We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silverton, our second stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Ranked #41 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A wonderful stay, once again. A new gift shop has been added. We brought my daughter and another couple with us this time. They also agree that this property is clean, comfortable, a place for Starbuck coffee lovers and good food. Easy shuttle to the strip and the airport. We also enjoyed the San Gennaro Feast that was held next door along with the slots and Bass Pro shop. We will be back!!

Room Tip: a pool view room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank riklyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

I recently stayed in one of their basic (rustic) rooms. The lighting was very poor and the room was very dark. I did appreciate the western feel to the room. I had a pool view but was staying off season so the pool was closed. Check-in was super easy and the staff there was very friendly. The walls are very thin and I heard the people on either side of me, the people above me and people walking in the halls. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small and cramped. It was clean but nothing to write home about. Would I stay here again or recomend it to friends? Probably but I'm not sure if it is my first choice. Price was great with a promotion they had and the Silverton Rewards card discount.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank thegoaliegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Have stayed herebover 5 times... Great value.... Location close to airport and strip.... Food is way above average at the steakhouse and the coffee shop is not to shabby! Buffet is a deal....
If you need the strip its close but i prefer a 2 min trip from the front valet or taxi to your room unlike a 20 min walk from the MGM or the mandalay bay. Gambling is good here though for poker you may have to go to the orleans or a big poker room. I always check the rates here ( went to vegas 8 times last year). If the silverton is a good rate its one of my top 3 choices in vegas. palms place and orleans( for poker) are my others

Room Tip: 0nly 4 suites... But if available for the extra 100$ its wprth it if you are traveling with a spouse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenerousMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit. The new poker room should be open by your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is our second 3-day stay at the Silverton, the first was when they first opened years ago. We loved it the first time but weren't sure it would be as good since it has aged, however we were pleasantly surprised. It is just as wonderful. Comfy beds, very quiet (we were on the 4th floor by request, no one above you). The only thing they really lack is a view, pretty much roof tops and parking lot views everywhere except the pool side. Ask for that side if you want to look out the window.

Everything is great here, friendly staff, priced right and you can take a shuttle down to the strip and back several times a day.

Stay here!

Room Tip: We like the fourth floor as no one is above. Ask for a pool side if you want a view, otherwise it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and hope that you will be back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here in January 2012. We were concerned about the distance from strip but it was not even an issue, 5 min drive worst case. Really liked the ability to break away from the Hussle and Bussle on the Strip. Nice fast food and dining options in the area that aren't crowded, matter of fact, in and out burger is a block from the hotel and its not crazy like the other ones. Hotel is so beautiful! Great Customer Service, Well maintained, rooms were nicely appointed, inexpensive inroom drinks and treats, great in hotel restaurants and bar, amazing Aquarium and Water Feature at entrance, tons of free parking. We are already booking our second trip to the WOC 2013 and will be staying here again. You get your Monies worth at the Silverton!!

Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
Thank Micah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our out of state family stayed at this property. This was their first trip to Vegas and we decided it would be best for them to stay off the Strip. We made the perfect choice for them!

The rooms were clean, spacious and they were delighted. They felt right at home.

They made several comments how pleasant the staff was and they truly enjoyed the Silverton. They will certainly be staying there again for future trips.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charleneragsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and we're so glad to hear that your family enjoyed their visit. Looking forward to your next family visit with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Staying at the Silverton, or even just stopping by for the casino or food, is more like a wild west casino than those on the strip. It is off the strip to the south about 3 miles, and has a Bass Pro Outlest Shop attached. This is more fun than you'd expect, because of the large fish tank, stuffed mooses, and indoor shooting range. The floor of the casino has a darker, woody feel. The food is good, and priced a little less than on strip, but definately the high quality you'd find at the larger strip hotels. They also have an RV park nearby (check for cost though). Gas station is nearby, and city bus comes to the hotel. Don't bank on that from the airport though, as it takes about 2 1/2 hours to do the entire loop to get you there! Taxis are always available. They have quality shows as well (Hootie and the Blowfish used to come there regularly). Definitely a country western feel. This hotel is nice and clean, newer, and MUCH better than most of the western themed ones across Vegas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryscrazyarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,388 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,808 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,740 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#57 of 264 in Las Vegas
6,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139-7888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $72 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing