We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and Casino Great!!!! , M life is a Joke!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #110 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
“Hotel and Casino Great!!!! , M life is a Joke!!!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed on the 21st floor. I asked to be upgraded when we checked . That was done I liked that.
The room was very clean. The cleaning staff does a really good job and they are very friendly when you see them in the hallways.
I enjoyed the poker room. The staff in there is very nice.
The girls who take your drink orders are all very nice and friendly. Once u order you do not have to wait very long for you drink to arrive. I liked that.
The casnio it self was nice and big with lots of slots and lots of table games to choose from. People can smoke in there and as long as someone was not right beside you. It would probably would not bother you that much. ( this is not the case for every casnio, we went to the Rio and with in half an hour our eyes were bothering us)
The pool was very nice. The weather for us was great around 95. The wave pool, the lazy river, the regular pool, all very nice. You can not bring in any outside drinks including water. I don't know how much a beer is ,but the frozen drinks are $25 for not very much.

I did not feel like a VIP when we started to learn more about M Life. We are not high rollers by any means, but we did play the slots, I played a lot poker and the tables games. We lost about $1000 dollars in the Monty Carlo Casnio and when we checked out we had $ 5.18 in express comps ( are u flipping kidding me, what a joke it was to here that)
As I learned they do not track you unless, you play min $0.25 on slots for a certain about of time and min $15 on table games /per bet of course. We loose $ 1000 and get $ 5.18 in comps. What a joke. We stayed at the Gold Coast the last time we were in vegas and I pretty much had every meal comped. That felt like an even trade for my money. I am getting mad just thing about it.
I had high hopes for M Life and getting comped because not to many people leave Vegas with any money left and also the way I remember being comped at the Gold Coast. I did not feel this way with M Life. I think they have forgotten who keeps a casnio going, it is us the liitle peolpe who come for the weekend and drop $1000. This what I could afford to loose and that is fine that I lost that, just do not get me all excited about being a VIP and let me think I am going to get all these comps or possibly get with this card only to find out because I did not play long enough at one table or slot machine and that I split up my time playing over my whole and not in one 4 hour session. The M Life card is advertisted that we are all VIP's this not the case , it only really benefits the people who play for much higher stakes.


M Life is a JOKE!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris182186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,186
    5,982
    3,527
    1,311
    812
See reviews for
2,973
6,188
604
1,175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and our cousins stayed in resort hotel and casino for three days and two nights. It is located right at the heart of Vegas. The room is very spacious, with two queen sized comfortable beds and it is also very clean. The bathroom was likewise very clean and spacious although I noticed that it was a bit outdated already. But it was still good anyway. The hotel staff are very good and courteous. One thing I noticed though is that it was really flocked by so many guests that the qeue for check-in and even for check-out took longer than usual, a little taxing for us who traveled from Los Angeles by land. The food was excellent too (hotel has wide array of restaurants, ranging from fine dining to fast food). I also had the chance to experience gambling in their casino. Strategically located, you can find almost everything (tourists spots, restaurants [even the famous M&Ms stores and all the other fine casinos) right outside the hotel's doorstep. It's a few minutes walk to the New York New York Hotel and Casino, The MGM Grand, the Mandalay Bay, the Mirage and all the other beautiful hotel and casinos in vegas. Souvenir shops are also easy to find, practically just right accross the street. I would certainly go back to this hotel if I'm in vegas and yes, I would certainly recommend this hotel to everybody who are looking for a fine hotel to stay at in Las Vegas!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCaroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I visited here in September on a weekend. The hotel was very busy that weekend. I asked for an upgrade and was told they were full. I was in the deluxe room (which is just the standard room). It was a decent size and no view. The bathroom was ok...the bathroom needed some renovating.
The hotel has a casino, restaurants and bars. There was nothing amazing there, but everything was ok. They have a little food court with a mcdonalds, subway and a few other places to eat. I didn't eat in any of the nicer restaurants. As far as anyone with a gluten free diet, there was nothing in the food court to eat which was a bit disappointing.
The pool was small...i went to check it out, but it was too busy and it seems like not enough room so I decided against it.

It wasn't a terrible hotel, but I probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzygoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Hi dizzygoo82,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive from guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best service possible. We are currently reviewing innovative ways to refresh our rooms in the future. If you could please send any additional details regarding your experience as well as your preferred contact information to GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers!

Monte Carlo Guest Relations Team
GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our second visit to Vegas and previously stayed at Caesars - much prefer the Monte Carlo it was just perfect. Lovely hotel and everything within the hotel was within easy access for every guest.

Location of MC on the strip was pretty central and had the added advantage of a free mono rail between Mandalay Bay one way and the Bellagio the other way. Great service. Access to this mono rail is just a short walk via "Street of Dreams" which is adjacent to the Lobby, the Food Hall and Casino.

Rooms were clean and spacious. Only down side was the bathroom towels. Some were frayed and with holes, but were clean and changed daily. So this was only a very small flaw. Shower was great and had plenty of hot water. Unfortunately no fridge in room but not a problem for us, as there was an ice machine on each floor by the elevator. Safe in each room - free of charge. Plus iron & ironing board and hair dryer. Some people have commented that the MC is dated in it's decor but we found it comfortable and in keeping with the hotel. These people must be looking for ultra chic glass & steel decor.

The pool entrance was adjacent to the Lobby and elevators. So you did not have to walk miles to the pool like in some hotels. You had to show your room card for entry. Likewise for the pool towels. No outside drinks allowed - they did check. However, not a problem as you could either purchase drinks from the pool side waitresses or they had a water cooler which dispensed ice cold water - free! You could find a sunbed quite easily but due to the height of the hotel itself, in some places in was in the shade until the sun came around. This was the case in other hotels that we visited. The Lazy River was fun and you can hire a ring to float around. Or they have another pool just for people to swim around in. The Wave Pool was for me the best. Came on about every 15 minutes. Gentle sweeping waves.



Food Hall very good with choice of eating options and had something for everyone. Subways, McDonalds, Pizza section etc., and of course Starbucks our life saver. Shame it closed at 11pm although Subways was 24 hours. There was also another Starbucks at the end of "Street of Dreams". The Big Belly Buffet was on par with other hotels and good selection.

Casino was good. Had a good atmosphere and feeling and comfortable to play in. We did win on the machines, so that was an added bonus!

So for us it was a lovely stay, as prior to going, booked a show for each evening - all of these shows were great. - Love, Human Nature, Legends, V-Variety, MJ Live and Donny & Marie Osmond. Would, without a doubt book at MC again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PLANABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at Monte Carlo resort Friday Sept 28th and Sat 29th, had a very nice time, hotel was clean (at least all areas I was in) Staff was friendly and very helpful. We were on the 4th floor, room was nice size and bed was very comfy. Had a banquet in a ballroom saturday night food was very good and ballroom was gorgeous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is our third stay at the Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino and our tenth holiday in Vegas our stay again was comfortable enjoyable and highly recommended friendly staff and very clean rooms excellent. Would highly recommend the Brand Steak Restaurant for a very tasty Steak top quality food and service.

Room Tip: Stay on floors 25 and above for super views either strip or mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DILWYNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a week at the Monte Carlo and we stayed in the spa suite. The room was great !! No complaints. The staff was excellent !!! Check-in was no problem, just a few minutes. We only ate at the cafe and the buffet and no complaints. The food was good, service was excellent. The hotel knew we were at the hotel celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and they surprised us with champagne and strawberries, what a nice touch !!! Thanks to Nicole !!! The casino was very kind to us especially the 3 card poker table !!! Spent some time at the pool and had a blast. We made great use of the tram between Monte Carlo and Bellagio. The pub was a lot of fun especially if you are a football fan on a Sunday !!!!! Thanks for a great time and see you soon !!!!!!! Again, thanks to Nicole for her special attention to detail !!

Room Tip: Spend the money and ask for an upgrade !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodwrench88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,067 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing