We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #89 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairbury, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent location on the Strip.The hotel has a great food court, loved the shopping in the hotel and the casino. Employees were very nice and helpful! The only thing we didn't like was the fact the room didn't have a refrigerator, otherwise it was very nice and clean with a great beautiful view of the swimming pool area. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,829
    5,448
    3,056
    1,109
    596
See reviews for
2,613
5,433
531
1,036
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,010)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

stayed 7 nights at the end of october at the monte carlo . everything was perfect the rooms are very comfy the service is awesome casino host PATTY went beyond our dreams to make this hotel one of the best on the strip. cant wait to back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmfrench7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlsatty
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed in a Monaco Suite on one of the upper floors. The room was very nicely furnished; the bed was super comfortable; and it is nice to have two bathrooms. Only complaint was that the walls seemed to be very thin. Could hear the people next door sneezing. However, it is the perfect hotel to stay in for a shopping trip. The shops in the hotel are excellent, the food court is really convenient, and the mall, Caesar's Forum Shoppes, Canal Shoppes are all close by. Really enjoyed the Whale bar too! Great bloody mary's. Even won a little something in the casino. All in all was a great stay; I will definitely stay here again (this was my second time staying at the Monte Carlo).

Room Tip: Rooms further from the elevators may be quieter, but after walking all day, it is nice to get to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vlsatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Celebrating my daughters birthday with a couple of her friends in Vegas. First time there for the girls, my 3rd. First time staying at the Monte Carlo. It's a nice location on the strip. The lobby, casino, pool and surronding areas are nice and clean. Good little food court for some cheap food. Pub has a very large selection of beer and great burgers. The rooms are just your average hotel room. Loved the bed and pillows (which is unusual for me) but the carpet and chair were stained.
Ate at a few great places: Nine Fine Irishmen at New York New York, Battista for Italian, and an awesome breakfast at Hash House a Go Go.
We were a little disappointed in Zarkana. I had seen Mystere' several years back and that was a lot better.
We had a blast at Senor Frogs at Treasure Island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nieuwcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We LOVED the location! We have stayed at NYNY, Ceasar's Palace, Mandalay Bay, and Treasure Island while in Vegas. Last year we started staying with you at Monte Carlo and we are so impressed. Not only is the price right, but the friendliness of the staff is overwhelming for Vegas, as well as the accessibility to other casinos via the tram! We are coming back to Vegas in April and although we are always shopping for a good deal, Monte Carlo will definitely be strongly considered due to the accessibility! THANKS!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great location. This is my favorite hotel and never experienced any problems other than this last visit. Housekeeping was not up to par, but manager responded quickly and to our satisfaction. Will definitely go back and recommend to others.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

yes, nice view and friendly employees. the bed was really comfortable. the flat screen tv was nice. I liked that the hotel had so many amenities: food court, shopping center, bars, and the machines paid up quite a bit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#82 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#34 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 15,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bally's Las Vegas
#74 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,976 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary décor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. From an American pub with an unmatched beer selection and Michelin-starred French cuisine to outdoor, Strip-side dining venues, the restaurant collection serves up award-winning tastes and flavors. If dreams of wave pools and lazy rivers, crisp cocktails and private cabanas sound enticing, the pool at Monte Carlo is where to find a tropical retreat. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing