We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28,204)
Filter reviews
28,204 results
Traveler rating
18,289
6,426
1,946
868
675
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18,289
6,426
1,946
868
675
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venezia tower gondola ride bella suite canal shops the grand lux cafe sunken living room beautiful hotel canyon ranch spa luxury suite sitting area casino floor rooms are huge other hotels food court mini bar resort fee strip view
Filter
Updating list...
20,587 - 20,592 of 28,204 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed in the Venetian for 2 nights in early January, which just so happened to be the same period as the Consumer Electronics Show and the Adult Entertainment Expo and many of them were staying at the Venetian. All 7000 plus rooms were booked! Check-in service was fast but the staff member was cold and robotic, as was the check-out staff. Our room was quite nice; large, comfortable, clean. The first 24 hours of in-room internet was free and then they wanted to charge us. The hotel itself is really nice, big and beautiful. The Venice theme is enjoyable. A bit of a maze at first but we enjoyed walking around.
Apart from the check-in/out staff the hotel's staff were really great. Very friendly and helpful. This includes the luggage assistance, security staff, laundry, IT help desk, room cleaning and the various restaurants we tried. For such a big busy hotel I was also impressed at the efficiency of the elevators.
A few extras we tried we the Grand Lux breakfast which was good. We ate at the Cantina restaurant sitting next to the water and the gondola which was great, and also Tao which becomes a nightclub after dinner. We watched the Phantom of the Opera which was amazing, and got 40% off because we stayed at the Venetian.
The location of the Hotel is quite central on the strip, very close to the Wynn, Mirage, Bellagio and Paris. Wynn had the absolute best buffet! We also saw "O" at the Bellagio which was very enjoyable.
All in all, for a huge busy hotel, Venetian was a good choice. We were not disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandBTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

My husband booked The Venetian as part of a surprise trip to the States for my 40th birthday. He wanted opulence & thats what we got!
We got a free upgrade to a suite with a view of the Strip, which was fantastic! We chose not to pay the daily resort fee - there are loads of free wifi spots, our favourite was at the Fashion Show Mall.
Room service breakfast was incredible - very luxurious with super friendly service!
All in all, the hotel has to be seen to be believed - we spent 2 hours exploring on the first night & didnt see it all! The staff were great - incredibly friendly & helpful & always willing to chat.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SashaPugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Our stay at the Venetian was expensive and disappointing. We had booked a room in the Venezia Tower but were informed on check in that we would be looking at the air conditioners with no view unless we upgraded our room at $50.00 per night. They also charged us a 19.00 resort fee per night for staying in the Venezia Tower for a pool fee.
It was Jan and snowing so why was there a resort fee?
The room was large but not clean.
If we return we will not stay at this property!

Date of stay: January 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank JEANNE3543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Due to business meetings, we stay here 4 times per year. So, we really know this property. The building and rooms are nice, the service is horrible. It isn't just a once-in-a-while lapse in service, it is consistently awful. And if you have a problem with your bill, don't expect any accommodation from management even when the error is their fault. For the same money, I'd stay elsewhere. The premium they charge is just NOT worth it.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HaveTrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Pro: Staff was great. Cons: our suite had no heat, mildew in the shower, breakfast in our room was really messed up, coffee cup with breakfast was cracked (a health hazard), dinner in one of their signature restaurants was ruined due to the extreme cold temp in the dining room. I sat in a hooded sweatshirt and was still cold. There is a $20 per day resort charge. The pool is open from 10-4 and there are limited machines to use for exercise. What is that charge for? There isn't a coffee maker in the room or a refrig. You buy everything from them and it is very expensive. Our room upgrade with a "view" was a view of a construction site. I expected better from a luxury hotel.

Date of stay: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gneiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews