We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THE VENETIAN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed for four nights Aug 25-29th. Had a mountain view room, with a king sized bed on the 28th floor. THe room was spotless, very large and comfortable. Check-in had a long line, but only took about 10 minutes. Many restaurants to eat in, loved the Chef Lux, had breakfast there two mornings. It was large, but really not so hard to find our way around. Thought the pools were too small for the amount of guests. We would definately stay here again. Got a great rate thru Expdedia, but could have also gotten the same rate on the hotel web site. The hotel was mid strip, so very short walk to other casinos and Fashion Mall. Very romantic place to stay also. Loved our stay. Ordered room service one morning, it was delicious and very elegant.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teresa801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19,622 - 19,628 of 25,700 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2009

Broadly speaking, we no longer stay in Vegas hotels, as we now own our own condo just out of town. However we decided in June to have a couple of days and a night in town to enjoy The Strip and be able to have a drink or three without worrying about DUI police!

We had had an e-mailed offer from the Venetian, one night for $118; as extras it included $50 free slot play, £35 off the bill at Woo Restuarant, upgrades on Blue Man Group tickets etc etc.

So, I rang them up and booked it. We took the 10 minute drive from our place into town, and valet parked the car. It seemd a loooong walk from the valet desk to the front desk,but we got there, and checked in, at only 11am, although we officially we couldn't do so until 2pm.

On entering our suite, our reaction was "Why have we only booked for one night?" ......it was lovely, and - as we later found out - the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

We tried calling the front desk to see if we could extend our stay, and got nowhere, so eventually we trolled back to the desk, stood in line for ages again (grrrrrrr) but managed to secure a second night at the same rate - but without the extras.

We loved the Venetian, and the Palazzo, the casinos seemed less frenetic than some others on the strip, although they (strangely) were also very busy.

Our meal at Woo was scrumptious, with some seared scallops they can serve me in heaven! We were moderately successful in the casino, and overall were well satisfied with our $236 worth.

On checking out, we went to the Grazie players club desk, as we had been told that as new members ( we had joined to claim the $50 free play) we wouild be entitled to a 'free gift'. As it turned out, our gift was a further $50 free play. However the really great bit was that although by no means high rollers we had clocked up enough Grazie points to have our second night comp'd free to us, whuich halved the cost of our stay.

On the way out we stopped to play our second run of $50 free slot play. We were losing i, slowly - didn't matter it was free play after all! - and in fact were down to $0.58 - yep, fifty eight cents.

My wife then started winning, including a progressive jackpot. We cashed out at $247 and some cents. On checking our cash when we got back home to our place in Paradise, we were about $80 UP on what we had gone out with - so we had two nights in the Venetian and gret food and drink, and lots of casino play and came home in profit!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sancho_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

After researching the internet for advice on where to stay in Vegas, we choose the Venetian to get most out of our stay. We ordered a "king size, luxury suite" but when we arrived we could only get a smoking king size, or a two-queen size non-smoking. We had made reservations for the Venetian, but we got the two-queen suite in the Venezia Tower, which (if i am correct) may not be exactly the same... But I am not sure about that one. It was a loooong walk from the lobby to the room because the Venezia Tower is located adjacent to the venetian. (I have no experience in tipping the check-in person to see if you can be upgraded, but maybe this is what you should do... or so i've heard)

But all that was forgotten when we saw the room. It was EXTREME. Enormous and very luxurious. I would definitely stay there again!

BUT... The Venetian is very very popular and there was a LOT of people. If I should stay in Vegas again I wouldn't stay at the Venetian but rather at the Palazzo, where people seem a bit more down to earth. The staff at the venetian was very helpful and pleasant, but the target audience at the venetian are the posh and all the wannabees. Some of the cocktail-waitresses at the Venetian was very arrogant, and didn't even appreciate the tips we gave them.

Be sure to get what you pay for. Don't settle for less - They might try and see if you do, but I am sure you will get what you want if you are persistent.

PS - Be sure to check that your mini-bar statements are correct. Apparently, they use weight-triggers, so if you use the minibar-fridge to cool down your own personal beverages, they'll charge you because of the weight difference - FYI.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cruzer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed for two weeks in the Venetian in a very spacious suite overlooking the main pool area. As Vegas destinations go, the Venetian is definately one of those to have on the list to visit - excellent shopping ranging from 'high street' through to 'designer', huge range of restaurants to choose from and an excellent Chinese restaurant off the casino floor that is open quite late into the night, superb facilities from the pool areas through to the helpful and very knowledgeable concierge service. Madame Tussaud's is good fun aswell!
With the canals and gondolas, the experience in the Venetian can be a little over the top but it is fun and it made going to buy my afternoon Chai Latte quite entertaining.
We really enjoyed our stay and the Venetian was a great base for a holiday that was full of concerts and excursions, as well as relaxing by the pool and a little bit of gambling.

It isn't cheap to stay in the Venetian but if you are looking for great facilities, a large suite with a tv in every room (bathroom included) and everything Vegas can offer on the doorstep then this would be a great hotel for you.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floss-n-Meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Heres my trip report from Aug 25-29th.


I found a pretty good deal thru Expedia for 2 from Orlando to Vegas, Price included 4 nights at Venetian, airport parking and transport from airport to hotel and return. We flew Delta, we liked it there was quite a bit of leg room. The cost was just over $1000. together. I went thru venetians web site, the room rate would have been about the same either way. Everything went very smooth and we happy with our choices.

I found a great link thru TA for a discount on "O", it was using the code summer and I got very good seats, first seat at $125 and second for $25.00. We really enjoyed the show and felt it was well worth the money.

We arrived at the Venetian around 4 pm. there was a long line but only ended up waiting for about 10 minutes to get checked in. Very friendly check in, no problems. We got a mountain view room on the 28th floor. It was wonderful. We loved having all the room to spread out in. It was very quiet,. I had read about slamming doors all night, but we heard none of that. Loved the 3 tvs. The bathtub was huge I was wondering if there would be enough hot water to fill it. There was and it filled quickly. We did not find the hotel so hard to find our way around, just remember some landmarks to your room. I thought the pools were kind of small for so many people, but did not have any trouble finding chairs.

We were kind of tired the first night so we ate at Dos Caminos in the Venetian, we had a coupon for 25 off 50 or more. The food was very good and fresh tasting. We stayed in the casino there as it was pretty empty. The Grand Canal was alot of fun to explore. There are so many places to eat in the Venetian it is hard to decide.

The next morning we ate at the Cafe Lux in the Venetian.I had the banana pecan pancakes, they were delicious and 3 people could have gotten full off my plate. DH had the strawberry french toast, it was excellent as well. We liked the food so much we went back the next morning too.

We went and explored the strip after this, took lots of pictures. We hadn't been to vegas in about 15 years so there was alot to
see. Went in most the casinos to look around. I don't think any of the big ones pay out any kind of money. Didn't see anyone winning big in 4 days. We wandered down to the fashion mall and ate at stripburger. The shakes were yummy. Had a restaurant.com gift certificate and had no problems using it.

The casinos and streets were not too crowded on Tues, Weds, but by Thurs and Friday it started getting crazy crowded.

Went to see Jersey Boys Thurs night,, I went directly to Pallazo and bought the tickets, figured it was about the same. Came out to around 100 each, they were good seats and we really enjoyed the show. Went out to see Bellagio fountains and Mirage volcano after the show. It was not too bad, couldn't get up front but could still see pretty well. We wandered down to TI to try and see the siren show, but that was crazy packed so we left.

We also went to Cafe Reba for the tapas, had another gift certificate which we used with no problem. The food was good but priced a little high.

I had bought a few other gift certificates from restaurant.com that we didn't get around to using, but they will refund them if you call customer service.

There were other things we wanted to see and just ran out of time or thought they just cost too much. It is not the old vegas with the cheap drinks and cheap food. We really liked the Venetian and would stay again, it was a great location.

1  Thank teresa801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We were able to check in within 10 minutes of arrival. When we got to our room, we found that only one light in the entire suite was working. So, we called the front desk, which took 7-8 minutes until we could talk to a human after going through the prompts, and were told that either they would send up an electrician or we could change rooms, and they would send up security to let us in and also someone with our new room keys. We decided to change to a room down the hall. We waited outside the room for 30 minutes and no one showed up. A maid went by and was kind enough to call for us. After another 10 minutes security finally showed up to let us in. Still no room keys. While we waited, we started to put things away and found that the safe was inaccessible. So, we called the desk again, waiting another 7-8 minutes to talk to a human, and explained the situation. We were told that someone would be sent up. After 10 minutes, someone did and fixed the safe in no time. Still no room keys. Again we called the desk, again waiting 7-8 minutes for a human, telling them we felt we were being held hostage in our room. We were told that they would send someone up (OH NO!) or we could pick them up downstairs. We decided on the latter. After all was said and done, we loved the room and the hotel. Largest and most comfortable room we ever stayed in - very clean, 3 nice tvs, remote controlled curtains. The smell in the lobby was quite pleasant. A pain that we couldn't use the fridge because of the sensors on their stuff, but we used one of the 2 sinks, filling it with ice to keep our beverages cold. The best perk we received was the $50 slot credit, and we came away with $55. We did the outdoor gondola ride and loved it. Madame Tussaud's was fun. We had dinner at the hotel and it was very good. The pools were great, and there were plenty of lounge chairs and towels.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerlover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

I expected an outstanding hotel, but it was mediocre at best. Stayed in the Venezia Bella view suite which was really just a very large room with a sunken living room. The 1st room we were given was very dirty with used pillowcases left in the room. The 2nd room was better but not perfect. The view was supposed to be of the strip but the hotel is set back from the Blvd. so when you look out the window you can see The Mirage and Treasure Island along with ugly roof tops of other buildings in front of the hotel. There was a mini-bar fridge in the room with no space but you can rent one for $25 per day, which is outrageous. The pkg. came with cont. breakfast that was pretty basic-breads, coffee and juice. It was average but ok. The hotel was pretty with painted ceilings and marble everywhere. It has 2 food courts and restaurants that are pricey. There are 2 pool areas that are nice but not fun like some other hotels. There’s a lot of walking, just to get to the casino or food court from the room is a hike-had to take 2 elevators just to get to the lobby. There is nowhere to sit either. The only places to sit were at the slots, card tables, bars and restaurants- anywhere that you can spend money (like all hotels in area.) We got a good deal booking through Expedia because we went off season but it’s never cheap to go to Vegas- food, drinks, shows and attractions are all expensive year round! Not to mention the gambling. Bottom line- this hotel is nice but nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowiteNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,392 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,949 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $192 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing