We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you are expecting a predictable, over the top hotel then you've backed a winner at the Venetian. But surely you didn't expect a canal wide and long enough for at least 10 gondolas, palatial lobbies, spectacular pools and spas, luxuriously appointed suites with full-sized living rooms and gorgeous bathrooms, and enough shopping, entertainment and restaurants to keep you inside the hotel for days. If you've been to the strip before then you know what to expect, but if you haven't .. you might be pleasantly surprised. This is the first place I have ever stayed where I stripped back the linen to find out the brand of mattress and pillows. Say no more on the comfort credentials.
My hot tip for first time visitors is that Vegas is like Christmas - if you're a believer, or at least go along with it, you'll have a great time. If you're all bah humbug, then, well you're just all bah hum bug!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. I am humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to this fabulous city.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,363 - 15,369 of 26,148 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Venetian is one upscale hotel and you'll know this a soon as you walk thru the doors, very nice poker room and large casino, BJ table min are around $50 per hand with $25 at quiter times. Table staff looking after the patrons even when they are out of it and being rude (players that is not staff) They offer them coffee, ,aybe they should come back later etc...really polite way of not saying "look pal your out of your nut on booze so do us all a favour and xxx etc" :) Staff professionalism is top notch.

Rooms are LARGE mini suites adn very very comfortable, pretty much a mirror image of the sister property nect door. There are 2 LCD TVs in the room plus another one in the bathroom just in case you might miss something and a fax machine/copier by the work station (so you can leave home without it :) Daily resort fee is $25ish but hey if your staying here that aint gonna concern you. Pool area is large with comfortable loungers.

Very easy to navigate around which is a proble with other mega resorts like Bellagio or Caesars.
Your spoilt for choice with eateries, Grand Lux is 24hr joint that does great food quickly, highly reccomend the ribs !
Only really let down was some of the staff in the food court at casino level as the really dont seem interested in being there, actuall lost my order on two separate occassions in diferent outlets (this need to be addressed Venetian).

I love the Spa but treatments are over priced imo so I think this should be looked at.

Hote; Staff try there hardest to go that extra MILES yes MLES and regular check to see if your stay is fine, so look after them when tipping if you staff. Do a great job of keeping out the street walkers which can be a pain at other properties.

I go to punt & punt only but looking at this gaff Im sure it would be a couples paradise with the canal going staright thru the property and 5* restaurants on every corner.

This place aint cheap but hey if your watching the $ dont stay here, I highly reccomend this place.
Keep it up Venetian :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kabuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team members. They will truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the difficulties you experienced while at the casino level food court. While I cannot speak on their behalf, as The Venetian | The Palazzo does not directly own or operate this outlet, I know they will share my concern as they constantly seek opportunities to improve their service. I encourage you to reach out to the restaurant you dined at in the food court to address your concerns.

I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards and opulent accommodations.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stopped in here for a day of gambling and milling around. This place is gorgeous....attention to detail is first rate and the furnishings of the casino and shops are outstanding. Be sure to walk around the second level and see all the shops.....way cool. Oh, and those lazy gondoliers need to step it up......they use battery powered trolling motors....how lazy!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LfeisGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased that you enjoyed the décor and that your overall impression was positive. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have been going to Vegas once a year for the past 13 years. The Venetian was the first hotel we stayed at, and after trying others every other year, we keep coming back to this one.
The staff is always courteous and friendly. The luxurious rooms are spacious, with fancy decor, comfy beds, plus plenty of features like remote operated blinds, 3 in 1 printer and wi fi.
The marble bathrooms are the most beautiful I've seen, with separate bath and shower. Each room has 3 tvs and phones-- in bathroom, bedroom and living room.
Room service is probably the best we've had-- they deliver in less than 30 min.
There are many world class restaurants, first class entertainment, shopping area with a canal and gondola rides--- it's just like being in Venice.
Beautiful pools and outstanding spa services.
You could stay at The Venetian for a week, and may be experience all they have to offer.
This is why The Venetian is my favorite place in Vegas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing your positive feedback regarding The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased to read that The Venetian | The Palazzo have earned your loyalty. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo each and every time your travels take you to this fabulous city.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Huge hotel. Air freshener overwhelming. Turn down service with chocolate under your pillow ( I just brushed my teeth). High ceilings. Feels like yore I the vaticans Sistine chapel but you're in sin city lol. Staff helpful. Rooms can be hard to find with maze like setup. Pools are like in Roman baths. Worth the sale price. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that I do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and I will look into them accordingly. I truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS! We will definitely stay at the Venetian again. Absolutely stunning in every way! Comfortable bedding. Huge bathroom with shower and tub. Friendly staff. Many restaurant choices. Clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Not sure why I always go back to Vegas cause they sure know how to separate you from your money but the Venetian has treated me very well on a number of occassions. Sure its decadent over the top glitz, but for 3 or 4 days its a good spot to lose touch with reality. A couple of tips, make sure and sign up for their rewards card and charge stuff to your room whenever possible. It all seems to go into a big brother type profiling computer that does in fact reward you for spending on their property. Over the years , (and I am not a real big gambler, but do like the shows and restaurants), i have arrived home and received emails for upcoming discounts that really do tempt you to come back. The first time I stayed was really the only time I have paid full price. The rooms are spacious and quite luxurious. Comparing the Venetian in any way to Harrahs or Im Palace, is pure folly. They are not even remotely in the same class. And yes I have stayed at Harrahs. Ive also stayed at The Hotel (very nice but a bit far south), MGM (just average) and Treasure Island, (same as MGM), just my take on it. Another tip is the Paris buffet and I know there are a ton of buffets to choose from. ok lets really get right down to it, I think its called the Buffet of Kings and I am sure just this one day competitive trough bellying comes with a gold badge of gluttony that proudly proclaims. "I went to Vegas and Gained 10 pounds in 24 hours" Normal folks wont want to eat again for a week. Vegas, the only place in the world you cant wait to leave, and 12 hours later cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomatoe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. I am humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

Thank you for your very extensive review and providing so many details and insights. I am particularly thankful that you took the time to recommend Grazie, our hotel loyalty program. Grazie is a wonderful way to be rewarded for your loyalty and based on your review I am confident that you reaped the benefits!

I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards and opulent accommodations.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,756 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,036 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,931 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $184 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing