12 years. It has a much understated elegance and tended to have less “Razzle and Dazzle” that many neibouring resorts seem to promote. In Las Vegas you can be as busy or as laid back as you want. It is all up to you. With the selection of hotels and casinos anyone can find one that suits their own personal need. The location for this hotel is fantastic and access to any number or other casinos is very easy.
We always found it soothing to come back to the resort after a busy day on the town.
We knew we could spend the evening at the resort and not have sensory overload from all the sights and sounds that Las Vegas is famous for.
We have enjoyed this hotel so much that when our daughter wanted to have a destination wedding there was no question that Las Vegas was the place and the Monte Carlo was the venue.
As soon as we arrived on the 1st we noticed a significant difference in the sound level of the hotel. Music blaring loudly…not in the background like normal.
We chalked this up to the upcoming Super Bowl weekend and expected it to be this way until Monday.
Boy were we wrong!
As soon as I went down to the casino floor at 6am in the morning the music was blaring. It continued like this for the duration of our stay. There were a few times we had to make some inquiries at the Mlife station on the casino floor and the poor workers behind the desk had to almost yell over the sound of the music blaring from speakers in the ceiling that were just about overhead.
I have no other complaints about the resort. They still have some of the friendliest staff and nicest rooms you are likely to find in Las Vegas. Great restaurants and superb location!
We couldn’t ask for more.
We did send an email to the resort about our concerns but have not yet received any acknowledgement.
We will probably try them again next January but if we experience the same decibel bombardment we did this year we’ll check out other hotels for future trips.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulldoggy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,128
    5,877
    3,428
    1,255
    729
See reviews for
2,897
6,033
584
1,139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay in Vegas. We have stayed at many of the newer hotels over the years and this time we chose the Monte Carlo. We were looking for a hotel in a good location, reasonable in cost, clean rooms, and good restaurants nearby and we found all of those at the Monte Carlo. The check-in was very convenient and had easy access to the elevators. Our room was overlooking the strip, was clean and comfortable. The casino was not smoky and they served premium drinks with good service. The Café had a good variety on the menu and the food was good. We booked with Southwest and the prices were reasonable and we also received 2 show tickets. All of the employees we dealt with in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at the Monte Carlo again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor and overlooking the Strip (we were on 25).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D1003IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great value for the money. Great location. Great access to other hotels by using the TRAM services. We had a room that gave us a great view of the Strip. VIP services is superb!!!! I would stay at this hotel again on my next visit.



  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent choice; well staffed and maintained. Restaurants are excellent. Very good value for the money. Comfortable to stay at. This is not a large indifferent casino, and I found the staff to be friendly. Casino action is pretty good; drink service is a bit slow, but this is a very minor irritation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electric130
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at the Monte Carlo. I couldn't believe how nice the place was for the price. Hotel staff and casino staff were great! Conference amenities were on PAR too. I will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank electric130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I used to travel to LV frequently and stayed here countless times as my company negotiated a special rate. I have to say that if I were a college student I would probably chose this hotel, they typically have pretty good rates and are on the middle of the strip. However, when you travel on business the thing gets a bit more complicated. They close their fitness center at 7pm, so trying to get my daily workout was really difficult. The pillows were big and hard, horrible... their beds worse. They don't have WiFi, so if you need to get online you have to put your laptop on the old desk and pull the network cable (yes - it should be hanging somewhere behind the desk)
The valet can take forever, so think about using the self park.
Their steakhouse was pretty good, and the restaurant on the corner (Diablo's) is decent

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avvpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Enjoyed my self, nice room, and I will return. It was in a nice location and if you pick the Monte Carlo it is worth the money. the only thing we didn't like was the smell when entering by the BLue Man theater but other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,530 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing