We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last Room On A Friday not a Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverton Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Ranked #73 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Last Room On A Friday not a Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stopped in Las Vegas on way back from CA on Friday Nov.29, only one room left at 6:30 p.m. It was a king bed with a few leftovers from last occupant, ketchup packet and a used spoon with syrup on it and dirty drinking glasses. Mentioned to the front desk but it was the last room, no mention of any $ off price. Price was higher as it was Friday night and 1/3 more than regular room price for first floor king room. But the resort fee was low at $5.96. The rest of the room was clean but dated with all the chrome off the faucets just gray, the bathroom had updated counter but very small for even one person to use facilities and the shower or the sink. And the fan over the commode had hanging dust stalactites. Left a/c off as it was 40 degrees and heat component on window unit only sent smelly stale air into room. Washed the glassware in room and left brown gunk on the towel when we dried them. We used paper cups from the Starbucks in hotel. Could hear everyone coming and going down hallway through the door and the walking around of the occupant on the floor above..
The meals were good at the Sun ___Cafe and it was busy but not a long wait. The Mermaid in the aquarium at the front entry was interesting for kids and adults. The Big Bass Pro shop was next door with Black Friday deals. They had lots of displays with stuffed cougars, deer, and bear. And their fish tanks were interesting to watch.
The slots were not loose and stopped playing after an hour. Will stay somewhere else or pay more and stay in a hotel on the strip next time. Better deals across the freeway at South Point but they were sold out.

Room Tip: Don't get a room against the highway on the East side. Get higher floor than first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank readerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're glad that we were able to secure you the last available room on a busy weekend in Las Vegas. Unfortunately, we may not have serviced it to final inspection on that particular room. We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We do hope that you enjoyed your visit to Las Vegas and will return to our fine city in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    345
    166
    63
    48
See reviews for
225
349
54
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thompson,Ct.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Silverton the last 2 yearsv for our vacation. We Love just about everything they have to offer. Allways a nice room. The casino is just the right size for us to enjoy. Love the Starbucks coffee on the floor. All the employees have been wonderful to us! They treat us very well. Loooking forward to staying here again this March!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thompson_Ct_Ekim15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We thank you for your repeat business and for the fabulous 5-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. Please continue to enjoy our property and we will continue to provide you with the excellent customer service you have come to expect from us. We look forward to your next stay with us in March!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Silverton 6+ times on our yearly (sometimes twice yearly) trips to Vegas.
What we love most about the Silverton are all the things that it is not... It's not a huge, glitzy Strip hotel. It's not a place you need to walk for 20 minutes to get a cup of coffee, find a resturant or go to the pool. It's not a place you need to worry about how you look/ are dressed if you just want to spend an evening in the casino or getting a bite to eat.
I have stayed in many hotels in Vegas both on the Strip and off, but this is by far my favourite overall.
We have always been treated exceptionally by the staff. From our casino host, to front desk, to waitstaff, housekeeping, and bellmen/valets. We're not high maintenance, but any requests/issues we've had were addressed politely and quickly.
We've always stayed in regular rooms, but our travel partners have had the pleasure of experiencing the lodge suite as well as the more modern room with the sun deck overlooking the pool. All of them were well appointed - Comfortable, clean, quiet, and the beds are the best I've slept in! (My one complaint is that the rooms are too dark, even with all the lamps turned on.)
I am a smoker, but we always book non-smoking rooms because the casino floor is so easily accessible from the rooms. I'm also a coffee addict - and while there's a Starbucks right in the hotel, they also serve Starbucks on the casino floor.
The buffet is large, always a great selection and always delicious. (There's a reason LV locals come to eat here!) The upscale Twin Creeks restaurant is delicious and not outrageously priced for the more gourmet fare. My favourite though, is the Sundance cafe. It's typical cafe comfort food and I swear I could eat the turkey club every day. There's also a Johnny Rocket's burger place which make fabulous milkshakes and HUGE burgers.
We always have a vehicle with us when we stay, so transportation to the Strip is never an issue for us, but they do run a shuttle to a few central locations throughout the day, and to the South outlet mall.
We particularly love the pool area. It's nestled in the center of the hotel rooms and the access is directly off the elevators, so no need to traipse through a casino in your bathing suit! They offer poolside service, as well as cabana rentals. The pool is small compared to the enormous strip hotels, but this is why we like it. We're often some of the only people out there, and there's plenty of umbrellas for shade.
The attached Bass Pro shop is worth checking out and the giant aquarium with the mermaid show is great fun to watch. We've attended a few concerts in the attached Veil pavillion which have been great, and because of it's location, the hotel often hosts various festivals in the parking lot. (We were most recently there for the Foodie Fest... Terrific!)
The casino is bigger than it appears at first glance. Plenty of table games and loads of slots with good variety. It's also easy to navigate.
There is a small gift shop with lots of neat little items and souvenirs, as well as the typical 'emergency' items you might need.
Airport access is also quick and easy.
All in all, this hotel is like our little home away from home when we're in Vegas. We enjoy our time on the Strip and taking in all that Vegas has to offer, but when the day is done and we're wanting to just kick back at the hotel, it's nice to be able to throw on a pair of jeans and some flip flops and feel perfectly presentable heading down to the casino.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We can't thank you enough for the kind and honest 5-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and return visits to our hotel. It looks like you have enjoyed most, if not all, of our property amenities. It's always nice to hear our guests compliment our team members, because we always want to go above and beyond for each and every guest, especially our friends from Canada. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

the Silverton is not the most glamorous or the largest or have the best shows in Las Vegas but they do provide a clean, safe and friendly place to stay and gamble also to use as a home base while in town. We saw Shania Twain, Brad Garret and the Jersey Boys on this trip and to get to the shows it was a quick 5 min drive on the I-5. They always have different giveaways and promotions going on for the month and for each day of the week.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dond0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Welcome back! Thank you again for this 5-star review! We really appreciate your loyalty and we're glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us time and again. It looks like you enjoyed some great shows while you were in Las Vegas. That's the beauty of staying in the Entertainment Capital of the World. We thank you again for choosing to stay at Silverton and we look forward to having you visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We booked a stay at this hotel in September 2013. We stayed one night onlt because it was prepaid. IF YOUR A SMOKER OR HANDICAPPED FORGET IT.The room was as far away from the casino as possble.It stunk to high heaven and was very poorly lit. Phoned down and asked for a room at least closer to elevator was told all smoking at this place was where we were. Handicapped parking was
Far away. When We checked out next morning asked to speak to manager clerk said she was assistant manager.After telling her we have stayed in Vegas every year for many years and had never been so shabbily treated and again complained about location of room and were checking out her respnse was GOOD WE NEED THE ROOM!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAROL Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Silverton Casino Hotel is a relatively small property compared to other larger casinos/hotels on and off of The Strip, so we're surprised to hear that your accommodations were very far away from the casino. Many of our guests prefer a location that is not as close to the casino. We have complimentary valet service that is very close to the hotel lobby. It is perfect for those guests that need assistance. It sounds like you were not going to be satisfied with any options that we tried to give you. Unfortunately, not all guests are completely satisfied with their choice, but we do hope that you enjoyed your visit to Las Vegas and will return to our fine city in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have stayed here on 2 different occasions now. This is a really nice property. From the check in process to the valet parking our checkin was really quick. Rooms are nice with very comfortable beds and pillows. Pool is right outside the elevators on the first floor, very easy access. They also have an exercise room which is pretty well equiped. On Mondays the hotel/casino has great deals on food in all their restaurants for seniors (over age 50). And their room rates are very good on weekdays also, so it is a very reasonable stay in a really nice place. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: It is only 3 or 4 stories high, I have stayed on floor 1 and 3, they are both quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurelrn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
A 5-star review from one of our loyal guests?! We love it! Thank you so much for the outstanding review of your repeat stay at Silverton Casino Hotel. We're so happy that you enjoyed your visit again and we look forward to having your as our guest in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband, sister in law and I recently stayed at the silverton. The day before I called to insure that our reservations were in order. At that time all was fine. When it was time to check in there were no smoking rooms ready for check in. The clerk at the desk assured us she would call us when the smoking room was ready. Our other room was a non smoking and that one was ready. At that time we also told the clerk we wanted coffee makers in both the rooms. You have to pay $5 a day for them. Which I think is bogus but what ever. Again the clerk assured us that also would be taken care of. So we went into the casino to play. 2 hours went by and no phone call. We went back to the desk and inquired about the room. Oh yes a different clerk said it was ready, we asked why no one called because that is what they said she would do, the first thing she said was "that clerk went home for the day" we then asked well why did no one call us? Her response to this was it just got done. Please they messed up so why not admit it instead of covering it up with a lie. When we arrived in our room no coffee maker . Called the front desk and they brought us a coffee pot minus the heating element how am I suppose to make coffe with out the heating element that the water heats up with, the gal said you want the whole thing? Later that night I finally got the heating element. But every nite I had to call the front desk for actual coffee packets to make the coffee, The internet is not good either! This place leaves something to be desired... Those front desk people act all friendly and nice but in reality what is going on is lots of smoke and mirrors.... Beware of this place. The casino is lucky I would go back and gamble there but we will never stay there again!

Room Tip: I have no tip but to stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munchieMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your candid feedback and the issues that you mentioned will be addressed. We hope to see you again in our casino on future visits to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#55 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Property: Silverton Hotel and Casino
Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139-7888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing