We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all-rounder - Spa Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #108 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great all-rounder - Spa Suite”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Not our original selection but the money we saved switching from the Bellagio IMO was well worth it. Great location - connected to City Center and Bellagio with monorail. Not the best equiped hotel but with the new City Center a short walk through the hotel its has it all very close by.

We used the monorail quite a few times and it was very easy and ultimately very helpful as we sepent a fair bit of our time in the Bellagio, Cosmo and Aria.

I expected the room and casino to be tired and a bit grotty and was soooo wrong. Yes the rooms need a bit of a touch up but they where extremly clean and above all comfortable. The bed was the best of any hotel I had stayed in and the spa tub in the room over looking the strip was a big bonus.

Checkin/out where super quick - one major gripe was the $200 deposit we had to pay which I knew nothing about on top of the $15/night resort fee (which I was aware of). The $200 is actually taken from your account and then refunded - which in a sense is sad as we get charged for using our credit card and also get hit by the bank as its a UK card!

But the above was a very minor quibble and loved this hotel. Its not themed, or overly plus or high end but very comfortable - thats the best word I can use to describe it.

The Casino was good for us first timers, who in all honestly where a little nervous about the gambling and the etiquate that applies. We needant of worried though as the staff were very helpful and friendly and explained all the rules with patient and vigour. The waitress service was also one of the best/quickest we recived - second to the MGM Grand.

We only ate at the Pub (seperate review) which was great food and again excellent service. The food court was convienient but avoid the McDonalds as they simply dont have a clue!

We never ate in the other restaurants as we didnt like the way they all looked onto the casino which is a little smokey.............I smoke myself but to be honest dont like smoke around my food as I have never smoked in my house and thought the smoking ban was a great idea.

We did visit the Brand nighclub in the wee hours which was a blast - only small and about $20 each to get in but girls drink free and the cost for my drinks were not excessive.

They were renovating the pool area when we were there (mid Nov) and you could see areas that were to recieve a make over. I can honestly say that this was a good place to stay at and would stay again - if on a budget. The above mentioned link the City Center really done it for us as it was convient.

Room service also was decent - again not too pricey for food (drinks a different matter!) and tasty - had the Phili Cheesesteak, was yummy.

Great location to visit strip as you have Bellagio, Venetian (our fav), Ceasars TI to the north and NYNY, Luxor and Mandalay Bay to the south.

Top tip - if you get a suite with a bar, as we did, there is a CVS, Walgreens and a Liquor store facing/next to hotel. Go there and stock up on ale/wine as its a lot cheaper. There is a fridge in the room, ice machine on the floor by the elevators and also a water/soda dispensor by ice machine. The CVS is to the left as you leave the front of the hotel, the Walgreens and Liour store are on the other side of the road facing the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a Spa Suite and make use of the fridge - buy your alcohol from the liqour store across the srett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mobeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,172
    5,964
    3,501
    1,296
    781
See reviews for
2,956
6,147
596
1,172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the MC. Check-in was quick, perhaps because it was around 1:00 PM, and the staff we dealt with were friendly.

We had booked a Monaco suite and were pleasantly surprised that it was ready and we were able to go to the room immediately. The room itself is quite large with a couch, a small table and chairs, desk and king-size bed. Amenities included a mini fridge as well as the standard hair dryer, in-room safe and iron/ironing board. No coffee pot as other reviews have noted but I don't expect one in Vegas. They want you downstairs spending your money.

The Monaco suites are located very conveniently off the elevators which made for quick trips back and forth to the casino, etc.

The only negative to the room was the noise from the adjoining room. It would be nice if the hotel could add some kind of rubber stripping to the bottom of both adjoining doors to muffle the sound a bit more. We were next to loud talkers which was annoying early in the morning.

The food court is convenient for a quick bite with Sbarro's, McDonald's, Starbucks, Subway and a couple of other outlets. We had a meal in the Cafe that was mediocre. We wouldn't go back again for anything other than breakfast. There's just too many other choices in Vegas to have a bad meal.

WiFi is available in the food court and seemed to extend to most areas of the casino.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the elevator banks to save yourself the walk down the long corridors. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bookworm1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Got this hotel way cheap. I didn't know what to expect but was very impressed. Definitely will stay here again. Our view overlooked the m&m world and coke.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krisy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed here for a business conference, and did not choose the hotel, but would not pay to stay here. While the staff is pleasant, check in and concierge service is painfully slow. The rooms are decent size, but everything about them screams "cheap" - the horrendous light fixtures, the ever present cheap perfume smell, the low quality linens and the stains on the carpet. Unlike other reviewers, I did not find the beds particularly comfortable, and the pillows even less so.

And...the neverending loop of video in the elevator about the current shows drove everyone in our group insane!

The location is good though, and the fact that the you don't have to walk through the ENTIRE casino to get to the Starbucks at 6:30 in the morning is better than some other hotels in Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shannonbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Northern Cal
Level Contributor
291 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

If you are looking for plush, this is not the place. If you are looking for lower cost, fairly clean, good location on the Strip (fairly central and happening area of the Strip), then this is the place.
Check in: very slow and disorganized; should be Wendy-styled check in or have faster staff.
Parking: Adequate with short bridge on 2nd level to hotel check in.
Hotel: stayed on 31st floor with good Strip view (only has 32 floors). Elevators may take some time, but are pretty fast.
Room: Thin walled, so if you are light sleeper, bring ear plugs. Has lockbox in closet (very convenient). Lighting was adequate. TV flat screen (no premium channels).
Bed: Comfortable with adequate pillows.
Bathroom: Fairly clean. OK toiletries (shampoo/conditioner/soaps/lotion).
Toilet: Strong vacuum flush (always good).
Shower: Non-adjustable shower head setting, but adequate water pressure with some (mild) temperature variance during the shower.
Resort fee: $15/day plus tax; gym, newspaper, "wired" internet, boarding pass printing (not worth it if you ask me, but lower than other MGM properties).
Gym: Pretty good size with about 8 treadmills and 8 bikes, some free weight and a lot of machine. Spa use will require extra pay.
Pool: One heated pool with hot tub opened in November. Wave pool and lazy river pool closed.
Restaurants: Dragon Noodle (Chinese) has $10 lunch special which is not bad. Did not do Buffet or other restaurants. Has good food court with McDonald, Starbucks, Rubios, Sbarro, Subway, Ice cream place, and Chinese fast food.
Casino: OK games; lighting is a little dark in Casino. BJ with 2 decks (S17) in High limit room only (minimum is $100, but I also saw minimum at $50 at times); only one 8 deck shoe with S17 in general casino area.
Linked by walkway to Aria with tram to Bellagio: Convenient if you like more plush to your casino experience. At Aria, BJ had more variety than Monte Carlo.
Entry into casino: Has rose perfume smell (can be overwhelming for sensitive people).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sactokw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed from the 4th to the 8th of November.Location was excellent for the strip and the room was clean and comfortable.The fast food outlets at the food court was most convenient to us and the food was satisfying.All in all ,we would most certainly stay at the Monte Carlo next time we visit Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keshtrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostock
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed here with my husband and we had this really amazing spa suite. It is bright, spacious, well designed and a great overall atmosphere. Here are so many hotels in Las Vegas, but the Monte Carlo is one of my favorites. Is a huge complex with a good casino and a great choice to play Poker. I felt always comfortable there. The buffet there is also very good and also the fast food section is satisfying. The location is for my opion also very central. Go and check it out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katjuscha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,928 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing