We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW Venetian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ramona, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“WOW Venetian”
Reviewed September 3, 2006

My wife and I stayed at The Venetian Aug 4th - 6th. We stayed in the Venezia hotel in the Venetian on the concierge level. You have private check-in and a really great room. The really great thing is is the service. On the concierge level you have nightly cocktails and hor's d oeuvres, not cheap stuff but top shelf liqour. The staff serving you is truly wonderful. Also daily continental breakfast and afternoon sodas and water that you can take back to your room.

You also have access if you want to a concierge who can get you show tickets or dinner reservations. Everyone on staff at this level is here to serve, and they do it wonderfully.

The Venetian is huge but easy to get around with great dining and bars. And the Grand Canal shops are really world class.

We will definetly stay here again, or maybe at the Palazzo that the Venetian is building next door.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ramonaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16,383
    5,734
    1,711
    774
    553
See reviews for
4,733
10,385
607
3,447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,808)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2006

We spent one night at the Venetian and were overall delighted. It's a very large hotel (over 3.000 rooms), the lobby is as crowded as a train station at peak times, but check-in was fast both at the valet parking (complimentary) and reception. The room (a Venetian Bella) was very large (picture on website are real), well equipped and decorated, so was the bathroom. Kids loved it.
We tried the pool at sunset and it was nice, not crowded at all, fast service for towels and drinks.
The complex hosts a large mall (the Grand Canal Shoppes) in a relatively elegant imitation of Venice squares and canals. A gondola-trip is even possible. Shops are predominantly upscale fashion and jewelry brands, less attractive to kids.
We dined at the Canaletto and both food and service were ok.
The external view from the Strip is quite nice, with soft lighting on the palace and a Rialto-like bridge leading to 1st floor.
Overall was great value for money in Las Vegas relative terms.
An additional 3.000 rooms wing is under construction. That will make the Venetian the biggest hotel in LV. Will they cope with traffic and service quality?

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank fabiobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2006

Our family of four spent 4 nights at the Venetian in July 2006. Having no interest in gambling, we wanted our hotel accomodation to be one of the highlights of our stay in Vegas. We were not disappointed by the unique Venetian ! Actually, we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel. The service was above average (and good given the sheer size of this property), our room on the 16th floor of the Venetian tower (the original tower) was huge and offered a nice view over the pools area and a small section of the strip. The room and bathroom were grand and impeccable with no real wear and tear noticeable. We asked for a complimentary mini fridge and got it plus extra pillows, towels, etc. The beds, linens, decor, water pressure, ... everything was first class. The hallways are very broad and have a subtle smell of perfume and spice. Only few drawbacks were:
1) paid extra for "strip" view but only got a very partial view of the strip
2) got very lousy service at the Grand Cafe
3) waited more than we should have for check in.
Yes it is darn kitch with its gondolas and cheaply painted vaulted ceilings ... but hey this is what Vegas is all about !
We highly recommend this hotel. We have toured others (Bellagio, Wynn, etc) and felt they did not compare! We also recommend the "Love" show for all Beatles music fans and a drive up to Red Rock Canyon (only 40 minutes from the hotel). Viva Las Vegas, viva Venetian !

  • Liked — Room size and quality, Grand size of the hotel, Vegas style theme hotel
  • Disliked — Slow check in, location could be more central
  • Tips/Secrets — More chance to get a strip view from the "older" Venetian Tower than the newer Venetia
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RobCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2006

I took my fiance here over July 4th weekend, and it was EVEN BETTER THAN I HOPED! It was WORTH EVERY PENNY. This is a 5-star hotel at a 3/4-star price.

Our room was perfect. We had a huge bathroom, and we were given the style of suite I requested. (All the rooms are suites. Check out the pictures on their web site.)

The lobby and shopping areas are gorgeous. Beautiful marble floors and painted ceilings are everywhere.

The shopping was great, and there was a HUGE SELECTION of stores - all price ranges and anything you could need to buy.

We ate breakfast in the Canyon Ranch Cafe everyday. The food there was perfect - it tasted great. The prices though left something to be desired - I vaguely remember $8 for a freshly squeezed OJ! The prices for spa services are comparably inflated, however it's worth the splurge. I had a fabulous aromatherapy massage, and i've completely blocked the price out of memory.

My only significant compaint was the pool. There was NO SHADE - no umbrellas, no awnings, no trees. Also, the pool area is very plain compared to other hotels. (We stayed at Mirage last year.) This is just a pool, nothing special.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone considering a trip to Vegas. You're on a great location on the strip, and its a beautiful hotel. You cant go wrong at the Venetian.

  • Liked — The quality of service and accomodations were impeccable!
  • Disliked — The pool area and the spa prices
  • Tips/Secrets — Eat in one of the italian restaurants
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cortney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2006

We (a group of 6 young professional women mid to late 20’s) stayed at the Venetian for a weekend trip at the end of August. Check-in was a breeze and they allowed us to access the room almost two full hours before actual check-in time. Our Rialto Suite was a decent size for a little over $400 a night. I wasn’t too impressed with the pool area although attendants walked around with chilled face towels and cucumber slices. Lunch at the Canyon Ranch Café was light and tasty. Dinner at the Grand Lux Café was not my favorite although a gentleman approached us and served as a guide to us for complimentary VIP access to the nightclub Tao located in the hotel. Before arriving in Vegas I had called the concierge to put us on the guest list for Tao but thankfully that wasn’t necessary (although it would have been complimentary we still would have had to wait in a guest line). Always go the VIP hosted route! Being from New Orleans, I like a strong drink and typically have to ask establishments for a double in a single glass. Tao’s drinks had bite to them all on there own so at least if your spending a lot on a drink it isn’t watered down unlike our experiences at the Bellagio’s Light nightclub. We also had dinner at the Bellagio in Fix and the food was good it was the most expensive dinner of our trip and not worth the price. Caramel in the Bellagio was a great lounge with excellent table service. Light in the Bellagio was really bad not only in size, but music, and service. In fact, we left Light and headed to Pure and Tao for the rest of the evening. Our Sunday evening dinner at Tao was a little overpriced for Asian but palatable. The restaurant had a clubby feel and the servers were excellent. The best thing about the Venetian was definitely the club.

  • Liked — decor
  • Disliked — too small for $400 a night
  • Tips/Secrets — go to Tao if your partying using a VIP host
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank npraeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2006

The Venetian is a huge, well-kept, beautiful hotel. In fact, you really don't need to leave this place. The restaurants are great, but I found them to be pricey. TAO restaurant/nightclub was fabulous - highly recommend it. We found great value in the breakfast buffet at the Grand Luxe near the casino.

The rooms are large and comfortable. We had a standard suite in the Venetian section and found it was closer and more convenient than the Venezia section. We always found lounge chairs by the pool around 10:30- 11am. The pool is lovely. I couldn't stay out for more than 1 hour without burning! Hot, hot, hot!

You simply can't go wrong by booking this hotel. It really does outshine most of the other hotels in Vegas.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Merry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2006

We LOVED our 3-night stay at the Venetian. It was complete perfection. This was our second trip to Vegas - the first time, we stayed at the Imperial Palace which was awful, so we did our homework this time and chose the Venetian. It surpassed our expectations and more.

This hotel is for those who want sumptuous luxury in every detail, as well as a romantic experience, and good service with a great location. We stayed in the new Venezia tower - they put us there (without us asking) even though we had booked a regular suite in the older part. I had read reviews of the decor being a little worn in the original building, but in our room (in the newer Venezia tower) everything was very fresh-looking. Go to the Venetian's website and see for yourself - they have pictures of all the rooms. The suites are huge, the bathrooms are huge with double sinks and a wonderful glass shower. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the suite. Towels replaced twice daily, along with turn-down service every night. The free toiletries were very nice, although the name wasn't anything I've ever heard of before.

The room service was actually very reasonably priced and the one time we ordered it, it was delivered sooner than expected and the waiter set it up on a tablecloth in our room - complete with fresh flowers. And it was only cheese and crackers!!!!!!!

Some have complained about the perfume-y smell in the casino - but I thought it was wonderful, and I'm pretty picky about fragrances. I did not smell any smoke at all, just a wonderful scent. There was a different scent piped into the lobby in our part of the hotel. I loved it so much that I bought a bottle of it in the Venezia tower gift shop!

In the rooms there are very detailed guidebooks describing the amenities of the hotel and the 17 restaurants there - very helpful. Be sure to make dinner reservations 1-2 days ahead of time. We ate at Emeril's Delmonico steakhouse which was pricey but DELICIOUS, and Tao Asian Bistro which was to die for. We also went to Bellagio's breakfast buffet (on recommendation from Rachael Ray's TV show) and it was inexpensive and AWESOME. Mirage breakfast buffet was almost just at good and I highly recommend this too.

A word of warning - AVOID the Aladdin buffet at all costs. We went there three years ago and it was most awesome buffet we had ever seen. We were looking forward to a repeat visit this time but were terribly disappointed - it was HORRIBLE. It is currently in a temporary location since the original place is apparently undergoing renovation. We didn't realize this until we had already paid and saw the crying shame before our eyes. There was 1/16 of the original selection and it was only slightly better than hospital food. The food was in big silver warming dishes set up on tables (like at a church dinner) which were a terrible mess. All the food was self-serve. It was really disgusting, actually. The service was so poor, we did not see a waitress for 10 minutes after we got our food and had no silverware, despite my getting up twice to request silverware. And I think the price was the same as the normal buffet. We should have asked for our money back after taking one look at it, and gone elsewhere.

We are in our late 20's and have done a fair amount of traveling. This was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in, and we are very picky about the places we stay at. We just loved the luxurious, refined, upscale atmosphere, the wonderful suite, and the easy access to all the shopping and the great restaurants. We would definitely stay here again. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Liked — luxury
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Tips/Secrets — stay in the Venezia tower
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank chictravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
24,008 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,536 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, IHG, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing