We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Security”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Ranked #68 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Security”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for two nights but on the second night my hire car a Ford Mustang convertible was broken into ,hood slashed and luggage stolen. This car was parked on their car park well lit area with cctv , 60 mtr from valet . I would not stay there as it is too risky . Could do with night security patrol .Tobacco smell in room, no breakfast included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupert126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We're apologize that your car was broken into. We do have a parking garage with video surveillance that is recommended for overnight visitors. Though, we do have video surveillance in the exterior parking area, it is not recommended to leave personal belongings in your car. Even though we could not provide you with a great vacation, we hope this experience doesn’t deter you from visiting Las Vegas in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    351
    169
    64
    48
See reviews for
231
361
55
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Selected this resort based upon its location not being on the strip; however, we were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff! With all that this resort has to offer, you would be hard pressed to find a better value. The 117,000 gallon lobby aquarium was absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gymshoefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a glowing review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We're happy to hear that our team members made your stay that much better. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

All staff members helpful and friendly! Valet service is best in Las Vegas. They are prompt, cheerful, and helpful with any needs you have! Hotel desk staff helpful and quick! Rooms are nice. Could update televisions and add free internet service to rooms. Only issue with stay was noise and jumping and running from children in room above our room. Did inform desk staff who said they would have security talk with them, but it didn't stop. Noise went until midnight and began again by 7 am. Food is good! Most dealers are friendly, always that occasional one who appears to dislike their jobs. Positive thing is that they all get their own tips! Liberal with offering beverages when you are playing in casino! Silverton is a nice place to stay away from all the mass confusion!

Room Tip: Higher floor may have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaudiaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and casino! We pride ourselves on our service and amenities and we’re thrilled that we’ve exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was at the hotel for a group event. We had a large group and events on site.

The room itself was OK. Just OK. The halls appear not to have been vaccuumed for a WHILE. The bed was way too soft for any meaningful sleep, the pillows were even worse. The air conditioner would either run and freeze you or shut off and the room would get stuffy.
The shower..... well............. there again was just enough water pressue to get a shower.
If this were the end of the review I would make it barely passing based on the room rate. Remember this is a discount hotel....

Our real problem was with the internet. My wife needs daily access to do her job. When we checked in were were informed that internet access is $10.99 per day. I travel for my job and connect to multiple hotels in a week with no issues. Depsite a charge we decided to try to connect. Neither of our laptops would connect. I called the desk, they gave me a help phone number, the tchnician said it was an access poi9nt issue not my laptop. I called the front desk again and they said a techinician would come up. After waiting over an hour while I continued to try to get online even connecting with their cable, I decided to go the in house Starbucks to connect. When I got downstairs I found a Silverton Free wifi wireless available. ..........LET ME GET THIS STRAIGHT.............. As a registered guest I have to pay for access but someone sitting in the casino can connect for free??????? I was able to successfully connect downstairs without any effort. Both laptops. The problem is.... the work we needed to do could not be done out in the noisy casino. Finally we returned to our room and the tech did show up - and gave it a good try. He got someone from Cox (their provider) on the phone who ran me through some checks and agreed it was Silvertons issue. They sent a tech - another 2 hour wait ---- he arrived and said it was our laptops and left.

Basically I was left without access and had to LEAVE the hotel to complete work.

The following morning we went to an outside Starbucks, connected in seconds and was able to do my wife's work. All of this for internet I HAVE TO PAY FOR while non-guests get it for free in the lobby. So we had to go to Starbucks outside of the hotel every day during our visit to get access that allowed us to work.

I would never return to this hotel. HORRIBLE customer service. WHY CHARGE A PAYING GUEST FOR ACCESS WHEN A VISITOR GETS IT FREE? I spent about 6 hours of MY TIME trying to get connected in a room where I am being charged for interent !!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else !!!! I would mark service lower if there was another choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregplv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with the internet service in the rooms at the Silverton Casino Hotel. We are going to switch providers by fourth quarter, as we have had issues with the in-room internet access. There are also plans to renovate the rooms. We hope that you will reconsider your position and stay with us again in the future to allow us a second chance to show why so many people consider Silverton Casino Hotel a great place to stay while in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
268 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Big convention weekend made Strip hotels expensive so chose Silverton on price alone. Room was great. Thick new duvet on a pillow top king mattress. Dark wood motif furniture. New decor. Bathroom was clean and well supplied, Air conditioner had high and low settings with a dial for temperature. Got a room directly across from elevators so no noise. Could not hear rooms next door or any noise from hall way. Casino is modern, liked having Starbucks and Johnny Rockets in the place. Parking is plenty and easy access. Swimming pool is nice, hottub is big enough for 6. Both stay open well past stated close time of 10pm. Perfect for secret rendezvous in the hottub. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: In Vegas asking for a room upgrade WITHOUT a tip is ok and often works. I got an upgrade twice on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We appreciate your comments and are very happy that you had a great experience for your first time at our hotel and casino. The next time you are in Las Vegas, we hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This terrific hotel/casino is off the strip, so there is not much traffic to contend with. All the staff here are very welcoming and are so nice! The hotel is not overly large so you don't have to walk 4 miles through casinos to get to the elevators to your hotel room. The rooms are quite large and the beds really comfortable. The pool is not heated as my son sadly found out yesterday, but there is an adjacent hot tub so at least he got wet. I've never had such good luck at a casino; and their point system allows for several kinds of 'win'. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The fourth floor was pretty quiet. Our room faced east so we could see the beautiful sunrise every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
What a wonderful and positive review. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Silverton Casino Hotel. We actually turned the heat on for the pool season on April 6, so we apologize that your son wasn't able to enjoy the pool. We're happy that you were a winner and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
310 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stay at the Silverton Hotel and Casino quite often. The rooms are nice and always clean, and have a mini-refrigerator and safe. Large casino with plenty of variety as far as machines. A large fish tank at the front door with loads of tropical fish and sting rays. They have feeding shows and mermaids swimming in the tank at scheduled hours. Also inside the hotel is a huge Pro Bass Shop with many, many stuffed animal displays. Great for both kids and adults to see. Food at the Sundance Cafe is good and the gelato stand is excellent. The Mexican restaurant, Mi Casa, is excellent. And of course, Johnny Rockets has great burgers and fries. We like the location...far enough away from the strip but not too far. If you don't have a rental car, Silverton has a shuttle that will take you to and from the strip and airport. Swimming pool, hot tub, small gym and the staff at the hotel are always friendly.

Room Tip: Haven't had a problem with any of the rooms and we have stayed there a lot. No noisy rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest of Silverton Casino Hotel. We pride ourselves on excellent guest service and we're happy to hear that we are exceeding your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#135 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Property: Silverton Hotel and Casino
Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139-7888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing