We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Needs an update” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #96 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs an update”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed in this hotel last year and we had a good experience. We thought the bathroom was a little outdated, but the location and price quality was good. Therefore booked again and stayed at the MC last week for 5 nights. However, our stay was very disappointed. The room really needs an update. Stains on the carpet, on the wall, damaged furniture, wallpaper coming of the wall. But what was even more disappointing was the housekeeping. It seems that housekeeping is suffering from Alzheimer. At arrival the room was ok, after the first night we did not receive a plastic bag for the ice bucket, after night 2 we did not receive the plastic bag and coffee pads, after night 3 we did not receive the plastic bag, coffee pads, water bottles and not enough towels. After night 4 (one night before leaving) we did not receive the plastic bag and not enough towels. We did receive a letter from the manager saying according to their information we were checking out on that day and we were allowed to use the late check-out service. We still had one night to go! MC really knows how to make you feel welcome! We could have been loyal customers. But after this experience we will take another hotel the next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,043
    5,736
    3,290
    1,199
    673
See reviews for
2,801
5,831
562
1,098
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice Hotel/Casino with everything you would need for an enjoyable stay. Plenty of gaming options (including a sports book), dining options, and bar/club options. Everyone we met at the Hotel/Casino was friendly & helpful. If you want to venture outside the Hotel it is convenient to everything on the strip. 1st trip to Vegas (for business) and very enjoyable. Plan to return for a leisure stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thyme0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cypress
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is in a prime location on the strip, has great bars and restaurants, a cozy feel, the rooms are fantastic, and the staff is top notch. I really can't see a reason to stay anywhere else. They constantly have happy hours at the various bars in the hotel and casino. It is a smaller casino but that's what we love about it, you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regularpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at the Monte with my hockey team. Bell staff great. Hotel was good for location and easy access to the strip and parking area. 3rd time at the Monte,we will be back next year. Casino was good,Brand steakhouse excellent. The Pub was very good. Hotel staff very helpful.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Monte Carlo is not a fancy resort but it was very comfortable. We stayed Nov 2012. Our room was on the 31st floor and the view was amazing, We looked over the Aria and Rio Resorts and the mountains in the distance. The room was very clean and we had nothing to complain about. The shopping in the Monte Carlo is good and found the shops to be resonable. We ate at Diablo's and the Cafe, we found both were good. The Monte Carlo is a good value for your money and close to everything on the strip. We would stay here again....

Room Tip: I found the pillows hard, I only like feather pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent location on the Strip.The hotel has a great food court, loved the shopping in the hotel and the casino. Employees were very nice and helpful! The only thing we didn't like was the fact the room didn't have a refrigerator, otherwise it was very nice and clean with a great beautiful view of the swimming pool area. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

stayed 7 nights at the end of october at the monte carlo . everything was perfect the rooms are very comfy the service is awesome casino host PATTY went beyond our dreams to make this hotel one of the best on the strip. cant wait to back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmfrench7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#91 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing