We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #117 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 25, 2007

My brother and I stayed at the Monte Carlo September 16-20. What a beautiful hotel! We encountered none of the negatives posted by others. Fast check-in. Fast checkout. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. This hotel may very well be the best value in Vegas. Our room was quiet, well appointed, and the view overlooking New York New York was spectacular. The elevators are amazingly fast. The food at the buffet was out of this world! This hotel has it all. I hasten to recommend it. Excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jewishjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,519 - 13,525 of 16,308 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2007

Well, after reading other reviews on this site, I was definitely concerned with the noise from the construction of the "city centre" next door. We asked for a room on the south end of the hotel, and really, the noise wasn't an issue with us. This was a nice cheap hotel, room was very clean, and housekeeping was done with our room by 10 am usually. Always received fresh towels each day, even though we hung them up to follow the "save water" program. Ate at the buffet once for breakfast, and liked it. Didn't get around to trying any other of the restaurants, but the food court was super convenient: although the Starbucks was super overpriced. We're used to $3 for two coffees in the morning at our local Tim Horton's, not $6!!!!!!

My one and only complaint would be the pool area. Others were right, the lazy river is very cold, and a raft will run you $14 to rent for the day. The entire adult pool area pretty much stays in the shade of the hotel until very late in the afternoon, so if you are a sun worshipper, get down there early, and find a deck chair at the far south west corner of the wave pool, or in front of the cabanas. The chairs are sooooo tight together that you have to climb onto them from the bottom of the chair! Good luck getting any space to walk between them. Only went down to the pool area once. Staff wasn't overly diligent at keeping people with small children out of the adult pool either. (there is a kid's pool, wave pool, lazy river, adult pool and hot tub)

Really liked that our rooms were accessible right from the lobby of the hotel. No having to trek through the entire casino to get to the elevators. New York, New York is right next door, and you are pretty central to the strip.

I suffered a serious back injury while there on vacation, and we were given use of a wheelchair for the rest of our stay at no extra cost to us, which was a pleasant surprise. I was so worried about this hotel after reading other reviews, and to be honest, it wasn't bad at all. I'd stay there again just for the price. Again, the only issue I had was with the pool area being in the shade most of the day. So, if you have booked this hotel and are worried about your stay, please, rest assured, you'll be pleased with the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SPopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2007

I found a deal on the hotel's website for $70/nt including free buffet coupons. The check-in line was long, but went fairly quickly. The staff were all friendly and had an excellent attitude, from the front desk check-in person (James), pool side shop and area, to the restaurant and casino staff.

There is a CVS pharmacy right in front of the hotel. Across the street is Walgreens, and the Coke Bottle plaza (1/2 price same day tickets opens at 10am I believe). We have stayed all over the strip, and found this area to be easy walking distance to everything.

Pool area : clean, lounge chairs available. The lazy river was where we spend our time outside. We brought our own drinks down in plastic cups, and read a review earlier about buying blow up water tubes at CVS for $5.99 each. Take them down to the pool shop beside the lazy river, and they will gladly blow them up for you. They also have a wave pool, which was ok. There is also another lounge pool, which wasn't busy at all.

Rooms: Hallways, and elevators are very clean and quiet. The room was clean, quiet (except the first night when a bunch of people in the next room were noisy all night until 5am, we changed rooms the next day), and had a view of NYNY. They were doing construction outside, but we couldn't hear too much noise (except the beeping noise of equipment at times).

The buffet dinner was average (Hilton's buffet earlier in the week was much better with a lot more variety and fresher food).

Overall, it was good experience for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tpcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2007

Nice hotel - with friendly staff and very good Brewery
Rooms are Ok.........Casino is good but the problem in the rooms is the noise of the works from nearby the hotel (city Las Vegas) working 24hours/7days.

They changed the room but still, you can't get rid off the noise which is everywhere.

Will go back to this hotel when the works are done.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VIVSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

This is a wonderful hotel in Las Vegas, i go on a major business convention trip.

I liked the location, my favorite that the front desk/registration is easily reached from the entrance.

Staff is great! Room is wonderful. I strongly recommend it! Great value.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TravelDIVA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2007

The hotel was surrounded by buildings under construction. You could hardly hear yourself talk. Luckily the waves were loud enough to drown out the noise at times. The dust was another issue. There was mold in the bathroom and they made a mistake with the reservation and didn't amend it when I pointed it out. The hotel was booked that weekend as it was coming up on fourth of july.. I thought the room was in severe need of updating. The towels had holes!! in them and when I called for new ones they asked my why? They brought new towels that were shabby and worn and you couldn't pay me to go there again. There were huge cracks around the pool and we all stubbed our feet at some point. It just sucked and the management was too busy to deal with it.

Never again. Mandalay Bay all the way!!

1  Thank SukiLosAngeles_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2007

We arrived at midnight on a Friday night. The lobby was gorgeous for my first view of Las Vegas. The only problem I had is that we asked for non-smoking and the room smelled of cigarettes. Luckily the window cracked so we could air it out while we slept. No other complaints. The hotel has a great lazy river pool with (it looked like) a wave pool and a regular pool. Sounds great for kids especially since it was complete with lifeguards, shops, and a bar! Oh, I forgot to brag about the great location. The casino didn't come close to NY, NY or MGM, but it was lovely none-the-less.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duncmelsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,995 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $78 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing