We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again - locals contest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Ranked #58 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“never again - locals contest”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

lucky leprechaun - went all month to get entries, never won anything at any of the sunday drawings at 2,4,6,8...but....entries were going to go in for the grand prize drawing on 3/30 at 6pm. all you had to do was swipe your card at a kiosk, and i was told by a player's club employee that the time was 4 - 5:59 on Sunday. Well, like hundreds of patrons, we were in line at 1 of 7 kiosks well before 5:45 but due to the long lines the drum closed and our entries never got in. what a lousy way to do business. A simple solution - 1) post times at the players club so accurate information is available 24/7 as the club closes 2) allow anyone in line by the cut off time to enter a drawing and postpone the winning announcement until all entries are in! 3) set up digital displays with winning numbers - the announcer held the microphone so close to his mouth no one could understand the numbers being called - ask anyone they will all agree. I used to like this place but this March contest has shown me the lack of good customer service. one supervisor actually said it is not their responsibility to make sure my entries make it in - that is on me. well, miss cocky - it should be your concern to have ample kiosks to handle the crowds for special drawing dates - or - use common sense and have the drawing time delayed until entries are in the drum! not another cent of mine will be spent n their gaming, restaurants, concerts, coffee shop. If i get any freebies i may go but nothing more out of my pocket.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you expressing your thoughts about our casino promotion. We appreciate your loyalty and desire to tell everyone on all of our social media sites and review sites about your experience with our promotion. We're glad that we were able to meet your needs when we reached out to you on the telephone and we sincerely hope that we can resolve any future questions you may have in person or with a phone call. We hope to see you again soon for our current promotions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    386
    180
    68
    50
See reviews for
271
386
71
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

On our way out of Vegas we stopped at Camping World, which is adjacent to the Silverton- so we walked thru the hotel. I was impressed. The casino was clean, not too crowded, and no smell of smoke. The eating venues appeared to cost about half of anything on the strip. The pool area was decent, and the buffet looked great. They offer shuttles to the Ceasars Forum. This is right off the freeway on the south side of Vegas, so it would be a perfect overnight coming or going thru Vegas on a drive trip- I was impressed. Spring mid week rates start at $49, weekends were $89- and the pics of the suites looked really nice with Southwest decor. And the Camping World store is amazing-live duck and trout in the rivers and waterfall in the store, and archry range, etc...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyawaySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a four-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We are glad you stopped by to visit the Las Vegas Flagship Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and check us out as well. We thank you for your wonderful remarks regarding Silverton. It seems that you were pleasantly surprised by the number and quality of amenities offered to our guest at such great values. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay, play, dine, and be entertained in Las Vegas. We hope that you decide to extend your visit of the property to stay, play and dine with us next time you visit Las Vegas. Please allow our friendly and helpful staff make your next visit an unforgettable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neinstedt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Connection of this nice casino floor to Bass Pro-shops provides many opportunities for non-gaming activities. I geniunly love the Aquarium and the dive-shows are fantastic - Great Job ladies (I enjoy sitting in the Bar with a beer relaxing, chatting and watching the aquarium-small joys). The buffet is great. Gaming Sound levels are not ear-hammering. The Buffet is also another great visit. I have a place near Summerlin so I don't need a room, but Silverton might just get me to rent a room to allow me to stay in one place. :)

Room Tip: Don't miss the MerMaids !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun2Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for wonderful five-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed spending the day with us, watching the aquarium activities while relaxing at the bar. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your dining experience at Seasons Buffet. Our chefs take great pride in preparing meals using quality products and the freshest ingredients. Thank you for your feedback and we will gladly pass it along to our staff. Come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very Nice Place...the staff were so very nice to us .. the place could use a little renovation. . everything looked old. . but was super clean and not torn up just well used. I would and probably will stay there again! My only complaint was the pool was ice cold...Loved the hot tub but would have loved to swim .. I realize march is your off season but I was so looking forward to a swim. . but I truly enjoyed the hot tub and quiet. What a beautiful pool area! I would recommend it if you are looking for a more quiet setting like we were.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbryantus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a four-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our casino and hotel have gone through recent upgrades, and we expect additional upgrades in the near future. We have a convenient location adjacent to the Las Vegas Flagship Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World, with a lovely pool to relax and enjoy the sun after a fun day of activities. We would love to see you again during our pool season, which opens April 1.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Arrived at the Silverton on Friday Mar 14th Teddy was at the Valet and said he you were here last year. Yes we were and we are back and he was the best. Then at the front desk was Loren, very friendly and helpful again and also welcomed us back and gave us all the update on our stay and current promotions. Also had a nice meal at Johnny Rockets and the waiter was Jose, took our order very friendly and I wanted coffee. He said do you mind waiting just a few minutes and I will make a fresh pot. Not only did he make the fresh pot he even asked if I wanted a cup to go. Now that is great customer service. I hope someone will let them all know what a great time we had and hope to be back in June with the rest of our family. This time we stayed for 5 days...

Room Tip: We have never had any porblems or complaints about any of our room...Rooms are always clean and fres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Welcome back! Thank you for the five-star review! We really appreciate your loyalty and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the quality of care and service provided by our staff at Silverton Casino Hotel. It is great to hear that Teddy, Lawren and Jose were so helpful and made you feel especially welcomed at our property. Our friendly staff is more than eager to make your Las Vegas experience as enjoyable as possible. We appreciate your wonderful remarks and will gladly pass it along to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The good: Great value for the price, friendly staff, good for families, cool aquarium, Bass Pro Shop attached made hubby very happy, good restaurants, and nearby conveniences.

The bad: dimly lit room, pool was out of order, noisy rooms. These problems, however, were minor and the good outweighs the bad.

We will definitely stay here again on future visits.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shbr2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your 4-star review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our property and Bass Pro Shops too. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were able to use many of our property amenities. Our hotel has gone through recent upgrades, and we plan to continue hotel upgrades in the near future. Perhaps we will see you again soon during pool season, which starts April 1!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in deluxe king room. Check- in was a breeze and the room was beautiful. This is first time we got a room on ground level just steps away from casino. Staff was helpful and friendly, restaurants were very good, we loved the Mexican restaurant (can't think of name) we loved this casino especially back by room entrance as it was quiet. Went down on strip to see a show, couldn't wait to get back for less hectic pace. We love this casino and can't wait to go back. Only negative was air conditioner was too loud and bathroom was alittle dim.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudyinrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Welcome back! Thank you again for this 4-star review! We really appreciate your loyalty and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the quality of care and service provided by our staff and restaurants. Our casino and hotel have gone through recent upgrades, and we expect additional room product to be updated in the near future. We welcome your feedback and will gladly pass it along to our staff. Please continue to enjoy our property and we will continue to provide you with the excellent customer service you have come to expect from us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#140 of 262 in Las Vegas
13 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#78 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,692 reviews
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Property: Silverton Hotel and Casino
Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139-7888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing