We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #88 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

one of great hotel in the Strip..!!
the hotel was great,the rooms,the service,and it's worth it to you to choose this hotel,because the location is in the strip,so you can go near with the quick tram.If you want to go to casino,you just go downstairs and enjoy it.

Room Tip: choose the room with the view of the strips!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,890
    5,538
    3,112
    1,131
    608
See reviews for
2,680
5,525
539
1,053
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,044)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I had a wonderful experience. The room was clean & bed was very confortable. the staff at the VIP check in/out were super friendly. speedy check out. overall great. would definitely stay again. I recommend the Brand for a night of fun and dancing. was able to get a great deal. $20 for all u can drink!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdvegas2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice motel, lots to do and see. Plenty of action on tables with good payouts on slot machines.Staff friendly willing to assist in any way possible. Food excellent but a little expensive but this is the area.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very dated room, asked for strip facing room and he said yes but we faced the back of the hotel. NO BLOW DRYERS, shower leaked into hallway, bring your own toilet paper its like sandpaper, pop machine on floor was broken the whole time, pool doesnt open till 10 am and closes at 5pm I was disappointed because I swim for exercise and like to swim early in the morning or before bed, they lock it like a fortress. Service in the casino is very poor unless you are in the lounge and pay $4.00 for soda water and $7.00 for a cocktail. Diablos food was awesome, buffet was good but very over priced, the cafe food was poor my friend didnt even eat her alfredo fettucini. The resort fee is totally ridiculous and for this reason alone I wont be staying here again. Sorry Monte Carlo but you need interior work done before you charge resort fees like that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Staff was great. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Had to get the TV remote replaced and they were at the door within 5 minutes. Overall a good location - used the tram often. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly return for another stay. Everyone was very polite and service was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We chose to stay at the Monte Carlo when we were in LV for the Rock N Roll Marathon mainly because of the location in relation to the start line and finish line of the race. I have played at the Monte Carlo several times because it is older, but updated and usually can find $10 to $15 black jack tables. I chose to stay there as well because it was more reasonalby priced than any other location near the same area on the strip. The rooms were nice, nothing spectacular, just a hotel room. They were clean and the beds were comfortable. I am hardly ever in my hotel room when i am in vegas so i try not to spend a lot of money for hotel. I absolutely loved staying at the Monte Carlo for the value, the location, love playing in the casino, the Cafe and Brand are great restaurants plus they have a small food court with Subway, McD and a Starbucks for a quick, cheaper on the go option. I will stay here again next year when i come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel has low prices most of the time, and this is definitely justified. This "Resort" isn't what I would really think of as a "resort", but they do have a spa, and some other ammenities, so I guess the title is justified. It isn't a bad hotel, by any means, but it just isn't great either. The rooms are fine, but they are a little worn out, and the lack of power outlets is shocking. The bathroom is where you can really see the age, but if you don't care about the aesthetics, then this place has all the basics. I was perturbed that I had to pay a 20$ resort fee, that basically gave me two free water bottles (and "wired" internet, who needs that?!), yet my free water bottles weren't in the room. I had the flu, so I wanted to hyrdate after the flight, and so I waited on hold for about 10 minutes to request the bottles sent to my room. I waited, and waited I ironed 3 dress shirts, and a pair of slacks. Messed with the TV. Still no water. I waited on hold AGAIN, then asked about the bottles and within 5 minutes they arrived, after mentioning the hour long wait, and this future TripAdvisor review. Not really acceptable, when I am charged a mandatory extra fee for these ammenities. That kinda ruined the hotel for me, but the food court was nice and the casino was ok. Oh, and the wals were thin, becuase I could hear the conversations and rap music of my neighbors all night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#92 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#32 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 15,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary décor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. From an American pub with an unmatched beer selection and Michelin-starred French cuisine to outdoor, Strip-side dining venues, the restaurant collection serves up award-winning tastes and flavors. If dreams of wave pools and lazy rivers, crisp cocktails and private cabanas sound enticing, the pool at Monte Carlo is where to find a tropical retreat. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Otel, Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing