We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Spa Suite was wonderful. Cozy & sexy at the same time. Loved the spa tub that overlooked the Strip. Enjoyed the sitting at the breakfast to have a drink.
VIP Service staff was professional & courteous.
The Pub and Brand's serve excellent food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windy530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,028 - 10,034 of 16,429 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel was fab, check in line was long but it was a Friday afternoon, we were seen in about 20 minutes, a slip of a $20 note to the very friendly and helpful desk clerk and we were upgraded to a Monaco Suite on the 3rd floor (this was the highest they had) from a standard room.

Room was fab, huge soft bed with 6 pillows, large flatscreen TV, 2 toilets and a bath with shower over. The shower wasn’t very powerful and if we were there for more than 3 nights, I would have had an issue with it, but it was fine for the short time we were there. iPhone dock/clock radio which was a nice touch.

View was to the side of the strip and we could see the rollercoaster of NYNY, we had WIFI in the room, I don’t think we were supposed to as they said wired internet at the desk, but I am guessing it is because we were directly above the lobby (first room out of the lift) and only on the 3rd floor, the signal was strong enough to reach us.

There was a fridge in the room, coffee machine, bottled water, safe, iron, ironing board and a hairdryer (the first one didn’t work but this was quickly rectified by housekeeping). The dinging of the lift was slightly annoying, but once were were asleep it didn’t disturb us.

Check out was fast but we did check out at 8am as we knew there would be a massive queue later and we wanted to make the most of our last morning. We left our bags at the hotel.

We liked the casino at the Monte Carlo, good slots and friendly atmosphere but on the last night it was very light on cocktail waitresses, we waited a long time between drinks. The drinks are VERY expensive if you are buying them from the bar ($13 for a vodka and lemonade), we only did this once when we got sick of waiting for a waitress to show up.

We lost the most amount of money at the MC, slots were not kind to us. Good music on the nights the DJ was playing in the casino

Room Service – On Sunday morning we had room service, Hubby wasn’t that hungry so just had cereal, I had eggs Benedict (again, never had it before) which was delicious, we also had a jug of freshly squeezed orange juice which is the best I have ever tasted, quite expensive but delicious

Monte Carlo, The Pub – This place was fantastic, excellent service, I had the 16oz bone in Rib Eye steak with mash and asparagus and this was, without a doubt, the best steak I have ever eaten. I don’t know what they did to it but it was amazing.

Hubby tried his hand at the burger challenge, an 8lb (yes you read right, 8lb) burger served with 32oz of beer. Needless to say he failed and only managed to eat half the burger; he did down the beer though and went back for a second (probably why he wouldn’t finish the burger). He said the burger was delicious, juicy and meaty – we highly recommend this place to eat.

Overall a great stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We just returned from the Monte Carlo, Las Vegas, where we celebrated New Years Eve with 14 family members. We chose the Monte Carlo because of location and price. It worked out well for the varied ages of our travelers. (22-68) There aren't alot of frills, but the price seems to reflect that. It was clean, but the rooms could use a little updating. I would not choose this hotel for my husband and I only. There are many options for a much more romantic, upscale experience. However, it was sufficient for the extended family vacation. I would say everything about it was just a little over average. The rooms were extremely noisy, but it was New Years.
There is a $20 per room per day resort fee, that pays for 2 8oz. bottles of water, 2 k-cups for the Keurig, you have to ask for creamer and sugar from housekeeping, complimentary newspaper, available near the elevators, and supposedly wired internet service, even though there were no wires in the room for that, and if you log onto the TV to use the internet, you will be prompted to pay dearly for interenet service. They do provide computers at the front desk for airline check in.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade to the suite, it is much roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank straina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

stayed 5 nights over new years eve with my finace. the prices really increase at the hotels we usually stay at during the holidays. we decided to stay at the monte carlo, they had a good location and connect to the Aria (our favorite hotel on the strip) the also have a trap that takes you to the Vdara and Krystals.

the rooms were okay, clean with a pretty good veiw. bathrooms are small and only have one sink, regular shower. nothing glamourous but for the price was pretty good. they are still a bit outdated. to use their wifi you have to plug in your laptop, so you will be unable to connect with a smart phone or ipad. the rooms have the connecting doors to another room which i think makes it loud. we could hear the neighboors kids early in the morning so if you are up late gambling sleeping in becomes difficult. also, if you are on the lower floors but a do not distrub sign on the door they come to clean the rooms a bit early and start the lower floors and work thier way up. we were on the 8th floor and every morning around 9:30-10 they came by. if you put a sign on the door they will come in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Monte Carlo in a spa suite over Christmas and had a great time. The room was large and had a nice wet bar with a refrigerator and living room furniture in front of the tv. The best part of the room was the jacuzzi next to the window. We had a great view of the roller coaster at NYNY, Excalibur, Luxor and the mountains. I have read other reviews that said the $20 per day resort charge did not include wireless internet access but that must have changed because we had it.
MC is located next to City Center and there is a free tram to the Bellagio, which made getting around very easy. It is in the center of the strip and there is a CVS and Walgreens nearby to pick up some essentials. The casino was not the largest in Vegas but was big enough, as was the sports book. The only small complaint I have is the buffet - not great. Other than that, everything met or exceeded my expectations and I would definitely recommend staying here.
All in all, a good room in a great location that did not cost a lot of money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Room has no wireless Internet so if you own a 21st century computer that cannot accept a hard wire jack, you are out of luck. The $20/day resort fee includes Internet, which I cannot use with my iPad or MacBook Pro. There is an unpatched hole in the wall where the door knob went through the drywall. Did I mention the carpet is dirty? This place needs a facelift and wireless Internet or adapters to be a 21st C hotel. The front desk staff were great but the rest is a disappointment.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmcquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I have been to Vegas a few times and this was our first time staying at MC, from Dec 25-30.

There was a bit of a line up upon check-in, but it moved quickly and the guy who assisted us was very friendly!

Parking is not that far from the hotel lobby, so not much of a walk there.

Our room was on the 27th floor and we had booked a strip view room, which faced the MGM...we don't usually care much about a nice view, but it was nice to see the strip from up there. The room was quiet and clean, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was a little small. The carpet in the room and floor lobby looked just a little dated, but they were clean. MC has upgraded their 32nd floor, called Hotel32, and that is where the newer rooms are.

The casino is a good size and has a good variety of games, it's easy to get around. You can also hop on the tram which stop at the Crystal and goes to Bellagio, it is free of charge and you'll find the entrance at the end of the "Street of Dreams", next to the food court, passed by The Pub.

The Pub is one of our favorites restaurants in Vegas and you can charge your bill to your MC room and get points with MLife. If you check-in on Foursquare you usually get a deal there, right now you get the happy prices at anytime.

The casino was a bit smokier towards the end of our trip, when it got a little busier closer to new year's eve, but we found the same with all other casinos, except the newer ones like Aria or Cosmopolitan.

We had dinner at the Dragon Noddle, with a 25% coupon discount we got from tix4tonight, the food was good there, a bit pricey for what we got, but good.

The Cafe was ok for a quick bite and we didn't try the buffet there, so I can't comment on.

The spa was nice, a bit small, but very friendly staff! They charge $10 for a day pass since they are not included in the $20 resort fee, but it was well worth the 10 bucks for a couple of hours of relaxation to help recover from a Vegas night out.

Anyway, over all a good stay and we will definitely go back to MC, specially since they are a MGM property and great to build up MLife points.

If you are curious about something I didn't mention on this review, feel free to send me a message and I will do my best to answer it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VVegas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,210 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $82 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing