We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like surly service this is for you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #114 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like surly service this is for you!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We made a reservation for 4 nights and reserved a king bed in our room. Upon arrival we were tired and ready for our room at 5 pm. We were told that all that was available was a room with 2 beds not the king we reserved. The front desk agent had a take it or leave it attitude. We checked in and stayed the first night in the room with 2 beds. The next morning we went back to the front desk and asked for a room with the king bed which now was miraculously available at 7 am! We moved our suitcases ourselves and the agent did not ask to assist us. I asked what they were going to do for us for our inconvenience and the surly woman said they don't have to do anything. She said their policy is that we had a room reserved and they do not guarantee what type of room it is! Upon checkout once again I asked the a different front desk agent if they would do anything for us for our inconvenience and she had the same bad attitude and repeated their policy. We both told her that we were not happy and did not care for their policy. We have stayed at several hotels on the Las Vegas strip over the years and you can be sure that our next stay will not be at the Monte Carlo.

Room Tip: There is no way, they select your room and you better like it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,195
    6,006
    3,557
    1,339
    834
See reviews for
3,000
6,226
608
1,185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I loved the Monte Carlo, when we pulled up to the front I felt like a million bucks. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I was given a map of major attractions along with a coupon book. The rooms were very spacious, clean and had a great view of the Strip. The food in the hotel was amazing along with the many shops there. The only reason I am giving this a 4 out 5 is because of the pool hours. I just thought that in Vegas the pool hours would be more extended then what they were. The pool closed at 4pm. I will be staying here in the future

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Monte Carlo is a place you should stay at if you're looking for a decent Las Vegas experience but don't have bags of moolah to fork up! It's a nice and respectable hotel on the Strip; not as grand as the Bellagio or Caesar's Palace BUT not as crappy as the Imperial Palace (which I believe has had a recent name change).

The casino is not as great or grand as other casinos next door, the rooms are pretty decent, however, the pool is something not to be craved. In fact, during my time there the pool was closed for 4 days for maintenance.

Perhaps what is best about the Monte Carlo - besides its reasonable prices for what it offers - is that it is located nicely in the centre of the Strip right next to the New York, New York Hotel, the Bellagio, Cosmopolitan...it's basically in the centre of everything!

My advice: you could go out of the hotel in the morning, turn right and experience days of FUN! After that, just turn left for more days of FUN :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonoAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Monte Carlo and had a great time. The staff were very courteous. Our rooms were comfortable with great views. Everything was in close proximity. Even the valets were friendly. We rented a cabana for the day and were impressed by the service. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, Wa
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Second Valentines week with group of 6. Good value with MLife offers, centrally located. Helpful and attentive housekeeping staff. Other than the allowed 1 or 2 grumpy folks, overall extremely pleasant and helpful staff. As a small time gambler more $5 table game availability would be nice, but it is limited at most casinos, not just the Monte Carlo. We are still hoping for reduction in exposure to 2nd hand smoke, but "not holding our breath".

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I would stay here again. Although I did not leave the hotel during my stay at a conference, I could see New York, New York next door. I usually travel with my pillow but did not...pillows are hard but it not a reason to not stay here. Clean, great staff, did not need to call housekeeping to re-clean door. Room was quiet. Elevators are fast.. Brand Restaurant was good, had a nice selection. Good choice for travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTuna94510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for a business conference. I'm not much of a gambler and not a frequent visitor to Las Vegas, but the hotel was beautifully kept, the service was friendly, the beds were comfortable and the air quality and lack of smoke was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,256 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing