We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Ranked #68 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Utah
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Back Again”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Okay so here I am again because the Silverton is the BEST, hands down. I was finally checking in around 2am and as I walked up, the front desk said "Mrs......" (hello, that rocks). After driving all night I asked for a late check out. The gentlemen said "how about 2pm". I was like "WOW, I thought you would say 12". He says " No 12 is our normal check out". I love this place. We slept soooooo well. So quiet, so comfy. Awesome. So I couldn't write this until now because I have stayed their repeatedly and we can't review the same place for six months and I am STILL this happy. I love the Silverton. I highly recommend the Silverton for your Vegas stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinaray107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We love a 5-star review! Thank you for staying at Silverton Casino Hotel and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you wrote this glowing review on TripAdvisor. Your loyalty to the Silverton Casino Hotel means a lot to us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    359
    171
    65
    49
See reviews for
237
366
59
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night using a discount offered for my husbands casino play. We like the location as it has the cheaper table games and restaurants. Traveling with 14 month old twins I liked the Aquarium, Outdoor World and decent size rooms. My complains were the tight bathroom ( you have to close the door if you are in the bathroom) charging for cribs ($10) and the pool area. Trying to give my kids a bath was difficult since I had to constantly open and close the door. Not a big deal for a single child, but as a mother of twins these kinds of things become a hassle I don't need. The same with the cribs. I brought my own since needing two becomes costly enough I could just buy one. The pool area is small with a tiny pool and even tinier jacuzzi. This is my big complaint all over Vegas, but the limited pool hours. We would prefer a night swim but the pool closes by 7pm. Not even the jacuzzi is open. When it is 100 degrees at night the pool should be open. They did have bar service, but most of the hotels do. None of these things would stop me from returning overall, but visiting in the summer with my kids I would pick a hotel with a better pool and better bathroom layout for my own comfort. As an adult traveling the room is perfectly acceptable and that is what Vegas is geared for after all.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bearetteCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We hope that you enjoyed a wonderful family vacation and that we made your stay pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have been in Las Vegas many times over the years. Our relatives live in Las Vegas.
Stayed for the first time in mid May for our son's college graduation in Las Vegas.
The Silverton Hotel and Casino was FANTASTIC. Room was clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds and the staff is very well trained. We think the Silverton is a very good value. Silverton is not on the strip, but the strip is only a few minutes away. We will stay at the Silverton again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundog54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for being such a loyal guest of the Silverton! We value your opinion and appreciate your positive review of the hotel. We will continue to provide you with the best service and accommodations you have come to expect from us. We look forward to your next visit, as we're sure your relatives do too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, bathroom spotless. Friendly: Very friendly staff, especially pool service staff, front desk, and buffet. Basic: A great value for the money. Noisy: The only negative part of the experience is that the floors in the hotel must be wood or very thin. Every step from the room above is heard, as well as every step and conversation in the hallway. I would recommend the Silverton, but only a top floor, end room. The cigarette smoke is particularly thick throughout the property. Beware of this if you are a non-smoker. You cannot escape it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We're happy that we could provide you with friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great Location Close to McCarran Airport,with 7 minute easy drive to strip.Local Friendly Atmosphere,great Selection of resturants.
always enjoy visit the Silverton,Also one of the Best Stek House's in Vegas

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We appreciate a review from a loyal and local guest. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Silverton Casino Hotel. We're glad that Twin Creeks Steakhouse continues to provide you with an excellent dining experience. We will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my first stay off the strip in Vegas at a local casino. To my surprise and enjoyment the experience was very satisfying. The rooms were very clean, the bed was the most comfortable sleep experience (better than home), and the summertime rate of $35.00/nite during the week and $57.00/weekend was right in my price range. The staff was amazing, everyone was always so friendly and cheerful from the front desk to the porters. I also found the slots to be a little forgiving. I have family living in Vegas so staying at a local casino made it easier to pick me up opposed to staying on the strip. I only had two disappointments, 1 the AC ran a bit loud but I soon got use to that and the pool did not open till 9am which I felt was a bit late for an early riser. Otherwise I would highly recommend a stay, did I mention the free shuttle to the strip daily?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Wow - thank you for the excellent and positive review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate you staying with us while you visited family in Las Vegas. We love hearing that our beds are the most comfortable. These are the same quality beds that you will find in a 5-star hotel on The Strip. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have been going to this hotel for the last 20 years, every year, since it was called "Boomtown" at one time.
Our vacation is usually the end of April or May, but this year we had to put our vacation on hold until September because of our jobs.

We have been faithful goers to this casino for many, many years. We actually prefer not to stay on the strip, although we do make a trip there once in the time we are visiting Vegas.

The rooms are not fancy but, very clean, and that is all we care about. We like eating here, we like drinking at the bar and we like gambling here. They do have a nice pool and a place to work out but, we never use the facilities; we would rather gamble.

The only time we had a problem at this hotel was when they ran a carnival there one year. It was chaos!!! The place was filled with kids everywhere and the whole reason we go to Vegas is to get away from kids! It was so crowded that we couldn't even get out of the parking lot. If they ever did run this carnival again; this will be the only reason why we will never stay here again. I will never understand why people are so selfish and bring their kids with them to Vegas for other people to put up with them, when the kids themselves don't want to be there anyway to begin with; that's what they have Disneyworld for.

Other then that, we like this hotel and hopefully we will go again in September.

I know I was asked when I last went to Silverton, which was in May of 2012 but, May was not listed and that is why I had to check off June.

Elaine D.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for being such a loyal guest of Silverton Casino Hotel. You sure have seen a lot of changes over the years. We're happy to hear that you have continued to stay with us as we make changes to enhance our hotel and casino. You will be glad to know that we will not be having an outdoor festival in September when you stay with us this year. We look forward to your visit and hope that you will enjoy all the new slots that we have added to our casino floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#139 of 263 in Las Vegas
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#56 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Property: Silverton Hotel and Casino
Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139-7888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing