We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel...wish we had a better view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #9 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel...wish we had a better view.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here last week for four nights. Great central location on a nice section of the strip! Check-in was a breeze and a room was available early. I thought that the seventh floor was a great floor, not too low, but not super high. Our room 7-320, had a terrible view though. All you can see outside the picture window is a deep "chasm" of concrete and other towers.

Inside, the suite room was nice--two nice flat screen TV's,a sunk-in living area with a modern looking sofa, desk, fridge. The king size bed was very comfortable and plush. Upon first inspection, the fitted sheet had a faded stain; however, we called housekeeping, and a very sweet housekeeper changed it without a complaint. Rooms were well cleaned while we were out for the day.

I also enjoyed the Canyon Ranch Spa, and the Canal Shoppes made it convenient as we didn't have to go outdoors to get to shopping and food.

Room Tip: The seventh floor 300's wing (even numbers) doesn't have a nice view. Food at the canal sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronzediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city and I sincerely appreciate and thank you for choosing The Venetian | The Palazzo to host you during your most recent visit. I am very disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success. Please accept my apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay.

While I apologize for the challenges you experienced with the suite's vista, I am certain that if this had been brought to our management’s attention during your stay that they would have provided you with the opportunity to do what it took to ensure you were pleased with the vista from the suite and provided restitution for the stress and inconvenience this caused you.

I am pleased that this mishap did not dampen your spirit or take away from the other aspects of your stay that exceeded your expectations. I hope to have the privilege of serving you on many more visits to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16,072
    5,624
    1,682
    766
    532
See reviews for
4,571
10,220
592
3,397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,729)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We went for my 30th birthday and stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was very beautifully decorated. The shoppes were amazing. The Venetian property is the largest property in Vegas. The suite was beautiful. Don't go in the mini fridge!! Very expensive! You expect to pay more in Vegas but it was ridiculous the cost!! But just on preference alone I would have to rate it a 4. When you get ready to go to your hotel after a long night in Vegas you want to go straight up to your room and not have to navigate so I would suggest a hotel without a casino like the trump or the Vdara, you'll get more personal service at those hotels too.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hillary1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian|The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit. We are humbled to have received your insightful comments, for there really is no greater way to better our services than by receiving truly vital feedback from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and I also appreciate the comments you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. All of us here at the Venetian|The Palazzo look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I simply enjoy my stay at the Venetian every time I'm there! I've stayed in the Venezia Tower and the Venetian Tower, as well as at the Palazzo, and for the past 5+ years I've been staying here I've never once had an unpleasant experience. The food is great, the rooms are wonderful, and most importantly, the staff are pleasant and friendly. I recommend it!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with these rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLZoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. I was so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and were treated with the Unmatched Guest Service we strive to provide all of our guests. We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we all look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Enjoyed a 3 night stay in a Bella suite. Beautiful large room with huge bathroom, sitting area, etc. The room was pretty quiet and I was not disturbed by any of the other guests (who tend to come and go at all hours).
The view was not amazing, but we didn't spend much time in the room. The hotel has lots of excellent restaurants to choose from. Really enjoyed breakfast at Bouchons and lunch at Otto.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating in person and on the phone. Room service came exactly on time as ordered.
The hotel has excellent shopping and is also very close to the Fashion Mall.
As in most Las Vegas hotels, the casino is a central feature. The only thing about the Venetian that bothered me, was the fragrance that they seems to pump into the casino. It is ok at first, but started to really bug me by the end of my three nights. I didn't spend much time in the casino, but there was no avoiding it when you were coming and going.
It may actually really bother people with sensitivities to this type of thing.
Overall, enjoyed the Venetian.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelle58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your opulent Bella Suite as well as several of our fabulous dining options! Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian|The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. The scent that is circulated throughout our property is a distinct fragrance that many of our guests have enjoyed through the years, and although it is based on personal preference, I am extremely disappointed to know that the fragrance was bothersome for you. Please accept my sincerest apologies, and I thank you kindly for your feedback. It is through communication such as yours that I am better able to monitor and improve services for our guests. Please also be assured that I do take all feedback and suggestions seriously, and I will look into them accordingly.

We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights - very long walk from valet parking to reception and not easy to navigate around, very busy hotel more of a tourist attraction, - the Palazzo is a better stay as the casino is better - but for a few quid more stay at They Wynn or Encore

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltravelledDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing The Venetian|The Palazzo as your host you during your recent visit. We are humbled to have received your insightful comments, for there really is no greater way to better our services than by receiving truly vital feedback from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and I also appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding your difficulties navigating the property. We have recently introduced our mobile application, “The Venetian | The Palazzo Pocket Concierge™” for both IPhone and Android devices, to assist our guests with directions, offers and an abundance of other information.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we all look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here in begining of january for 3 days. This 5 star resort is really beautiful. Top shape, kept up and renovated on a regular basis. The suites are clean, very luxurious and one of a kind. Room service was pretty slow. Casino staff are fun, but it does take about 15- 20 minutes to get your drink delivered to the tables (once you order). If the waitress forgets your drink, you have to wait till the next time she does her route so ive waited over 40 minutes for my drink a couple times. All around this is a nice place and we had a great time. I would go back again. Maybe go to another casino to gamble part of the stay.

Room Tip: Order 3 drinks at a time this way you are not sober by the time the waitress comes around again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv_totravel121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the opulence of the hotel. Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian|The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. It concerns me deeply that the service, or lack thereof, that you experienced did not reflect a level of exceptionality.

Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future. Please feel free to contact our Guest Relations office directly if you wish to further discuss.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

i go to Vegas for business 10-12 times a year.There are many choices for hotels but i always stay at the Venetian.I have never had a bad experince in the many times i have stayed there,,,it is a world class resort.

Room Tip: get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,611 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,203 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Vegas.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing