We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everything I loved in the hotel.

From the moment we stepped in the lobby to the swift check in, it was all excellent!

There were 2 beds in the room which can fit 2 adults each. we we facing the back part of the hotel but it was ok. Room was clean and nice.

All the staff were friendly and polite.

Right across the hotel are stores to buy stuff like souvenirs, there's fast food, there's M&M World and many more. It was perfect, not to mention hotel's right at the strip.

Liked the pools too!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MrsKYRig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,498 - 10,504 of 16,436 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I took a trip to Las Vegas and we stayed at the Monte Carlo. We had a wonderful time, This hotel is located right on the strip and was very easy to go up and down the strip. There is a tram that runs on the back side of the resort that runs to the Crystals and then on to the Belligo.

Room Tip: We had a pool view it was a little loud if you like to sleep in, we were up and gone before that sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabertelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent 4 days here with 3 of my girlfriends at the end of September. A little over a month prior my last trip to Sin City was with my hubby where we stayed at the Cosmopolitan, my preferred resort (see reviews). Democracy brought me to the Monte Carlo so I tried to make the best of it.

We had asked for 2 nonsmoking adjoining rooms on a higher floor. Since we were checking in on a Saturday night I was not surprised they could not accommodate so we ended up on a smoking floor with each room in a different wing. My room smelled like a chain smoking family of five had just vacated it. We dealt with it for the night but insisted we be moved ASAP the next day. Sheets, towels, curtains...everything smelled like an ashtray. The next day we were all moved to adjoining rooms on a non-smoking floor....sweet relief.

ROOMS: Regular rooms are average. Comfortable beds, good TV and poor lighting. Bathroom had too little counter space, worn out towels and a very loud toilet. Toiletries were not something a guest would hoard and take home to remember the trip. The room was basically clean except that the second room we were in had obvious blood spatter on the wallpaper under the full length mirror. Hate to think what might of caused that but it looked to have been there a very long time.

POOL: We got a day bed for $250 (with a minimum of $250 in drinks/food there is no charge for the bed). It came with two inner tubes for the lazy river. There is a wave pool, a regular pool and the lazy river. Food was poolside average but the pear & elderflower sangria by the pitcher was delicious! The towels were very worn out/stained.

RESTAURANTS/CLUBS: Pub - meh, FoodCourt - handy, Diablos - great place for an afternoon beer, Pushy Club Promoters - back off, nothing good is ever really "free" (be aware of this marketing ploy, your "free" drinks will be nothing you want to drink - to be fair it goes on at many of the resorts).

The location is great, walkable to almost all resorts on the strip and easy access to Crystals/Cosmo. There is a CVS adjacent to the resort that comes in handy for booze, snacks, water etc. The property is OK but would be much better with an update/reno. I'm not sure why this hasn't been addressed yet, I know many of the older properties in the strip have or are going through updates. I am a 5 star girl so I noticed the difference in the level of service, quality of the amenities and the luxury of the accommodations but really this was not such a bad place to stay for the money. I would say the value is there.

PS: $20 resort fee is a joke.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdmontonTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Hi EdmontonTravelJunkie,


Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive from guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best service possible. We love to read such thorough reviews and hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future! If you could please send any additional details regarding your experience as well as your preferred contact information to GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers!

Monte Carlo Guest Relations Team
GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel - when we checked in we asked for a view of the strip and the lady behind the desk said no problem! Check in was also quick and painless.
The room itself was a great size, and clean! Except for the bottom drawyer had some alchol left from a previous guest.
In Vegas you should be spending little time in the room but for 4 girls sharing it was never a problem - great space.
Location was very good also - Dennys accross the street for breakfast at a good price! and everything was so close!
We ate in the bar 2 nights as the menu had good selection and the staff were more than helpful.
There seemed to be a large line up for the information desk at all times though - and although we didnt use it - it would have been annoying to stand in a line up that long!
Would recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosh1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is located in a strategic corner of the Las Vegas Strip. You can walk to Aria and City center. You can also go across the street to the MGM Grand. We booked a deluxed King size room. Room is big with 2 king size beds. Temperature control is ok. Bathroom is ok and there is a small safe. It is not a luxurious hotel but fine for the price we paid ($75/day plus $20/day resort fee). Valet parking is easy and car was retrieved in minutes. Food is good although the Starbucks in the hotel is outrageously expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian5900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were on our 47th year anniversary. Told the check-in clerk who said they had no rooms available for upgrade. Ended up overlooking the parking lot on the 21st floor. This room was very noisy, from next door, hallway, surrounding bathrooms and if you can believe it, people talking in the parking lot 21 floors below. Window was tightly closed I might add. Flushing the toilet was too much, you would have to do it to appreciate how ridiculous it was. We could hear other rooms flushing all around us. It was like it was spring loaded and ready to explode.
Second day (with no do not disturb sign on doorknob) our room was not made up or cleaned.
When I told the check-out clerk, she reluctantly said "I will comp you your resort fee for one day." The casino was the best part of the place. We will never go back to stay there.

Room Tip: Try to get top floor over looking the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Hi RegNor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive from guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best service possible. On behalf of our housekeeping team we apologize for not meeting our standards. Rest assured your comments have been forwarded for further review. We’re sorry to hear the noise level in your room did not meet expectations. If you could please send any additional details regarding your experience as well as your preferred contact information to GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers!

Monte Carlo Guest Relations Team
GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We were in a group of 6 and this was are final hotel after travelling from Los Angelos on Harley's. When we arrived we were very bedraggled, tired as had a long hot trip in traffic. The reception processed us very quickly and upgraded us so we could be together on the same floor. He found are cases which had been fedexed and waived the cost. The rooms had fab views and were clean and comfortable. Negatives no wifi and found coffee machine hard to use and not great when did. The pool area was great to relax in with various pools to go in. You could access the pub from this area and sit and have a beer or 2 to cool off. The location was brill with a free tram to the bellagio. The concierge were so helpful with any queries.
The negatives would be not able to get tea or coffee when returning in the evening most of food court closed by 12!!! This was first visit to las Vegas so have nothing to compare to but overall we were pleased with everything offered.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellersDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,221 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $90 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing