We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“off strip home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverton Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Ranked #72 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“off strip home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had the luck to go to the Silverton for 6 days .. what a nice place this is ,, friendly service .. great restaurants and a very comfortable room.
Their courtesy bus will take you to and from the strip and airport.
The bed in the room was sooo comfortable and the food at the restaurants was "to die for".
Over all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Silverton to my friends..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabrian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    345
    166
    63
    48
See reviews for
225
350
54
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have gambled here several times; this was my first stay. I have to admit that because I was there primarily to visit my brother & family that I didn't take advantage of alot that the Silverton offers. But I had a nice clean room (I didn't pay for a view and didn't get one) at a very good price. I love the aquarium and the casino. I had a few meals there and they were good although I would have liked smaller portions at smaller prices. The corn chowder is really good! I hate paying resort fees for a big meal I can't/don't want to eat. Very wasteful! Overall, I would recommend staying here if you want a break from the strip. Lots to do for everyone BTW.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. If you don't like a lousy view, upgrade to what you want to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stopped for mermaids, stayed for night!
Clean, entertaining, affordable place for families. Just right. Restorative after the strip.
Planning a longer stay in the future. Great atmosphere. Johnny Rockets was fun. Strolled next door to the bass pro shop! My kids were believers after seeing the mermaids!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Away from the noise of the strip this hotel has some of the nicest staff in Vegas that I have encountered in all my trips to Vegas. The rooms are clean and cared for. The restaurants are great ( the buffet is one of the best moderately price buffet ). There is a free shuttle to and from both the airport and to Caesars Palace. We love this property!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Level Contributor
184 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed 5 nights for a golfing excursion. The hotel and casino was spotless inside and out. The room and staff were excellent. We did have a non smoking room, but there was a slight smoke odor near the drapes. Bedding was updated and very comfortable. Lots of food choices available in the casino. It is also adjacent to the Bass Pro Shop which is a hoot to visit. We will stay here again as it was nice to be away from the hussle of the strip - but close enough to visit. Casino has a lot of slot machine choices as well as a full table game section.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beave8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My home away from home. I have over 40 nights at Silverton the last 4 years and I doubt there's too many people that know it like I do. The rooms are very good to excellent, I highly recommend the jacuzzi suites! The staff is excellent across the board, front desk, bars, restaurants, dealers, pit bosses, cleaning staff, casino hosts, boat crew...ALL excellent. The restaurants are all good to excellent. The steakhouse & Mi Casa are the top two IMHO, but Sundance, Johnny Rocket's & the buffet are all good too. Great selection of games and machines in casino, lower minimums and better odds than the entire strip. Their video poker is my 3rd or 4th favorite in all of Vegas. Free shuttle bus to/from airport & strip is a really nice touch!

Very reasonably priced. If you're over the glitz of the strip and want to avoid mega crowds, Silverton will not disappoint. It's clean, fun, and the staff truly want to please.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Habby31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was with my family and we chose to stay at this hotel/casino. The summer rates were fantastic. The food was good. The staff everywhere was exceptional. Friendly and always willing to help. We hung at the pool one day and it is not real big but large enough. I ordered the buffalo wings poolside and they were great.

The rooms were very large and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable too. However, the shower head needed to be better. I think it was a watersaving showerhead and therefore, it was less water. TV's are the older larger ones, not the flat screens but I was not there to watch tv.

I would recommend you staying here. It is not on the strip but has a shuttle that runs all the time to Caesars. Also has an airport shuttle - but you need to make reservations.

It is also connected next to Bass Pro shops so that was fun. The casino has a large aquarium and mermaids come visit in the aquarium too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#139 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Property: Silverton Hotel and Casino
Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139-7888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing