We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Ranked #188 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good price, good location”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Nothing else to say. Small rooms, just beds and attached bathroom. It was cheap for new years but for any other time, stay at the casinos coz they are nicer and cheaper.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle_saopaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for the comments. We're happy to hear that you found the hotel suitable for your needs during the New Year’s Eve Holiday. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Mary Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    158
    210
    91
    100
See reviews for
101
170
110
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

It was disgusting! The curtains were dirty and ripped, there was no hem on the bottom, it looked like someone just cut a jagged edge along the bottom of then because maybe they were too long or something. There was no toilet paper, the ice machine did not work, any of them! We had a few lightbulbs out that no one ever did come to replace, we paid for wifi that never worked, they just said, " it should, we dont know why it is not". The bathroom was not clean and there was 1 towel and 3 people. Our phone didnt work so we had tto go to the front desk each time. I wrote a complaint to the head office and never heard anything back. We paid $70 a night because it was the only place we could find that allowed a dog at the time. We stayed our one night and left. Will never go back and we do not recomend. We would have rather slept in the truck!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grateful_Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
We are sorry to hear of the many issues that tarnished your stay. Your experience is certainly not typical and we are very embarrassed by your review. We do strive to be a quality hotel in service, comfort, and cleanliness and sincerely apologize for missing the mark during your stay. We can only hope that you might give us another try so we can prove that we take cleanliness and guest comments very seriously.
Sincerely,
Mary Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2011

After careful deliberation over choosing a well cited location and affordability we stumbled across americas best value inn, in las vegas nevada. We made our reservations online for our New Years Celebration 2 months ahead of time in October and left our credit card number on file to ensure our stay there. From there our info was submitted to the central call center where they then foward our info to the actual hotel. Well in between this motion, the call center had our info and confirmation on file. Although when we called the actual hotel they had no known information on file. After we had booked our airfair, stay, and our NYE event with pre paid tickets we were shocked to know that our stay never reached the hotel and was fully booked! So if we had not confirmed with both the hotel and call center we would have been walking in with our printed out reservation we recieved online only to find out on the day of New Years Eve that would have been left with absolutely no room for our stay there! I am not the only person this happends to. So take it by me, the price will soon out weigh your choices when you may simply choose a well organized and more reputable company.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel.!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
We thank you for sharing your experience and deeply apologize for the miscommunication with your reservation. We understand your frustration and therefore, encourage all travelers to be familiar with third party guarantees and policies. It is always wise to reconfirm all reservations to avoid last minute discrepancies and unforeseen problems. We hope that you give us another try!
Sincerely,
Mary Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My husband and I recently spent the weekend in Vegas for a friend's wedding. We stayed at America's Best Value Inn after the hotel we planned to stay at booked up. America's Best was close to where the ceremony would be, and seemed like a reasonable price. We weren't expecting much when we arrived, but were still a little disappointed. The room is so tiny that the beds barely fit, and to get to the door you have to close the t.v. armoire and squeeze through single-file. I burned my hand in the shower because the hot and cold were reversed, and the shower stream was pretty weak. Another small annoyance, the motel is set up so that about six separate buildings are arranged in a line behind the office. So, if you're in building five (like we were) you have a bit of a walk to get to the Strip. The room seemed to be clean, though, and the staff in the office were friendly enough. Overall, we might have chosen to stay there again, even knowing the downfalls, but only because of the proximity to our friend's event. Next time, we'll book sooner and spend a little more for a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niyog8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to give your point of view and your constructive criticism. All comments keep us working on ways to improve. We agree with your assessment that rooms are not large and fancy, and we thank you for noticing our excellent location, great value and friendly service. We hope you will stay with us on you next trip to Las Vegas.
Sincerely,
Mary Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The first stay I had a room on the ground floor near to the office. The second time a room on the ground floor further back and the last time on the upper floor at the back. Never did I feel or see a bedbug. The room was clean. The carpets are a bit tired looking. A woman alone at night walking in from the street might feel a bit unsafe if there are a some strange men are around but all in all - no complaints.

Room Tip: The ocst of a cab from there to the airport was $9.70 before tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
We appreciate your positive feedback and taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with your room accommodations and we look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Mary Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Cheap, basic place to stay right near airport. People at front desk were very nice, my room was ready and was what I expected for a basic motel. There is a 24-hour diner right in front that is quite good and inexpensive.

HOWEVER - the room/bed I was in was infested with bedbugs and I had bites all over my arms and legs for a few days. Not pretty, really itchy and very uncomfortable. They need to fumigate/replace their mattresses.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SavvyFaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you for mentioning the positive aspects of your stay while also informing us of what needed our attention. With regards to your bites, I am sympathetic for your discomfort and alarm. Rest assured, our licensed pest control company was called out immediately to inspect your room and surrounding rooms and they found no evidence of bed bugs. Please accept my sincerest apology for any unpleasantness or inconvenience this caused.
Sincerely,
Mary Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

It was okay for what I when to Las Vegas for which was the National Bikers Round up. I like the fact that the rooms was cleaned, beds changed and stocked daily for the length of my stay the location and price was good as well. If your Looking for a good deal airfare and room combo this is it, if your not a stickler about looks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGIEB683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you valued guest, for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are very glad to hear that you were pleased with the clean accommodations and found the price of good value. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to your return in the future.
Sincerely,
Mary Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Hooters Casino Hotel
#131 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#160 of 262 in Las Vegas
310 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#122 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Address: 167 E Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7306
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right across from the MGM, Las Vegas Monorail, and steps away from the Las Vegas Strip, our 2 story exterior non-gaming property offers complimentary Hi-Speed Internet, complimentary Local Calls, Cable TV with HBO and ESPN, and room side parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing