We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Venetian!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved the Venetian!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Sat and people-watched to relax...lovely overhead lighting. Calming effect within a crazy city. Enjoyed the architecture of the resort-like hotel. Would still go back and enjoy more of the amenities. I found the other clientele to be a bit more mature than the other hotels which contributed to the slower pace of the atrium area. A wonderful experience for all ages.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank momofblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We strive to provide a home away from home where one can enjoy both the excitement of the city as well as the quiet and relaxing retreat of our resort. It delights me that you were able to experience what The Venetian has to offer.

We look forward to your next visit to our fine city.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16,047
    5,616
    1,681
    763
    529
See reviews for
4,564
10,206
591
3,389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,723)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel 8 of 9 on our trip and the best by a stretch. Brilliant and helpful staff from first arriving at the valet parking through to the front desk. Despite a small error with a room (computer glitch) they resolved it within 10 minutes carrying the luggage and ensuring everything was perfect before leaving. Rooms were exceptional with great views. Extremely comfortable to sit and relax for an hour after a long drive there. Great casino. Only downside is that, due to it's size, it'll never be on equal with the best in the world but it's close.

Oh..... and have dinner in CUT. Best steaks ever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianDJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

It sure sounds like your recent travels have brought you to many beautiful places. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of this journey! I am elated that your first time at The Venetian was a fantastic one! Thank you for your praises of The Venetian. Your feedback of our resort is truly appreciated, and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

And I agree - CUT has deliciously incredible steak!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The pictures on the internet are true to the room. I was upgraded from a bella suite to the rialto suite. The room is immaculate. There is security everywhere which made me feel even more safe. The bed is very comfortable, bathroom is spacious and well equipped. Along with the usual amenities there were robes and some makeup items. There was a lighted makeup mirror and vanity area to sit at to apply makeup. There was a separate shower. And a soaking tub. The toilet was in its own room which was great for privacy. I ate at the Lux-something café it was good. Didn't get to do a gondola ride since it was in repair for six weeks. The pool area (I think they have 3 or 4 ) was great for just sitting and relaxing. The hotel is worth the dollars spent. I didn't want to leave! Be informed that the mini bar is on an electronic system so if you move anything in it you will be charged for it. Graciously the hotel took the items off my bill since I didn't use anything and had missed the notice of the electronic system. I had moved some items around to put some wine in it to keep it cold and was unaware of the electronic system that immediately charges to your room. If you have a chance stay at the Venetian. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I stayed in 20-306. There is a view of the Mirage hotel so that you can see the volcano erupt from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian, and for acknowledging that our website does reflect a very true picture of the beauty of our suites. I am truly delighted that you had a luxurious and elegant time at our resort, and that your suite and its amenities exceeded your expectations. I must agree - Grand Lux Cafe is absolutely divine, and many of our guests find their dishes to be delectable.

Thank you again for your kind words and for the suggestions and feedback that you have provided our valued travelers on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Venetian in Las Vegas September 2013, this was our fourth time at this hotel. We absoutley love it!! The staff are amazing, from front desk check in, to house keeping to concierge to bell staff. All of the staff go the extra mile. We will continue to make this hotel our destination of choice when travelling to Vegas in the future

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

The continued return of a loyal guest is the greatest honor that we can earn, and I thank you for granting us with the continued opportunity to serve you. I am so pleased that you continue to experience the beauty of The Venetian time and time again, and I look forward to exceeding your expectations for many trips to come.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in the ventian for three nights for a friends 40th birthday, I have to say when you first arrive it is pretty intimitating as its huge. It took us 20 mins to find our room!! When we did we were wowed by the luxury and the size of the suite. We had biked a cabana around the pool the next day or our friends birthday,the cabana attendant was useless and moped about the place in a hoody with the hood up. She put us in a cabana that didn't get any sun all day, so we complained and moved.we had a great day around the pool drinking and eating, fab pool. We also went to lagasses sports bar which was great as it was Saturday tea time and all the games were on.great pizza! I can also recommend having a drink in the rock house and public house. I can definatley recommend this hotel, walk through to he palazzo it's quite different.

Room Tip: Get to the pool before 11 to ensure you get a sunbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borobird68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I truly appreciate the feedback that you have provided and for choosing The Venetian as your host for your friend's 40th birthday. Happy belated birthday! I am delighted that you recommend The Venetian, and I am very grateful for your candid comments. I have to be honest that although there were aspects that you truly enjoyed at The Venetian, I am disheartened about the behavior your encountered at our pool. We wholeheartedly aim to provide our guests with superior services, and it is never our intention to under provide. Please accept my apologies.

I am glad that you had an overall wonderful time with us, and your recommendation of our resort brings much joy to my team and to me. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Some good:
Awesome views from the 32nd floor
Staff and crew were gracious and pleasant
Suite was immaculate and provided all the amenities
Bed linens terrific

Some Bad
Suites starting to show their age(more on this later)
Casino seemed to have a "smokey aroma"
I wish the "upscale" restaurants had a stricter dress code,JMHO though

The Excellent !!!
This is an "edited" review so let me explain
In my first review I mentioned several minor things regarding the condition of my suite.Immediately after the review was published I was contacted by "customer relations" with regard to my comments.I believe that they were genuinely upset and felt as though the Venetian and not lived up to my expectations,and Ms Richarte insisted that they be allowed to make it "right". She made it very clear to me that the staff of the Venetian values each of its guest and wants them to be completely satisfied with they're stay at the resort.

Hindsight being 20/20 !! Next time I have concerns with things not being what I expected I'll mention it immediately rather than in retrospect online.

Room Tip: 32nd floor view of the strip +++++ Tip all the staff well,they deserve it.Especially at check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardP720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am truly pleased that you have allowed us an opportunity to not only address the issues that you had apprised us of in your last review but also for the chance to properly exceed your expectations. We truly do value each and every one of our guests, and when problems are brought to our attention, we are genuine in our desire to make things right.

Thank you for taking the time to provide such insightful feedback on your experiences, and I truly do look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian in the future. You help re-ignite our spirit and commitment to provide the very best for our guests - no exceptions.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is the 5th time in a hotel in Vegas (including The Bellagio) and I have to say for both quality and value The Ventian was bar far the best! We ate several times on the site and could not fault the food or service! Would recommend Wolfgang Puck in St Marks Square (even take away breakfast was awesome from food court next to Casino)
The Pools were first class and the loungers very comfortable. Only one small downside as a typical English family could have done with tea facilities in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

You are a seasoned Vegas visitor, and we are honored that you consider The Venetian to be the best! It brings us much joy that we exceeded the expectations that you have so rightfully set before us, and I thank you for your suggestion with tea services. Please do think of us on your 6th visit to Las Vegas. I would be delighted to welcome you back again!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,561 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,126 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing