We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a king in my suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Felt like a king in my suite”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The 1500 square feet suite allocated to us was simply gorgeous. Felt like royalty. Though the room was a good distance away from the lobby - did not mind it at all! Going to stay again on my next visit in same hotel.plenty of gr8 restaurants to choose on the property.

Room Tip: Do ask for a free upgrade if you are going to spend time on the casino tables
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABHAY1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and advice. I hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. I truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16,226
    5,677
    1,697
    770
    545
See reviews for
4,637
10,308
601
3,421
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,766)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Love this place. Treated like royalty by everyone!!! From the moment the bell captain takes care of your luggage to the checkin process and then the suites, this is a fantastic experience. The pool areas are just great and allow for a great workout and a great place to relax after the workout with plenty of shaded areas if you want to stay out of the sun!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that The Venetian | The Palazzo exceeded your expectations and provided you with unmatched service and accommodations. Since, The Venetian | The Palazzo is now your first choice when visiting Las Vegas, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is on the same site as the Palatzo and is truly enormous with over 4000 bedrooms there is a feeling of a city within a city feel, with its own Malls and Restaurant Rows. If you like fast paced / 24 hr action Vegas is for you, not somewhere to come to re-charge and really an adult playground. Rooms were as previously described like suites and I would advise trying to get a room in the main tower facing the pool complex on floor 20+. Only downside of the hotel is because of size the reception is always very busy and you need a little patience. This is a great business confrence location with excellent facilities.

Room Tip: Floor 20+ facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and that your overall impression was positive. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you love visiting Vegas, I highly recommend you treat yourself to the Venetian experience. The luxury suites are spacious, the staff is accommodating and the amenities are top notch. I've visited other casino resorts, and there is no comparison. One absolutely does not have to leave the resort when considering the vast assortment of restaurants, shops and two separate floors in which to play if you so desire. If I could rate this resort with 6 stars, I would.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iamvictorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

The continued return of a loyal guest is the highest honor that we can earn and I thank you for bestowing this upon The Venetian | The Palazzo. Thank you for your feedback and continued loyalty. I look forward to exceeding your expectations for many trips to come.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a bella view suite on the 27th floor of the main building, and it was fantastic!
The room was very large, with a living room area , 2 queen beds and a huge bathroom!
The view was of the pool area and part of the strip, namely Treasure Island, Trump and the venetian/palazzo hotel.
The hotel is beautiful and very clean, the canal area is huge and you can easily get lost!! Both parts of the hotel have a casino and shops/restaurants which are quite pricey- there is plenty of choice though both in and near the hotel. The pool area is lively and there are plenty of sun beds with pool towels available.
Would love to return one day!

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter and have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am glad that you enjoyed the upgrade to the guaranteed view of the pool from our opulent Bella suites. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and advice. I hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. I truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The best hotel, book it if you can.
Good casino, nice bars and restaurants. Room - excelent!
My favorite - garden pool. Gorgeos! Sun in garden pool doesnt come till 10:00am-10:30am but its worth waiting. The main pool opens at 9:00am.
So if i choose to book it, have a great time! Worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AstaNathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your loyalty. I appreciate your continued patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo for years to come.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I admit that my trips to Las Vegas are only about every two years. For the last few trips I stayed at Wynn/Encore so my expectation level was fairly high to begin with. For one, the staff from the moment you enter is very pleasant and tries to help. So no fault at all there. But at check in when I saw the ropes forming a long maze I knew this was going to be different. This place is not about anything individual it is about putting as many people in rooms as they can (which I have to respect- it is a business).
My room was a disappointment. Not because it was a bad room but because there were several burned out lights and the bulbs that worked were very dim. The room was dark. The lamp next to the bed had something sticky in the switch and wouldnt move enough to turn it on. I did not want to think about what was in that switch... The bathroom amenities were about as cheap as anything I had ever seen. The sheets were very rough and not comfortable.
I walked down to the casino area on my first night and walking towards me was a group of 6 men with shorts and no shirts carrying drinks and acting rowdy. Maybe I am old but I thought you were supposed to be dressed properly and somewhat respectful in a casino? Needless to say I did not want to gamble there as I just didnt feel comfortable with the crowd and the lack of visible security. So I walked over to Wynn and settled in there for a while.
The restaurants within the hotel were pretty good but the service was suspect at best. We had 3 dinners- and each time we found ourselves asking repeatedly for things like more water, butter, more drinks, whatever. Twice in one dinner they tried to bring us food that was meant for another table. I mean- one time in the middle of eating entrees the server brought out plates and just stood there waiting for us to do something. It was really strange...
I have to say that maybe it is all personal preference but I didnt think that the Venetian lived up to its reputation of being an upscale Las Vegas resort. They seem to be looking the other way on little details and to me that is no way to run a business. This is just personal preference perhaps and maybe there are folks who dont mind at all. In my case I expected much more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkracerfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian | The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit. I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and apologize for the challenges you experienced. It concerns me deeply to learn that the condition of your suite was not to standards. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement. Earning each and every guest’s future loyalty by providing them with unmatched accommodations and service is of paramount importance to The Venetian | The Palazzo; therefore, if there is anything we can do to earn your loyalty please do not hesitate to reach out to our Guest Relations office directly.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,827 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
25,916 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Vegas.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing