We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting family members” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverton Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Ranked #78 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Visiting family members”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our out of state family stayed at this property. This was their first trip to Vegas and we decided it would be best for them to stay off the Strip. We made the perfect choice for them!

The rooms were clean, spacious and they were delighted. They felt right at home.

They made several comments how pleasant the staff was and they truly enjoyed the Silverton. They will certainly be staying there again for future trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charleneragsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and we're so glad to hear that your family enjoyed their visit. Looking forward to your next family visit with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    303
    155
    56
    43
See reviews for
200
301
48
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Staying at the Silverton, or even just stopping by for the casino or food, is more like a wild west casino than those on the strip. It is off the strip to the south about 3 miles, and has a Bass Pro Outlest Shop attached. This is more fun than you'd expect, because of the large fish tank, stuffed mooses, and indoor shooting range. The floor of the casino has a darker, woody feel. The food is good, and priced a little less than on strip, but definately the high quality you'd find at the larger strip hotels. They also have an RV park nearby (check for cost though). Gas station is nearby, and city bus comes to the hotel. Don't bank on that from the airport though, as it takes about 2 1/2 hours to do the entire loop to get you there! Taxis are always available. They have quality shows as well (Hootie and the Blowfish used to come there regularly). Definitely a country western feel. This hotel is nice and clean, newer, and MUCH better than most of the western themed ones across Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryscrazyarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I use it for a drop off point for my car when flying out of Las Vegas. I live 200 miles from Vegas and spend the night before here and catch the shuttle to the airport. Don't have to pay parking fees at airport. Hotel is ok. A good place to crash before flying out.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkococ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

What an amazing 5-star quality restaurant tucked away in the Silverton. The Twin Creeks Steakhouse has some amazing dishes beyond just steak. The food is a delectable fusion of favors. The wait staff was even more amazing, friendly & accommodating. If you want an unforgettably amazing meal...eat here. You will leave with a smile.

The rooms are comfortable & clean. The 24 hour restaurant had good food, but sometimes a bit slow with service.

By far, the best experience here is Twin Creeks!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel and Twin Creeks Steakhouse. We really appreciate your positive review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We needed a short couple of day get away and found some great prices on flights so took advantage of a stay at the Silverton Casino Hotel. We found the service from check in to check out to be very good. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. There are several nice places to eat on site, as is generally the case with most casinos.

Another great attraction of this casino hotel is connected directly to the same building is a Bass Pro Outdoor Store.

The Silverton Hotel Casino is located approximately 3 miles South of Las Vegas Blvd, but very easy to get to and from without getting on any freeways. There are many larger hotel casino's in Las Vegas, this one is very nice and comfortable for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob n Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here well it ending of course at Front Sight in Pahrump (all rooms in Pahrump were completely booked).

I booked a package online that included all taxes resort fees and breakfast for 2. the entire property was very clean, the pool area was lovely, and the included breakfast was very good also.

The aquarium is spectacular (it's free) and you must take your kids there even if just passing through Vegas.

The property is just the right distance from the strip. It keeps a lot of the crowd away, but close enough to be there in a few minutes. I think I even saw a sign for a free shuttle service to the strip.

Just make sure you get a package deal online or they might nickel and dime you to death with fees when you check in.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene Or
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I'm always put out if I have to pay for internet service as was the case here . The room was clean but dated and I could understand everything going on in the room next door .
The good news .... Leona at the front desk was very helpful and sweet .
The restaurants in the hotel were actually good .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobEugeneOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,495 reviews
Paradise
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#44 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 5,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Property: Silverton Hotel and Casino
Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89139-7888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing