We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great rooms”
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Our friends stayed at Bellagio but the rooms are far far better in the Venetian. The bathroom is huge, double sinks, seperate WC, TV (!), large bath and seperate shower. the bed is huge and you have a seperate living area. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. The only problem was that we were there during spring break so there were loads of young people who were very loud when they came back to the hotel at 4am, but that's not the hotels fault. Vegas is very expensive, so be prepared to be ripped off. I would recommend having lunch at the stratosphere, if you say you are having lunch you can get up to the top for nothing, the food is reasonably priced and not bad.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15,916
    5,565
    1,670
    754
    521
See reviews for
4,514
10,107
585
3,363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,678)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I expected this 5 star resort to cater to our every whim - kind of like a 4 Seasons does. We stayed in a nice 1100 sq' suite that was very nice and enjoyed the pools. The customer service is excellant when you can find someone. My wife and 5 year old loved the pools as did I. There are a lot of people around the pools and again customer service is lacking somewhat. I think with the economy being bad the Hotel has cut back to a minimal staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ace78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

very over priced, nice rooms but a sixpak lime soda..$45.00, Dinner $75.00..Did not
fully underfstand disabled, could not, repeat could not obtain transportation for two adult scooters with us.Had to use two taxies.. Slots very tight, not very interesting. Would not recommed for disabled..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky2Sacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed here for one night in June as a treat for our wedding anniversary. The hotel itself was beautiful, and the casino was large and friendly. But the highlight of the experience was the hotel room.
We stayed in five different hotel that week and the Venetian was by a long was the best room we'd stayed in.
The room was large, bright and well maintained, far better than the Bellagio room that we had stayed in a few night earlier. Although we had a great view it didn't beat the view of the fountain's at the Bellagio.
We love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone and look forward to visiting this hotel again on our next visit, whenever that maybe.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cormo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontana, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

i got the penthouse which was great. went to the pool and a young kid who was the manger pushing a towel cart RAMS into me. Gives me a huge laceration on my ankle...doesnt apologive or offer first aid. just points me to go find a lifeguard who has bandaids. All the while my ankle is gushing BLOOD everywhere. Staff is poorly trained on customer srvice and lack of experience. They're hiring young kids to run the pool area who only care about looking cool and being able to work in a "PARTY" enviornment.
Save your money and stay somewhere else. I use to love this place but now its trash. Its the next Circus circus hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank libertyauto909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Did a walk-through/have a drinkie............Spectacular!

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

The venetian have a lot of goods things, but the bed was simply the best bed i have ever sleep in my life. Rooms are very clean and spacious, and all the hotel areas smell incredible nice. Good location.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,401 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing