We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey, it's cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Ranked #188 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

A/C didn't do much other than drown out the sound of swat teams and drug busts. The 17" TV worked ok, but a few of the channels sounded like accidentally calling a fax machine. The pool and spa were shut down for my entire stay. Good thing I have a master's degree or I wouldn't have been able to figure out the toilet. But, hey, it was cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 652 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The staff is truly amazing and so very helpful here. I love how the cleaning staff always has our room nice n fresh for our arrival. Great prices and a great location I could see the strip so beautifully lit up right from my room. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The property itself is not exciting; rooms are clean, but small and aging. First night we were in a room with a very loud air unit. We talked to a very nice Paul who moved us closer to front of property (nicer room too) with quieter unit. Another nice and efficient employee Jake printed our boarding passes for us and called a cab when needed.

Room Tip: If you are walking, ask for a room near front of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and our friendly staff. We do hope to see you again in the future
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Positives
- close to famous strip (and monorail by the MDM hotel)
- working wifi
- clean & big room with AC
- very helpful staff

I couldnt here any noise from outside. I dont understand how can people expect Hilton for such price (as it looks in some reviews). For me perfect stay in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn, Las Vegas and sharing your positive experience with other travelers. I do hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great location just off strip, used hotel as it is very close to airport and we had a very early flight, rooms small, beds very comfortable thou, we where on ground floor so was noisy at times, but no resort fees you get ripped off with when you stop on the strip

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theellitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you for your positive comments and recognize our good location, great value and comfy beds. We do hope you will visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The rooms were very small but the location was fantastic. The hotel is very close to the airport and walking distance to the strip. The staff was very accommodating and check in was easy once I got through the line. If you plan on going on a weekend make sure to make reservations. I seen people turned away that did not have reservations. I will say this, we all agreed the bathroom was the cleanest bathroom we have ever-seen in a hotel!

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a downstairs room if stairs bother you. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn and for sharing your positive comments with other traveler. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our property. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

the place is an okay place if you just need a place to sleep. I stayed in the Westin however for my last 2 night they were sold out so I booked me and my family here. They were nice and let me check in early at 12 noon. Stayed in room 134. Our room was very noisy at night time lots of party going on there. Room was clean and the bathroom was also okay. Location is good however at night time the area looks unsafe and a lots of homeless wondering around.

Room Tip: People going to party day and night will be a great option. if you planning to sleep at night this w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIManager, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with Americas Best Value Inn. I do apologize for your noisy neighbors, we do try our best to keep those things under control. It is comments like your that keep us striving for improvements. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again. Once again, thank you.
Sincerely,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#190 of 264 in Las Vegas
360 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#123 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,577 reviews
The Strip
Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Address: 167 E Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $37 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right across from the MGM, Las Vegas Monorail, and steps away from the Las Vegas Strip, our 2 story exterior non-gaming property offers complimentary Hi-Speed Internet, complimentary Local Calls, Cable TV with HBO and ESPN, and room side parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing